We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (706)
Room & Suite (422)
Dining (65)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The symbolic Astoria Cinema in San Sebastián has been rebuilt to house the city's first contemporary styled hotel. The Astoria7 offers a unique decor. Each of the 102 rooms is individually dedicated to personalities, actors, actresses or directors, who have attended the San Sebastián International Film Festival ever since it first edition in 1953. The owners of the Astoria7 are renowned film experts that have chosen to pay tribute to this cultural event which has had such an important impact on the city of San Sebastián. Located on the corner of Avenida Sancho el Sabio, the Astoria7 is only a 15 minute walk from the main commercial and tourist sites of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,824Reviews
1,031Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 763
  • 856
  • 153
  • 37
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 4 nights at the Astoria 7 for New Year 2019. From the minute we arrived everything was excellent. Staff warm friendly welcoming, room large comfortable bed, quiet, good size bathroom, coffee making and mini bar. The cinema / film theme decor of the hotel and rooms give
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded 1 week ago
Dear chiefluvvie, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting,
Read more
Actually, the standard of the hotel is fine. We chose the hotel because it was close to the stadium (we were running the marathon). If I was on vacation, I would chose a hotel closer to the old town! Probably deserves four stars, not three. However, the price was in the upper
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Dear 732jesperd, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible. In this case, we are really sorry that you were disturbed by the noise that you mention. In the cases that our guest cannot rest because of a noise, we always give the option to change the room at any time during th day and night; we would have been pleased if you had notified us at the very same moment in order to offer you a different room. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting,
Read more
although this hotel was away from the old town there was a bus stop right outside that was easy to get allover san sebastian. the rooms were lovely and spacious with big bathrooms. beds comfortable and no noise issues. the whole place was film themed and had great downstairs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director de Recepción at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded Nov 11, 2018
Dear Georgina, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. Related to the distance and location to the main attractions that San Sebastian offers, we would like to inform you that we are placed at 10 minutes by walk from the Cathedral at the City Centre and 20 minutes by walk from the Old Town. Apart from this, in front of our hotel you can take three different buses to go to the main areas of the city. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting, Astoria7
Read more
This hotel, and San Sebastian, had been recommended to me - very good advice. The cinema theme adds interest and has been most effectively applied; but, in general, the hotel is excellent in every way. The breakfast was one of the best I have come across in terms of variety and
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Dear Scotty062, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting,
Read more
Staff is very helpful. Before you start taking carbs ask about the public transportation they will tell you the buses that you can take to old town. Room is great and airport pickup is great from airport. Food recommendations were excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelAstoria7, Recepcionista at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Deanna, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting, Astoria7
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Astoria 7
The Standard Double Room with Terrace at the Hotel Astoria 7
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Astoria 7
The Standard Double Room at the Hotel Astoria 7
Photo provided by managementHotel Astoria 7
Suite Alfred Hitchcock
Photo provided by managementHotel Astoria 7
Habitación Doble Superior
Photo provided by managementHotel Astoria 7
PreviousNext
12345685
Hi Jenifer - search Car Hire San Sebastian - as previous reply says - this is a major tourist city so there must be a choice of car hire companies. You could also look at travel to Bordeaux by train.
0 votes
Show all answers
do the single rooms have mini-fridges/tea-making facilities?
Good Morning, We inform you that the Single room have mini fridge but not tea-makers. best regards,
1 vote
Hay cunas disponibles? Gracias
Buenas tardes, Le informamos que disponemos de cunas en el Hotel bajo disponibilidad. Por favor consulte directamente con nosotros para reservarlas. muchas gracias, saludos,
0 votes
Anyone know the daily rate for hotel guest parking? Thanks.
think it was around 25 euro per night
0 votes
We will be arriving by car. Is secure parking available?
Good afternoon, We have an underground parking. The parking is not used just for customers if not as well for the neighbours. If you need to make a reservation do not hesitate to contact us. Regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"We stayed on floor 6 no noise issues"
"Avoid rooms overlooking the main road at the front."
"Standard rooms found fine - after all you will be out eating in the town!"
"Our view was okay; I'm sure that some rooms have city views that might be better. Opt for a higher floor."
"Ask for a room with a good sized window"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
astoria 7 hotel
LOCATION
SpainBasque CountryProvince of GuipuzcoaSan Sebastian - Donostia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing