We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo de las Canteras 57, 35010 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria Spain
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Free cancellation always
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (4)

About

#2 of 190 Specialty lodging in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.8
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hi! Check out this incredible place in the heart of Las Canteras beach with one of the best climates around the world. Here you can enjoy chill and active life whole year round. And it's just in front of the Hi Tide House. We offer you accommodation on 300m2 divided into three floors. Bright and open spaces of the Hi Tide House will make you feel at home. We want you to enjoy your stay with us. HiTide House is forming part of CSF CONCEPT ASOCIACION.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Laptop safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Free cancellation always

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
253Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
155Reviews9Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 14
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patryk R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The atmosphere is excellent, you can meet a lot of awesome people and spend your time preciously. I really love Vibe here. You can spend your time on awesome activities provided by people working here or the map with places worth to visit
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roch Brzosko, Owner at Hitide House
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Thank you a lot! It means a lot to us! Se you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seonyar wrote a review Feb 2022
Zalaegerszeg, Hungary30 contributions6 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
I was there at the best time when both the guests and the volunteers were special people. What is also important is that the low tide was in the afternoons and it was 23-26 C for a few days, which made the winter holid
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leonard wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
amazing calm, bright and spacious hostel first row on the beach with big rooms, kitchen and terrace. best place to stay at if you're traveling solo and are into surfing, exploring the island, meeting new friendly people and recharging generally. 10/10 would recommend and would always come back to this hostel. the people is the best part, it feels more like a big shared flat full of friends rather than a hostel full of strangers. Of course shoutout to the amazing volunteers Alain, Emily, Laura and Carlotta with whom it was great fun to live, do yoga and surf together with!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: best views are in the 12 bedroom dorm
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roch Brzosko, Owner at Hitide House
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Our guests are our family! You are welcome here whnever you need!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jarek N wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The place with the soul. I was there for a week and right now i cannot imagine i could be anywhere else. People and oportunities around creates a very pleasure spot to make a lot of activities, however you always can find your space for peace. 100% recomenation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roch Brzosko, Owner at Hitide House
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Thank you Jarosław!! Was great pleasure to host you. See you on the road.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabrielle M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
stayed in a 6 bed dorm - was super clean. The staff and people staying were beautiful souls. Super communal vibe & volunteers organised amazing trips to the mountains, watching the sunset at the highest point on the mountain, hiking, skydiving, surfing, yoga, there was a boat party - honestly they had everything. Would defintiley recommend if you're doing a solo trip and want warm weather (went up to 25 degrees in January). It was super easy to meet friendly sociable people as there was a rooftop, volunteers hosted a fajita night to get everyone socialising but wasn't a crazy party hostel which was exactly what I was looking for. Ohh and a special shout out to Luisa - she deserves a raise <3
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: don't pick the 12 bed dorm - loads of snoring - pick the 6 or private rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roch Brzosko, Owner at Hitide House
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Thats wonderfull! We are happy that we were your first:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea C wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions
We requested 2 low bunks were told to sleep in 14+ foot off the floor and francois wasn't willing to help so we left. We will be demanding our deposit via hostel world Rude unhelpful and very discriminatory! Unbelievable!!!!!! We found a hotel nearby after wandering the streets in the dark
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roch Brzosko, Dueño at Hitide House
Responded Feb 3, 2022
We are sorry for the inconvenience. Such requests for low bunk bed are unfortunately only upon availability . At that time we were unable to provide low bunks and I know from our staff that you just decided to leave and you werent charged by our hostel. Regards, Roch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ewa T wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I enjoyed a stay at Hitide. Amazing location, great hostel team, interesting people from all over the world. I’ve learned surfing and tried snorkelling - the coral reef is opposite hostel door! I’m happy that I stayed in so positive place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tomaz P wrote a review Aug 2021
Nova Gorica, Slovenia12 contributions3 helpful votes
HiTide House has everything you need. You are first welcomed by friendly staff and volunteers, which are always willing to help with anything you need. They make you feel cozy - as you were at home. Their priority is to keep the house clean and they are really working on it, as all the spaces are cleaned daily. You have nicely equiped common space with kitchen (ocean view), fridge and lots of space for your luggage (in a room) and food. A great opportunity to get to know new people and enjoy susets on the roof terrace with friends. Highly reccommend for relaxing, fun and sociable stay on the wonderful Las Canteras beach of Las Palmas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: You can choose between rooms with different views and different roommate numbers.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aline R wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Every year I think "Ok, this year I will discover only new places" - but then, and it has been years now, each year I go back to Hitide in Las Palmas :-D !! It feels like a second home to me. It is the best mixture between sea view & beach Right underneath you, hang out, a super nice and international environment, a great family spirit between guests and staff, tidiness and a very nice island-like and bright design. It's location is perfect as well, directly 2 m from the beach, on Las Canteras beach (perfect for runs or walks), close to all other nice parts of Las Palmas, and well connected to discover other parts of the island. Best hostel on the island (and I know quite some hostels there and even their owners ;)), I always recommend it !! I hope I can come back after the shut-downs, it would be a great loss for Gran Canaria travellers if the hostel did'nt survive the crisis. Keep on going, HiTide, you rock!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zofia wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Hitide Hostel is a Hostel with a beoutiful view and positive energy. You can meet there, many wonderful friends! This pleace has a lot of advantages and is located nearby beautiful ocean. You can swim and surf in a deep, clear wather and big vaves. I recommend "Tapas Night", I personally find Tapas as interesting activity for the evening. You can try local food and relax with your friends. Everyone on Gran Canaria Island is kind, helpful, friendly, nice and lovely. You can make a walk in the mountains and admire amazing views. In the Hostel rooms are very speacious and for You there is also a big kitchen. All rooms in the Hostel are very spacious and well eqipped. There is also an amazing tarace on the roof. It is special and unique place to stay in for your holidays! Zofia Lewandowska, student AWF, Warsaw, Poland
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RochBrzosko, Kierownik at Hitide House
Responded Apr 8, 2020
WOOOW!!! Thank you so much ZOFKA!!! It is always a pleasure to have such a perfect energic and beutiful person in our hostel!! We are waiting for your come back:) Cheers!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaLas Palmas de Gran Canaria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HITIDE HOUSE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hostel Reviews (Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hitide House
Which popular attractions are close to Hitide House?
Nearby attractions include Canary Ride (0.2 miles), Un Lugar (0.2 miles), and Reina De La Noche Las Palmas (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hitide House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and shuttle bus service.
Which room amenities are available at Hitide House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Hitide House?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hitide House?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Almacén, Pizzeria da Luigi, and Rincon de Triana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hitide House?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hitide House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hitide House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hitide House have airport transportation?
Yes, Hitide House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hitide House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hitide House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hitide House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vegueta (3.2 miles), Casas Consistoriales de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (2.9 miles), and Castillo de Mata (2.3 miles).