We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Extremely expensive and absolutely no value. I would go up on our budget next time og simple just sleep in our car, as sleeping at this place isn't any better. Dirty and really bad mattresses. I can not recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia J
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nadia, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and you were not comfortable in your room. Please, e-mail us on: hello@resa.es and give us more information about your complain, it will be very useful for us as we can improve in the future....

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed May 29, 2016

i stayed there with my boyfriend last summer. the residencia is far away from the city center and from the beach, and the bus comes only few times per hour. moreover, there are two beds in the rooms, so you can't sleep together with somebody else. however, the bathroom and kitchen are fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkbdx91
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol, responded to this review

Hi fkbdx91, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We’re happy to read that you’ve enjoyed our room facilities. Thanks equally for your feedback including your negative impressions of the room. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We note all yours observations, cause it will be very useful to improve. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed here because of reasonable cost. Triple room was actually 2 rooms both with bathrooms and interconnecting share kitchen which was perfect for us after travelling for weeks so my sister could have her own space away from my son and I. We also chose it because of free easy parking. The building and rooms looks like it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabanannake
Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 1, 2015

I stayed here during the "semana grande" for a reasonable price, having a single room with a kitchen corner, perfect for a 3 nights stay. Rooms are very clean, service is good and the place it's not far from the city center: 30 min walking though a nice part of the city, or you can easily take the bus to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitabbbb
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Before considering paying for this place, I urge you to read not only my own, but other negative reviews about this hotel also. The positive ones seem suspect to me. - Worst experience of a hotel, youth hostel or residence in my 40+ years on Earth. - The price, although very high for what they offer, is one you swallow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F B
montseresainn, Gerente at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol, responded to this review

First of all thanks for your feedback from your stay. However, we feel sad to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who always try to make pleasant the stays of our guests. We are truly sorry that you had this bad experience in our Residence Manuel Agud Querol...

Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Yeah it's one of the cheapest places in San Seb but in my opinion, spend an extra 20 Euro (If you can budget it in) and get something that is actually worth what they are charging. This place was dirty, tiny and the room was so stuffy! The staff are dis-organised and there isn't much going on around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebony M
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed October 11, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not so bad. I suppose that you know what to expect when you book a room in a student residence. Plus it wasn't cheap.118Euro for two beds in a very small room? It was the middle of the summer, 12-14 Jul, when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kostascaraba
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Although not in the centre of Town, the walk through to the main areas was a good view on the local life, which we enjoyed. Good bus connections were also available. Great place to cycle with proper cycle lanes everywhere. A very busy area for camper vans parking in all the local streets around the building (during August), but with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 376MichaelS376
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not as bad as other people wrote. I guess you supposed to know what to expect when you booked a room in a student residence. Plus it was cheap. It was Grande Semana when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it was impossible to find another place to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irra R
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 2 night in August 2013, because all other hotels in San Sebastian were fully booked. We had 2 communicating rooms as requested. Rooms are really small (we think that during the year each room hosts just one person and they just add a second bed during the summer) but clean. The location is not near to the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMi66
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Avenida
Avenida
#23 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Donosti
Hesperia Donosti
#13 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
#17 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 49 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,014 reviews
1.6 mi away
A Room In The City
A Room In The City
#2 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a ten minutes walk from the beach of Ondarreta and right in the centre of the Ibaeta Campus. The residence hall has magnificent facilities (leisure rooms, outdoor terrace,...) making your stay enjoyable at all times. It is very well connected and an ideal alternative for those wanting to enjoy the university environment, the city and the beach of San Sebastián. The dorm provides diverse accommodation options to members of the university community (students, professors, researchers, administrative personnel) and those attending academic and scientific congresses, cultural and sports groups, and holders of an international student card, REAJ card or similar. It has private single and double en-suite rooms with a fully-equipped kitchen and suite apartments. Manuel Agud Querol is a university residence and hostel attached to the REAJ. In the case of not belonging to university or educational community, it is necessary to provide a membership card issued by any Hostel Association integrated in the International Youth Hostel Federation (IYHF). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol

Address: Paseo de Berio, 9, 20 018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $83 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol 2*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floor has better outlook”
 of 5 bubbles annabanannake, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
“internet only available by Ethernet. Wifi available in the "lobby"”
 of 5 bubbles kostascaraba, Oct 11, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay