We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
White Oak, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for business. I arrived on a Monday night and there was no parking at the hotel. The lady mentioned a parking place nearby but failed to tell me how to get there. 1 hour later I found it. I told her I wanted a reserved parking space since I would be there for 2 weeks. I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconveniences. Thank you for your comments once again and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Gema Guillerna General Manager

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We had a stunning room more like a suite with huge balcony overlooking city and park, amazing views. Our small dog was welcome. Stayed extra days because we enjoyed the hotel and city so much. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Sarah It is great to read that we were able to contribute to an enjoyable stay! Thank you for sharing your compliments with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we would be honored to welcome you again in the nearby future! See you soon! Warm regards, Gema Guillerna Directora NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Denia spain
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Hotel is suituated within walking distance to the historical town. Room not oversized but clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful from reception to waitering service. Food served in the restaurant was value for money. Stayed on the ninth floor over looking the park which included a great view of the city. Car park is essential and although not very big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len R
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Len: Thank you for your recent stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria and your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of our central location! We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Gema Guillerna Monasterio Hotel Director

dublin
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The hotel is located beside a park on the edge of the historic centre of Vitoria. It is a pleasant stroll to the centre. The hotel is one of the NH chain and is comfortable and has good-sized rooms which are great value for money. A significant plus is that the hotel restaurant was excellent - we usually don't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 06D123
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent time at our hotel and our restaurant. With kind regards, Gema Guillerna Hotel Director

Singapore
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable two nights at this lovely hotel. Efficiently checked in by a lovely lady who also checked us out and called a taxi for us to the bus station, the staff is discreet, English speaking and helpful. We had the very nice dinner at the restaurant and the wait staff were excellent, changing my appetiser for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluesphynx
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Bluesphynx: Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria. We are happy to have left you with such great memories and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Gema Guillerna General Manager

N.W. England
Reviewed October 12, 2016

As with most NH hotels, this is a good quality, value for money hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast is very good with a great variety of hot and cold food. The hotel is very well located, with most attractions within a five minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_rita
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Hotel. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gema Guillerna Directora

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed October 8, 2016

A excellently located hotel. Walking distance from central Vitoria Gasteiz attractions. Magnificent views if you get a high floor room or suite with views. Excellent service at restaurant, and wide selection breakfast. Good wifi service. Room Cleaning service requires more attention. I have spent the first day with mini-bar not working as it was disconnected. Seems that room has not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Hodaiby
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Hotel. Sorry for the inconveniences. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gema Guillerna General Manager

Tallinn
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Very well located near the old town and shopping area, just 5 minutes to walk. Nice rooms with good beds but unfortunately our room smelled of smoke although we had non-smoke room on confirmation. Bath room is nice with everything needed, good white thick towels and shiny white bed sheets. Unfortunately doors can not be closed quietly due to locking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria Hotel. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sorry for the inconveniences, Sincerely, Gema Guillerna

warwickshire, UK
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We stayed here for one night only and we wished we could have stayed longer. The room was extremely comfortable and cool (34C outside). The staff were pleasant and helpful. Also the food was the best value meal we have ever had abroad! Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillybeans88
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for your marvelous review on your recent stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Gema Guillerna Directora

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The room was very nice and modern, especially considering the price we paid. The staff was nice and helpful. We initially made 2 seperate bookings of 1 night each and they arranged it so that we wouldn't have to change rooms after 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irem T
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Irem, Thank you for taking your time to share your views with us. I appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food. We strive to provide our guests pleasant experience and good service. I would like to thank you for having chosen our resort during your stay in Vitoria and we look forward to welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (222)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (35)
Viewed
Standard double (31)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
Superior (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#3 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Araba
Hotel Restaurante Araba
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#6 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
294 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Lakua
Gran Hotel Lakua
#10 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in the heart of Vitoria and offering some of the best, one-of-a-kind views in Spain, the NH Canciller Ayala hotel in Vitoria overlooks the Catedral, the famous Virgen Blanca Square, Florida Park, the City Hall and the magnificent headquarters of the Basque Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Address: Ramon y Cajal, 5 | City Center, 01007 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range: $57 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Vitoria Gasteiz
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
over a year ago
Olympia, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“10th floor has great views. Room 1013.”
 of 5 bubbles angelc311, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher up has spectacular view.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahwB6494GA, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on a higher floor at the front with a view of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 06D123, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor overlooking the Park”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesphynx, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“A suite is nice, or at least you can select a room with view”
  • Bidet - Impossible to Use
  • Bidet - Impossible to Use
  • Suite Entrance Stairs
  • Suite Entrance Stairs
  • Suite Desk
  • Suite Sitting Area
  • Suite Sitting Area
  • Suite Sitting Area @Suite 1006
 of 5 bubbles A-Hodaiby, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay