We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Palma de Mallorca

Hostal Pons

Save
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“great location”(9 reviews)
“great stay”(2 reviews)
“central palma”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)Write a Review
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
20
11
9
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
11
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgreat staycentral palmatop floorshort walkroof terracehostelhostsflushcatalinaairportbusluxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Basic hostal, located a short walk from the Born, in a narrow side street. Room a good size, with 'traditional' furniture. Although booked as an 'en suite' the bathroom was separate (across the hall). No air conditioning, which was fine in October, but would imagine...More

Thank FrankWirral
Reviewed October 19, 2017

An epic decoration and service offered by very cute landlords, both of them so warm and modest. Gives it's best due to the low fare. Located in central Palma, no need to care for the distances. If you want to remember a collective journey experience,...More

Thank 507zerrina
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

This "hostel" will not be everyone's cup of tea, but I like it. It is the former family home of the proprietor, Sebastian. There are a number of rooms around a courtyard; some are en suite, some with shared bathrooms. Rooms are clean with good...More

1  Thank corry727
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Little place with great location near we to all the important attractions that can make you save money if you just want somewhere to stay for a night. Place is clean and personnel is helpful. Great for young couples.

Thank Pablo A
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We were 2nights at this hostal,very old, the bed was uncomfortable and short probably before the first world war,the linen was smelly and dirty, noisy was coming all of the time from the sink even when the naighbours flushing the water,furniture since 1900 probably, all...More

2  Thank dragoslav12345
Response from Malllorquin, Gerente at Hostal PonsResponded July 19, 2017

We would like to have beds from the first world war This is an old hotel and we live off it and people who know how to appreciate old things I am a bit tired of people like you who pay € 65 for a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
$72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Pons staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Each room is different. See them all before chosing."
Read review
"Take a room with bathroom especially in winter!!!!"
Read review
"We were given Room 1 which was perfect for us and very quiet."
Read review
"If you require a room for night and enjoyed hostel accommodation. This is for you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite