We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Joan Miro Museum

Calle Bartomeu Fons 8, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (190)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (107)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#67 of 96 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the first and unique Hotel Joan Miró Museum in the World! This charming hotel will feature original pieces of work from Joan Miró. All rooms come with air-conditioning, satellite TV and a safe. Only 200 meters away from the Pilar i Joan Miró Fundation,opposite the Marivent Palace and set on Palma's seafront, Hotel Joan Miró Museum has an outdoor pool. Each air-conditioned room includes free WiFi and a balcony. The Hotel Joan Miró Museum's restaurant serves a buffet breakfast and Mediterranean cuisine for dinner. There is a modern lounge bar. Hotel Joan Miró Museum has 2 large event areas where guests can held a variety of events. The accommodation also offers a garage for bicycles. The nearest golf course is 10 minutes' drive away and guests can receive discounts on courses around the island. Porto Pí Shopping Centre is just 3 minutes' drive away. The centre of Palma the Mallorca is 7 minutes away by car.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
403Reviews22Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 150
  • 61
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sonia wrote a review Apr 5
Swaffham, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Staff were so helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean and modern. Not that expensive for food and drink in the hotel. Breakfast was fab, had everything to would want. Beds were so comfortable and slept great!! Location wise, 15 min bus ride to centre, €2 on bus 4, just down from the hotel. Complimentary shuttle to beach, museum and centre day. Fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Number 4 bus to centre, only takes cash. Visit Soller on the train, amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Libby, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our team helpful and friendly, as we strive to provide exceptional service around the clock. It's heartening to know that the cleanliness and modernity of our hotel met your expectations. Our culinary team will be pleased to learn that you enjoyed our varied and delicious breakfast offerings. We take pride in offering quality food and drink options at reasonable prices, ensuring a pleasurable stay for our guests. Your comments on the comfort of our beds and the quality of sleep you enjoyed are particularly gratifying. At Joan Miró Museum, we understand the importance of a good night's rest, and it's rewarding to know we could contribute to your restfulness. Lastly, we are glad you found the location convenient and our complimentary shuttle service to the beach, museum, and city center an added value to your stay. Our aim is always to facilitate seamless experiences for our guests, both within the hotel and while exploring the local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Best wishes, Dulce Font, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John-paul B wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Overall a great stay, clean hotel and clean rooms which were cleaned everyday if wanted. Bar area was nice. The only thing was the swimming pool wasn’t open due to the weather, but that’s fair enough. Lovely meals also, well served and presented. Good view from balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The parking isn’t great apparently, I arrived by bus from palma and walked which is only a short...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear that our team made a good impression and that you found the hotel to be clean and inviting. We're glad you enjoyed the meals and that your room offered a good view, it's always a bonus when you can take in a lovely scene from your very own balcony. We're sorry the pool wasn't open, but as you mentioned, sometimes the weather dictates its availability. We do our best to make sure it's all set to go when the season is right and we hope you can enjoy it another time. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dulce Font, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RTRT wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel has a four star rating which is not true to date the rooms are to small the hotel bar is like a cafe the pool was closed the gym was awful . The best thing was the breakfast , Samuel was the star of the hotel try his omelette , friendly staff but hotel itself out of date 4 star I would maximum 2 to 3 sorry that’s the truth
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check if the facilities are open and don’t go in March all the places are closed restaurants shops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that our breakfast was to satisfaction, especially Samuel's omelettes. Thank you for your comments about our friendly team. We're really sorry to hear some aspects that did not meet your expectations, we have taken note of these comments and will address them internally. Though small, our gym is generally highly venerated, if upon your next visit you encounter any issues, feel free to alert any of our staff members. They would be happy to help. Lastly, our pool is opened seasonally during the warm months. We hope you get the opportunity to enjoy this amenity upon your next visit. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dulce Font, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kezzarowe77 wrote a review Jan 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were exceptional, in particular the bar lady and receptionist. - They helped me practice my Spanish! Everything was immaculately clean. Balcony and view was amazing. Great location to walk to the beach, shops, cafes. Bus stop end of the road and a short straightforward trip to the city. Only tried a pizza but it was authentic and a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There is the ability to watch English football in one area of the bar
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Kerry, We appreciate receiving this positive review of your stay. We're thrilled to hear our team made your stay a memorable, and that you found everything spotlessly clean. It’s also great that the balcony views made for an amazing backdrop to your stay. Plus, we're glad the location hit the spot for easy beach and city access. Thank you for mentioning our tasty, authentic pizza. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes, Dulce Font, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Niclas K wrote a review Nov 2023
Palma de Mallorca, Spain4 contributions
Holy hell, the best omelett i've ever eaten in any hotel so far. If you want to have this, go to the Kitchen and look for Samuel. Exept for the food he is making all the other guests seem to like him very much, great attitude and positiv energy. Just the way you want to be attended a friday morning at breakfast Thank you for that! Reminder, you are a star⭐
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the delicious omelette prepared by our chef Samuel. His positive attitude and exceptional culinary skills are indeed appreciated by our guests, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience it during your stay. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for recognizing Samuel as a star. We truly appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass on your compliments to him. We would love to have you return in the future. All the best,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jim B wrote a review Oct 2023
Dublin, Ireland15 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent break at this lovely hotel. We stayed 7 nights and we had an excellent experience. From reception staff who were very helpful to cleaning staff to restaurant staff all were excellent and very friendly. Top marks to chef Samual who does best omelette ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that our reception, cleaning, and restaurant staff all contributed to your excellent stay. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we are especially delighted that you enjoyed Chef Samual's omelettes! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah Alvares Cardoso wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
FOH in check in gave a room that had mold, and seemed like a staff room. It had a broken lock. After a very uncourteous conversation they moved to a room with a broken window lock, and broken safe. They suggested I store my valuables with reception (!). They were unhelpful when attempting to arrange a snorkeling trip. Unwelcoming but beautiful location with local services relatively near.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We're glad to hear that you appreciated our beautiful and convenient location. However, it's unfortunate that the initial room you were given did not meet your expectations. We assure you that our rooms are regularly maintained and any issues are addressed promptly. We're also sorry to hear about the broken window lock and safe in the second room and regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the solutions offered by our reception team. We have duly noted your comments for consideration. Our reception team are usually available to assist with any concerns or requests, such as arranging a snorkeling trip, and we will address your feedback with them to ensure we better meet your expectations in future. We hope we can welcome you back for a more pleasant stay. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maria H wrote a review Sep 2023
9 contributions5 helpful votes
We were here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is modern and fresh with comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. All of the staff we spoke with were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, great choice and quality. My husband particularly enjoyed the omelettes. Conveniently located for Cala Mayor & Palma with regular bus services at the bottom of the hill. We are fairly active so the walk up the hill to the hotel was fine for us. Would definitely return. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Sep 21, 2023
Dear Mariah, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our modern and fresh design, as well as the comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. Furthermore, our team truly appreciates your kind words, and we're glad they were able to make you feel welcome during your stay. It's also great to know that our breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations, especially the omelettes! We're also happy that you found our location convenient for exploring Cala Mayor and Palma, with easy access to public transport. We understand that the walk up the hill to the hotel may not be for everyone, but we're glad it wasn't an issue for you and that you had a pleasant stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
3245louise wrote a review Sep 2023
Hampshire10 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent 8 nights at this hotel which was our first visit to Palma. The staff were all very friendly and we were allocated two rooms close to one another on the same floor, which was key for our family as we were a couple travelling with 2 teenage daughters. The rooms were much smaller than they looked online and lacked tea/coffee making facilities, which was an issue as we were room only. On the whole both rooms were a little shabby and not as clean as you would expect. We had an issue with our fridge which was promptly dealt with. We had another issue in our daughters room where the bathroom door got completely stuck, I had to keep chasing for this to be addressed. In the end the bathroom was broken into; however the door was not repaired during our stay which was very disappointing and we were also not given any discount for this. We had several lunches at the hotel, the food was nice and reasonably priced. Drinks on the other hand were very limited i.e. there was only one local beer on offer despite other branded beers being on the menu, we found this very restrictive and disappointing. The pool was of a very good size and the hotel is located relatively close to the beach; however you do need to be fit to do the walk back to the hotel which is on a hill. In all honestly we probably chose the wrong resort to stay in. Cala Major is a more residential area, there is a lot of graffiti in the area, part-built properties and a dislike of tourists, we also saw a lot of police even at the beach which left us feeling a little uneasy. The general area is untidy and unclean - the amount of dog poo we had to avoid on the pavements was unbelievable. Like I say the staff were all very friendly and helpful; however I would not recommend this hotel for a holiday stay, maybe just for a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Louise, We are grateful for the time you took to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear that our friendly staff made a positive impression on you and that you appreciated the close proximity of our hotel to the beach. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the room size and cleanliness. Our rooms were recently renovated, and we strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness. Furthermore, we do offer kettles at reception upon request for guests who would like tea or coffee facilities in their rooms. We are also sorry to hear about the issues with the fridge and bathroom door in your daughters' room. Our team are usually very efficient in addressing any concerns and we appreciate your patience in this matter. Regarding the limited beer selection at our bar, we will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and found our food reasonably priced. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience next time. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin B wrote a review Sep 2023
Cork17 contributions16 helpful votes
Lovely clean hotel with an art theme running throughout. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Would recommend to stay here. Might not be suitable for those with mobility as there is a steep incline if on foot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear Martín, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean and enjoyed the art theme throughout the property. It's great to know that our reception staff made a positive impression with their friendliness and helpfulness. We appreciate your feedback regarding the steep incline for those with mobility issues. Our hotel is indeed located on a hill, but we do offer a free shuttle service to help our guests get around more easily. We hope this service was helpful during your stay. We all hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palma de Mallorca area.
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dali hotel palma de mallorca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Dali
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de Mallorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL JOAN MIRO MUSEUM $126 ($̶2̶9̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Nearby attractions include Pilar and Joan Miro Foundation in Mallorca (0.1 miles), Playa de Cala Mayor (0.3 miles), and Marivent Garden (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crow's Nest Restaurant Mallorca, Cyrano Resto Bar, and La Parada Del Mar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Joan Miro Museum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Joan Miro Museum?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (2.1 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (2.2 miles), and Son Marroig (3.3 miles).