We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Sa Cala

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)

About

#10 of 47 Specialty lodging in Menorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The complex consists of 51 light and airy apartments. There are 3 groups on 2 levels, 400 mtrs from the beach. They consist of a double bedroom with a safe, a complete bathroom, living/dinning room and kitchenette. They are equipped with all utensils, fridge-freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and a 4 burner hob. Sea or/and country views from the balconies. Services: Outdoor pool with children area and sun terraces complete with loungers and parasols. There is an adjacent snack bar with internet facilities, billiards, ping pong and board games. The sun sets from the terrace are spectacular. There is a small children's play area. Upon arrival the helpful reception staff will provide you all the information on Cala Morell and the island in general. Cots, cars, bicycles, fans, heaters and safes can be hired. Taxis, fax mail, and currency services are also available
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Massage
Room features
Family rooms
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
105Reviews
7Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 51
  • 24
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I were delighted when we found that our daughters had booked us a weeks holiday in the Apartamentos sa cala - and even more delighted when we arrived and were immediately taken with the place . The comfortable, clean and basic accommodation is adequate and we were pleased with it . Ants can very quickly take over the food preparation areas in these apartments and the owners information leaflets are precise in how to avoid this problem .... so long as you clean and clear away after cooking or eating there should be no real problem (it is worth noting that because of the terrain here that ants are inevitable The apartments are located very close to the historic Cala Morell Necropolis - a fascinating series of cave burial sites and worth a visit . Bus stop at the front of the complex opens up the way for public transport throughout the island but I would recommend car hire if you are considering doing a lot of cooking in the apartment as there is no shop anywhere near the complex . We had a great stay at Apartamentos Sa Cala and most likely will return .
Read more
Response from ElenaD2664, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Sa Cala
Responded Sep 29, 2018
Dear customer, thank you for the evaluation, and we are delighted that you have had such a pleasant stay in our complex.
Read more
My wife and I stayed here when walking the Cami de Cavalls. It proved to be a good choice - and not merely because it appears to be the only option on this stretch of coastline. We had a spacious room, with the most comfortable bed which we experienced when walking the Cami. Although the restaurant was short-staffed, the chef cooked us supper - and we returned the following morning for coffee and excellent croissants and picked up bocadillos which we had ordered the previously evening.
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights in early August '17, family of 4 with 2 young kids. We had a ground floor apartment. The apartments are basic but if you are not overly fussy about quality and state of what is provided then I guess you are provided with what you many need from a self catering apartment. Now comes the catch: There is no a/c, only a ceiling fan in the bedroom, which in itself is not a major issue, BUT there is only a window in the bedroom and the front door in the kitchen/living area. Both of these, you either need to have open (as in, sleep with the front entrance to the apartment open) in order to get some air in the apartment, or closed. If closed, the shutters do not have any grills to let any air in, they are heavy wooden frames with no openings. So everyone that we saw in ground floor apartments sleeps with everything open. Now if you are planning (like us) to have your kids sleep in the sofa bed in the living area you may need to take this into account. We certainly did not feel that it is a good idea to leave two kids under the age of 8 sleep in the front room with the entrance door wide open. We ended up with 3 sleeping in the bed in the bedroom and one adult sleeping in the sofa bed. I am in general fine with sleeping in hot conditions but I found it really hard to sleep there as there was hardly and air coming in the front room even with the door wide open. This major issue aside, the apartments are basic, the location is ok, Ciutadella is only 10-15' away by car and there is a bar/shop by the pool. The staff that we dealt with were VERY friendly and helpful (girl in the reception, man who was serving at the bar/shop). However this was a very uncomfortable stay, the price we paid was the same as in the other 2 places we stayed in Menorca but the comfort level was very very low for us. It may be better for couples or for families with older kids.
Read more
Response from Elena D, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Sa Cala
Responded Aug 29, 2017
Dear customer, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you may have during your vacation, and we appreciate the evaluations made for future improvements in our establishment.
Read more
Really nice little group of apartments with a quiet pool and a few minutes walk from the nearest beach. Less than a ten minute drive from Ciutadella and Cala'n Brut, a wonderful natural pool. The apartments themselves are clean and ours had an amazing sea view from the balcony. I'll be back next year!
Read more
+1
Came here with my partner last week, and had an incredible time. We had a view of the sea and sunset from our balcony, which we took full advantage of every evening. The apartment was clean and had all the things we needed to sustain ourselves. We had rented a car, so we could easily drive to the nearby Lidl and stock up on food and drinks. The swimming pool was clean and the area was quiet most of the time. We did a lot of sightseeing, in fact there is a prehistoric necropolis only 3 mins walk from the hotel. Definitely worth a visit to see the old burial caves. The staff was fantastic, and gave us lots of information about the best beaches, good sight seeing destinations etc. The free parking was a godsend, and for the evenings that we went out for dinner, we went into Ciutadella and had dinner by the harbour. It was just such an amazing holiday, and we do hope to visit again very soon!
Read more
Response from Elena D, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Sa Cala
Responded Jun 23, 2017
We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in Cala Morell and see you again on another occasion.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaCiutadella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing