We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Save
Share
Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
$144
$135
View Deal
SAVE $9
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams$144
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (908)
Room & Suite (323)
Pool & Beach (89)

About

#50 of 84 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English
2,012Reviews131Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 823
  • 825
  • 255
  • 59
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
denirokeane wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom138 contributions62 helpful votes
I visited here for 5 days and it was quiet due to the virus but it was clean and well maintained. Both pools were lovely. Breakfast was nice. Staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough. Rooms were clean and had no issues. Lovely views over the harbour. A nice stroll down to the harbour and not too far from the town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucía Serra, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are extremely pleased to know that we were able to exceed your overall expectations; our guests often highlight our rooms with view and our staff's level of service as some of the best parts of their visit and we are glad to read that you had the same experience. We are very thankful for your nice words and look forward to welcome you back soon! - Warm regards from everyone in Isla Mallorca & Spa's team.
Read more
sophiecc wrote a review Sep 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Tried to get our money back due to Covid on non-refundable rooms, they refused and wouldn't even transfer our booking to next year as their time limit had elapsed. Our flights were cancelled too and we've even received our money back from RyanAir! No compassion or understanding from them, they've lost 13 people staying there next year-we will find another more understanding hotel in Majorca next year now. We've rang them too and no movement on their decision, their loss !! Such a shame as this is no-ones fault but we are paying the price !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucía Serra, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Sophie, as we informed you by e-mail and phone, you made one non refundable reservation through an Agency (not with us directly) and they are the only ones that can change the dates of the reservation. We can't make any changes since we do not have access to change your original reservation, and no information about the amount you paid for it at the time of your reservation (what you pay to the agency is not the same amount that the agency pays to the hotel). As we previously informed you the only thing we can do is accept the change of the dates once the agency makes the change per your request. Once again, please contact your agency to request any changes on your reservation. Best regards.
Read more
Ashireen wrote a review Aug 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked a room with garden and sea view so for 3 nights it came to about £470 ish.... we arrived to a pleasant lady on reception, she gave us a drink on arrival to get ourselves from the bar, was a nice gesture. We got to our room which was clean and well presented, but it was very small. Regardless, the TV and Balcony were good and the bed was comfortable and not split like so many other twin/double rooms in Spain which is why we booked this hotel. We had breakfasts on the 3 mornings, for a 4 star, despite the produce being pretty fresh, I have seen better spreads in like for like hotels... I’m unsure if it’s due to covid but it seemed a bit limited for something of this price range. If I knew this, we probably would not have bothered with the breakfast included option. Around the pool was clean and tidy, was good although there didn’t seem to be enough sun beds, the hotel wasn’t to full capacity and there seemed like there was only just about sufficient.... but for us, at this time everything was ok. The poolside food and drinks took time to serve, but were freshly prepared and tasty with decent portion sizes too, very nice. Could be improved by offering table service to the sun beds, thought this was a bit lack lustre as would make a huge difference to the overall experience. Apparently you need to pay extra for the spa, which I think is a bit naughty for a hotel in this price range and status of offerings. We didn’t use it and hadn’t planned to anyway, but I can see how this would be less than favourable to other paying customers perhaps. The location is a great location, although it’s not directly on the front by the boats, the view of the harbour was apparent from our 9th floor room and it is literally a 5-7 minute walk down to the boat side area with restaurants and bars. The staff, most were unfriendly (although not all), most were a bit pushy and serious. Although the chefs were friendly at breakfast. I even tipped the bar man to see if he would soften, and he did a bit, either way, we thought that 3 knocks on our door on the hour up to check out was uncalled for. At first the chamber maid walked in on me on the toilet, she was apologetic but then went on to knock a further 2 times, checkout is not until 12, so to be doing this from 10.45 all the way up until midday is just not cricket. Upon checkout, the lady was rude and unfriendly. If it wasn’t for this, I’d say go and stay here, but because of this, it does taint the overall experience, I’m quite sure there are places with friendlier staff all round. The staff let this place down unfortunately. Despite all the above, the hotel was very clean and all spaces were well kept. Wherever you choose to stay, get a scooter and explore the island. Majorca is stunning - enjoy x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucía Serra, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Good afternoon, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Palma and for taking the time to leave your review here. We are happy to hear that you liked our facilities and location. We are sorry to know that some other details weren't as you expected. As you mention, the breakfast can't be served and presented as we usually do because of the covid restrictions. We will also take note about the other aspects you explain in order to keep improving. Thanks a lot and see you soon!
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Jul 2020
Cala'n Porter, Spain809 contributions352 helpful votes
Delightful City Centre property in Palma offering great location & facilities Our 2 day trip was relaxing & comfortable considering the property had just opened after being closed for COVID-19 and on arrival all aspects of hygiene and sanatizing was taking into account and we duly checked in to a Junior Suite with Jacuzzi tub plus the room being 410 was clean , tidy and a tad clinical but great in size plus staff from reception to pool area was very friendly & amicable Locally Palma was a 15 minute walk to the centre and nearby were a great array of bars & restaurants on Calle San Magi .... Overall a great stay and will return in the future
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucía Serra, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased to read your praise of our staff and facilities and enjoy knowing that you were well looked after over your stay. Thank you for highlighting the hotel's closeness to Carrer Sant Magi, in the charming Santa Catalina district. It has become Palma's boho area, and is very popular among both locals and visitors. It was a pleasure having you here at Isla Mallorca, we hope that you had a very pleasant journey home and look forward to your next stay with us. - Warm regards from our team at Isla Mallorca & Spa Hotel.
Read more
Ed Halliwell wrote a review Jul 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom48 contributions28 helpful votes
First, i'll start but saying this is a lovely hotel, i was surprised by how new/modern it was and i'm sure plenty of visitors will enjoy there stay here. But there are a lot of things that need improving before we would go back. We just landed late yesterday back in the UK 12/05/20 so the hotel was not full due to covid, which actually made it nice and relaxing around the pool etc. Cons: Aircon - The suite we had was freezing, the aircon only seemed to have one setting that worked and that was cold. Mentioned it to the desk and nothing was done. Bedding - You get the most flimsiest sheet, i mean it was practically see through and we spent every night shivering and constantly waking up which made us very tired during the day. We did manage to get an extra sheet from a maid, but this was removed and not replaced the next day Fridge - The fridge in the room was useless, drinks only became slightly chilled. Hotel Staff - Absolutely no warmth in greetings etc. Those serving breakfast seemed annoyed when you asked them to cook anything hot. No hello, good morning etc with a smile, apart from the lady with the blonde hair (sorry don't know her name) but she always greeted us with a hello and warm smile. Food - I've seen reports on here saying the food is amazing.... it's not, there is plenty of choice but first 2 days i had cooked food and was on the toilet within an hour. I eventually gave up on breakfast altogether. Hotel bar - only once did i get served, got fed up standing waiting for someone to appear. Room service - there isn't any Lighting/Mirrors - I don't think i've ever stayed in a room where you can't see yourself when getting ready. There are only mirrors in the bathroom which have glaring downlighters above you, which were very uncomfortable, my wife stated the type that make your hair look a frizzled mess???. We ended up going out and buying a mirror from a store, which didn't improve things as the main room didn't have any ceiling lights at all. Location - If you don't like walking, don't stay at this hotel. You will walk - a lot and it is up hill so be warned. A walk to the cathedral is 40 minutes + No iron in the room, but there is a hairdryer in the bathroom Pro's: The hotel is really nice and modern, outside by the pool area and the plunge pool area are very nice and done in a modern contemporary way. Maids - The maids are very friendly, always smiling and the rooms/hotel/everything was spotless Spa - There is a really nice spa on site, but be warned during covid you will have to wear a swim cap and massages get booked well in advance. Last entry is at 60m with the spa closing at 8pm
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our sons had the Urban room with terrace, terrace was very nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucía Serra, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Good afternoon, Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave such a detailed review here. We are happy to read that you liked our facilities, service and spa and we will take into account all the points that you mention in order to keep improving in the future. Thank you again & best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel isla mallorca palma de mallorca, hotel isla mallorca and spa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de Mallorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Auditorium de Palma de Mallorca (0.2 miles), Pueblo Español (0.2 miles), and Mira Blau (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agra Tandoori Indian Restaurant, Restaurante Toque, and Taste of India Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (0.8 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (1.0 miles), and Convento de Santa Clara (1.3 miles).
Does Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.