We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (46)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located a ten minutes walk from the beach of Ondarreta and right in the centre of the Ibaeta Campus. The residence hall has magnificent facilities (leisure rooms, outdoor terrace,...) making your stay enjoyable at all times. It is very well connected and an ideal alternative for those wanting to enjoy the university environment, the city and the beach of San Sebastián. The dorm provides diverse accommodation options to members of the university community (students, professors, researchers, administrative personnel) and those attending academic and scientific congresses, cultural and sports groups, and holders of an international student card, REAJ card or similar. It has private single and double en-suite rooms with a fully-equipped kitchen and suite apartments. Manuel Agud Querol is a university residence and hostel attached to the REAJ. In the case of not belonging to university or educational community, it is necessary to provide a membership card issued by any Hostel Association integrated in the International Youth Hostel Federation (IYHF).
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
103Reviews
58Photos
3Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 20
  • 45
  • 15
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
This place is a scam!!! The pictures shown are NOT what the rooms look like! They only seem to show pics of the best rooms so lots of people get caught by this and then have to pay more money to get a better room! Go up on your budget or stay somewhere else!
Read more
Response from ResaInn, Sales department at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Hi lds692018, thank you for sharing your review, due gives us the chance to improve our service. We are so sorry and do apologies to know that our rooms did not cover your expectations. We always try to offer best rate concerning season, type of room and city. We do have different types of rooms to adjust us to each budget, each goes with their own photos. Hope you could give us another chance to do it better.
Read more
The photos shown can be very deceiving. Room was not what it showed when booking. Had to pay extra money to get a better room so if we knew this before hand we would have stayed somewhere else. Way over priced for what it is. Not worth the price. Rooms are basic dorm rooms so if
Read more
Response from ResaInn, Sales department at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Hi BBB101BBB, thank you for sharing your review, due gives us the chance to improve our service. We are so sorry and do apologies to know that our residence did not cover your expectations. We always try to offer best rate concerning season, type of room and city. We do have different types of rooms to adjust us to each budget, each goes with their own photos. Hope you could give us another chance to do it better.
Read more
READ BEFORE BOOKING!!! This accommodation is very misleading with the pictures. The room we got was not the room we thought we booked. If you do book to stay here, make SURE that your room faces the road. Some of the room windows face the other room windows so you can't even
Read more
Response from ResaInn, RESA Team at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Hi bfenwyk, first we would like to thank you that you´ve shared your opinion about our residence hall in Donostia, this gives us the chance to improve our service. We are glad that you appreciate positively our facilities and cleaning service. We are so sorry about the incident with the bill, so please send us an e-mail to: hello@resa.es, with further information about your booking, so we´ll be able to find out what happened and give us a proper answer. Hope you could give us another chance to show you that we can do it better. Hope to see you around.
Read more
We visited this place and stayed there for 7 days recently.The rooms lobby are all clean staff is friendly helpful.We did not have a hair dryer and staff was helpful to lend one.Nighttimes windows cannot be opened as theres safety issues and insects or pests onslaught likely as
Read more
Response from ResaInn, Sales department at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Hi Rishal C, we would like to thank you about sharing this review. Thanks for appreciate our staff and cleaning service. Thanks also for your suggestion regarding a/c or fans, although is indicated at all our communications, we´ll try hardly to improve our service. Hope to see you soon back.
Read more
Extremely expensive and absolutely no value. I would go up on our budget next time og simple just sleep in our car, as sleeping at this place isn't any better. Dirty and really bad mattresses. I can not recommend this place.
Read more
Response from ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
Responded Aug 29, 2016
Dear Ms. Nadia, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and you were not comfortable in your room. Please, e-mail us on: hello@resa.es and give us more information about your complain, it will be very useful for us as we can improve in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Camera
Photo provided by managementResidencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
Estudio Executive
PreviousNext
12345610
Ciao! La residence é un ostello e avete bisogno di avere la tessera internazionale di ostelli. Se non avete la tessera, possiamo farla cuando arribi. Comunque, al essere una residence di studenti, si dimostrate che voi appartenere a la comunitá universitaria, di insegnanti o di studenti, non avete bisogno di la tessera. Speriamo che la risposta é di aiuto per voi. A presto. Vi salutiamo cortesemente. Residencia Manuel Agud Querol
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola! Si pueden presentar a su llegada un carné de estudiantes o certificado de su Universidad que demuestre que pertenecen a la comunidad universitaria, no es necesario que presenten el carné de alberguista. El carné de alberguista es sólo obligario para toda aquel no perteneciente a la comunidad universitaria y/o educativa. De todas formas, en la residencia somos emisores del carné de alberguista de la REAJ, red española de albergues juveniles; así que en el caso de no disponer de acreditación de la universidad pueden adquirirlo en el check-in en la propia residencia. Esperamos que disfrute de su estancia en San Sebastián con nosotros!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
"most expensive rooms are the only good ones"
"Only get a room that faces the street side otherwise your windows will face right opposite another rooms windows"
"High floor has better outlook"
"internet only available by Ethernet. Wifi available in the "lobby""
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBasque CountryProvince of GuipuzcoaSan Sebastian - Donostia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
385
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing