We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol

Paseo de Berio, 9, 20018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

i stayed there with my boyfriend last summer. the residencia is far away from the city center and from the beach, and the bus comes only few times per hour. moreover, there are two beds in the rooms, so you can't sleep together with somebody else. however, the bathroom and kitchen are fine.

Helpful?
Thank fkbdx91
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed here because of reasonable cost. Triple room was actually 2 rooms both with bathrooms and interconnecting share kitchen which was perfect for us after travelling for weeks so my sister could have her own space away from my son and I. We also chose it because of free easy parking. The building and rooms looks like it may... More 

Helpful?
Thank annabanannake
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I stayed here during the "semana grande" for a reasonable price, having a single room with a kitchen corner, perfect for a 3 nights stay. Rooms are very clean, service is good and the place it's not far from the city center: 30 min walking though a nice part of the city, or you can easily take the bus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank anitabbbb
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Before considering paying for this place, I urge you to read not only my own, but other negative reviews about this hotel also. The positive ones seem suspect to me. - Worst experience of a hotel, youth hostel or residence in my 40+ years on Earth. - The price, although very high for what they offer, is one you swallow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank F B
montseresainn, Gerente at Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol, responded to this review

First of all thanks for your feedback from your stay. However, we feel sad to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who always try to make pleasant the stays of our guests. We are truly sorry that you had this bad experience in our Residence Manuel Agud Querol... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Yeah it's one of the cheapest places in San Seb but in my opinion, spend an extra 20 Euro (If you can budget it in) and get something that is actually worth what they are charging. This place was dirty, tiny and the room was so stuffy! The staff are dis-organised and there isn't much going on around the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony M
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not so bad. I suppose that you know what to expect when you book a room in a student residence. Plus it wasn't cheap.118Euro for two beds in a very small room? It was the middle of the summer, 12-14 Jul, when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kostascaraba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Although not in the centre of Town, the walk through to the main areas was a good view on the local life, which we enjoyed. Good bus connections were also available. Great place to cycle with proper cycle lanes everywhere. A very busy area for camper vans parking in all the local streets around the building (during August), but with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 376MichaelS376
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not as bad as other people wrote. I guess you supposed to know what to expect when you booked a room in a student residence. Plus it was cheap. It was Grande Semana when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it was impossible to find another place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Irra R
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 2 night in August 2013, because all other hotels in San Sebastian were fully booked. We had 2 communicating rooms as requested. Rooms are really small (we think that during the year each room hosts just one person and they just add a second bed during the summer) but clean. The location is not near to the centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcoMi66
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

You get what you pay for! Its a university residence! But rooms are basic and clean, all with en-suit bathroom. There are 2 single beds in each room and little kitchen between two rooms, very convenient if you travelling with kids. Location is not far away from the center and it will cost you 10EUR to get the the very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadushenka
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.9 mi away
Downtown River Hostel
Downtown River Hostel
#14 of 82 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.8 mi away
Olatu Guest House
Olatu Guest House
#34 of 82 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
2.6 mi away
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
#22 of 82 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
A Room In The City
A Room In The City
#2 of 82 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Welcome Gros Hotel Apartaments
Welcome Gros Hotel Apartaments
#4 of 82 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olarain
Olarain
#8 of 82 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a ten minutes walk from the beach of Ondarreta and right in the centre of the Ibaeta Campus. The residence hall has magnificent facilities (leisure rooms, outdoor terrace,...) making your stay enjoyable at all times. It is very well connected and an ideal alternative for those wanting to enjoy the university environment, the city and the beach of San Sebastián. The dorm provides diverse accommodation options to members of the university community (students, professors, researchers, administrative personnel) and those attending academic and scientific congresses, cultural and sports groups, and holders of an international student card, REAJ card or similar. It has private single and double en-suite rooms with a fully-equipped kitchen and suite apartments. Manuel Agud Querol is a university residence and hostel attached to the REAJ. In the case of not belonging to university or educational community, it is necessary to provide a membership card issued by any Hostel Association integrated in the International Youth Hostel Federation (IYHF). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol

Address: Paseo de Berio, 9, 20018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol 2*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Manuel Agud Querol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay