We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tryp Orly

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tryp Orly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Caulfield, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was convenient. Staff were friendly and could speak good English and understand the Australian accent! Would have preferred to have a gym - or a relationship with La Perla Fitness centre down the road would have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank adriank277
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Adriank277 Hello, thank you very much for writing us and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We are proud that the needs of our customers in the best way we can be met. I hope soon in Donostia ¡¡ More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid over €200 for this dump not including breakfast. The room was tiny as was the bed, the room hadn't been cleaned properly and it smelt of smoke. The wardrobe door was broken, there was paint peeling from the ceiling lying on the room floor, the shower had a grubby curtain around it. You would need to be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Lesley D Hi, thanks for writing. We deeply regret that you have not been satisfied with your stay at the hotel. All your criticisms help us to keep improving and be reported to our department guest-experience. We hope that in a future occasion we offer our Premium rooms overlooking the beach of La Concha to make your stay unforgettable. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Ridiculously expensive for a small, ugly, outdated rooms and a third class hotel. Don't be cheated by the modern lobby decoration. It is just a "make over". The building facade looks like a communist party headquarter during Cold War. Parking is also expensive. Is located two blocks from La Concha beach in a residential area. That's the only "pro". But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DamarisseM
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

DamarisseM Hi, thanks for writing. Something that you like everyone is being in the heart of San Sebastian, and still be close to all the more important. We regret if we could bring the power be with us all successfully you deserve, we renovated the lobby and everything we do to make your experience as successful as possible. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Visited in June. Room had great view of both the sea and the mountains. Clean but tired around the edges. Renovations of lobby were necessary but left reception in an unprofessional setup. Staff were very good and helpful. Liked the location and would stay again once renovations are complete.

Helpful?
Thank Honeybee M
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello Honeybee M, thank you very much for writing. We are delighted that you enjoyed the views from both rooms, both the sea and the mountains. Please note that only walking 50 meters can be treading the wonder of nature that is the beach of La Concha. We accept your criticism on provisional acceptance, but it was necessary to renew... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My second visit to this nice hotel. Very convenient to concha beach, old town and central San Sebastian. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I had a room with a balcony and ocean view and it was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Bob_OGT77
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Are not they wonderful room, Bob_OGT77? We see that you have enjoyed with wonderful views of the bay of La Concha. We know it's one of the things that you like and why one of the best rewards we can receive is that you return with us to make you your visit to San Sebastian very nice. More 

London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly, room was perfectly fine (not too small). Clean enough, but tired around the edges, bathroom door was warped from water damage so didn't open/close easily and door handle fell off. Didn't choose breakfast as part of our deal, but staff allowed us to get coffee from the breakfast room (coffee v decent). Food looked fine, but so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laumil93
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Laumil93 Hi, thanks for writing. I hope your stay has been very enjoyable. We note the things that tell us of the room, your criticisms help us to keep improving and to get an unforgettable stay. I hope you return soon Donostia More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Tryp Orly, we had a family room at the fifth floor with an amazing view over the city and part of "la concha". The location is perfect, only a few steps from the beach and the city. It was quite expensive but well worth it, we would certainly recommend this hotel to others visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena S
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Helena S Hi, thank you very much for writing. We know that one of the things that I like best is waking up in the morning and see this wonder of nature that is the bay of La Concha. And if you want to try the pintxos, are just 10 minutes walk to the old part. I hope soon in... More 

Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel was undergoing some renovations in the ground floor/ hall, it didn't bother at all. Perfectly located, just a few steps from the la Concha beach and old quarter, it sounded perfect. When we checked-in we were informed that we've been upgraded to the junior suite. We were so tired from the trip that we didn't give it... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneLouiseG
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

AnneLouiseG Hello, thank you very much for writing. Thank you so positive assessment you have given us and that motivates us to continue to deliver on your stay everything you need. The truth is that we are in the heart of San Sebastian and close to all the more important. I hope soon in Donostia ¡¡ More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

When we arrived at the hotel there was no Hotel sign or even a working main entrance. We had not been told that the hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment when we booked. All the hotel had was a reception and some bedrooms. I had booked a superior room and you could see the beach between the buildings in front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Pete D Hi, thanks for writing. We deeply regret that your stay was not as pleasant as you expected. We had to renovate the lobby of the Hotel because it was a demand of customers that you could not wait. We hope you have enjoyed with views of the beach is as wonderful as La Concha and this city. I... More 

Cape Cod
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

This hotel is literally a 3-min. walk from the La Concha Beach and an easy walk to most of the old city. We had a nice view of the city and the bay. Breakfast room has just been renovated and is very nice; renovations of the lobby and bar were ongoing but nearing completion and both areas will be lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelaCapeCod
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

AngelaCapeCod Hi, thanks for writing. Is not that has been very nice after the renovation of the lobby? It's something we had pending with you our customers. We are very pleased that you enjoyed both views. We hope to see you again soon ¡¡ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,231 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tryp Orly

Address: Plaza de Zaragoza 4, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $164 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Orly 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Tryp Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Orly Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Tryp San Sebastián Donostia
Tryp Hotel Orly
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay