We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have some mixed thoughts on Tryp Orly, I would agree with some past commenters that front desk service wasn't always attentive (I had to go searching for someone to check out!) and my room also smelled slightly of smoke despite being non-smoking. but beds were comfy, room was pretty big, clean, had nice use of minifridge. one other problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank indiewendy
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was in a good location and we visited at a busy time but I'm sure for the money we spent we could have done better. The rooms were quite small but adequate and a big king size bed was welcome at the end of our busy day exploring. It was aircondioned adequately and Windows also opened to allow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarebare49
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Sarebare49 Hi, thanks for writing. Being so close to the beach of La Concha is something we know you love it. You think that walking 10 minutes you can be in the old part and eat that gastronomic wonder which are the pintxos. I hope in the future in Donostia ¡¡ More 

Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NO one to help with our luggage, even though we saw 4 men at the registration leaning over the counter watching us unload our car. "No help, sorry" was what we were told. Rude, unhelpful. 4 Star? A joke! 2.5 at best. Later that night we asked if the hotel had an umbrella, and were told, "why do you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeanneM16
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

LeanneM16 Hello, thank you for writing and evaluate the location, we know how important it is for you to be so close to all the more important. We are sorry that your perception has been so negative and we would like trasmitirte we work every day to maintain a spirit of working with a close relationship to our travelers. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very nice , views were superb, they charged me the most expensive rate , poor service , only one person at any given time managing the entire hotel and sometimes a bellman or a rude breakfast staff in the mornings. Location of the hotel is excellent .the hotel feels like vacation rental type outfit no real restaurant or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank 307arap
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

307arap Hello, thank you for writing and also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the rooms. Already you could see that the views over the bay of La Concha are excellent, something to remember. All the reviews you indicate us move to our department guest-experience to improve your experience with us. More 

Boston
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at the Melia in Bilbao, we expected more from this Melia in San Sebastain. It does not deserve it's 4 star rating. If not for the location, one block from beach and will situated, it would be a 3-star hotel. On two morning, there was no yogurt available for breakfast. Front desk staff was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank BostonPauly
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

BostonPauly Hi, thanks for writing. We know that one of the things that I like most is being in the heart of San Sebastian and close to all the more important. Only 50 meters can be in the wonder of nature that is the beach of La Concha. We consider your criticism to improve your customer experience, and that is... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had reservations elsewhere at a place that turned out to be, let's just say, not what was promised. A literal last minute scramble, standing in the street searching for a reservation somewhere, anywhere, got me a reduced webrate at this place from some booking service. When I got to the hotel, they had no record of it, but offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank saltshaker
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hi saltshaker, thanks for writing. We are glad that you found our nice hotel and you've been so comfortable with us. We have loved our breakfast? It is made with high quality products even with menu for celiacs. We wait again in Donostia More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a few nights at Tryp Orly, the view from our room was amazing, but the service at the front desk was lacking...service. I have been in the hospitality industry forever and I always go above and beyond for my customers. Not sure Tryp is on the same wavelength. Seems like we should be thankful for being there instead... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SSV4Love
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SSV4Love, thanks for writing. If you've been in one of our rooms with views you've experienced the power to have before my eyes the stunning bay of La Concha. All your reviews are taken into account in order to improve our experience. More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stolen artifacts and personal ptoperty at the area of reception... treated poorly and rude by management which refused to talk to us despite sitting in the lobby for hours. One of the most inefficient and poorly handled situations ever encountered

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank armandoz899
Caulfield, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The location was convenient. Staff were friendly and could speak good English and understand the Australian accent! Would have preferred to have a gym - or a relationship with La Perla Fitness centre down the road would have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank adriank277
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Adriank277 Hello, thank you very much for writing us and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We are proud that the needs of our customers in the best way we can be met. I hope soon in Donostia ¡¡ More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

We paid over €200 for this dump not including breakfast. The room was tiny as was the bed, the room hadn't been cleaned properly and it smelt of smoke. The wardrobe door was broken, there was paint peeling from the ceiling lying on the room floor, the shower had a grubby curtain around it. You would need to be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Lesley D Hi, thanks for writing. We deeply regret that you have not been satisfied with your stay at the hotel. All your criticisms help us to keep improving and be reported to our department guest-experience. We hope that in a future occasion we offer our Premium rooms overlooking the beach of La Concha to make your stay unforgettable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,288 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel

Address: Plaza de Zaragoza 4, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $101 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Orly Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Tryp San Sebastián Donostia
Tryp Hotel Orly
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay