We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Miro

Show Prices
#7 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean and provides you with what you need, but don't bother booking a 'special offer' we booked on a romance and well being (direct with the the hotel) but nothing was different from a normal booking, until we asked, several times! Then we did get a bottle of cava and the chance to use the jacuzzi /... More 

Helpful?
Thank micksmith9
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hote for two nights at the end of August. Firts impression at front desk were good, the room a little small if you have luggage, the concept of free coffee in downstairs lounge excellent. All in all this should get four stars from us, but it will not on account of the 'included' breakfast. If by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Old_Gypsies
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We plannend to stay in this hotel for two nights (1-2 september). We booked by the internet a non refundable offer. Unfortunately I got a lung embolism at the 29th of August and had to stay in intensive care for over a week. Lucky me I am a live and recovering. Ofcourse this was not planned. My husband and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanneke H
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Dear Johanneke H, we wish you the best recovery. Our non-refundable rates cannot be canceled or modified but for the reservations made via our website sometimes we can be flexible because there are situations that can be an exception. Please contact us directly (email: sales at mirohotelbilbao.com) if you made the reservation directly in our website so we can reactivate... More 

Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly acceptable hotel with a modern feel. Rooms a little small, and a bit pricey, but the location was very convenient if you are going to the Guggenheim. The lounge has free coffee and soft drinks all day, and the staff was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Levi M
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed twice at the Hotel Miro in September. The hotel is easy to find and has underground discounted car parking opposite. The staff were friendly and helpful and full of information if asked. I drove to the north coast and they gave me excellent advice on places to visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is worth paying... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGreedySheik
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in Bilbao and please recommend our hotel to your family and friends because we are in one of the best locations in the city. Best wishes from the Miró staff. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room. Clean, fresh towels and all the amenties. Free Wifi that worked well. Near Guggenheim. Not too far from old town. Breakfast was extra but adequate. There were many other places around the roundabout nearby to eat if you preferred, it is a bit of a walk to old town but very doable in about 20 minutes. Very inexpensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. In all of our rooms our guests can enjoy wonderful amenities from Gilchrist & Soames as well as free use of high speed WiFi connection that works really well. Our staff is always ready to help our visitors to enjoy all the possibilities that Bilbao has to offer and make... More 

Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this to be the ideal spot for our one night in Bilbao; staff were friendly, gave us a great dinner recommendation and the next morning we sauntered across to the Guggenheim. The rooms are small but clean and very modern. The showers have no threshold, the water tends to spill out a little and you have to watch... More 

Helpful?
Thank PassportTherapy
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Bilbao. We take note of your comments as our aim is to listen to our guests in order to improve. All the hotel is accessible because we have an elevator to save the steps to the lobby that is suitable for wheelchair access and for those with luggage. Hoping to welcome... More 

Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
443 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wouldn’t stay at this hotel again. We found reception staff to vary in their helpfulness and willingness to assist. We had booked our room on the Bilbao Art package which included tickets to the Guggenheim Museum which is across the road. We arrived to find we had been allocated a room at the back of the hotel with frosted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussielins
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Dear Aussielins, we are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Our guests are free to choose different kind of rooms regarding their needs, some of them offering wonderful views overlooking the Guggenheim Museum. The hotel has interior rooms where we have installed a white translucent window PVC film learning from our guests that these rooms needed more privacy because... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this 4 star hotel in September 2016. It is a few minutes from the Guggenheim, near the Museum of Fine Arts and has good bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel does not have a restaurant but serves breakfast and provides free drinks and nibbles in the lounge. The service is very good; any problems are sorted immediately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia F
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Dear Julia F, thank you so much for staying with us. Our location is perfect to visit the city and our aim is to provide the best possible service. Do not hesitate to contact us if you are coming back to Bilbao. Our best regards, Hotel Miró. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights at Miro Hotel. The location is perfect walking distances to everything. The hotel is comfortable although the rooms are a bit in need of updating. Breakfast is included. The staff are helpful and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Wavehill
S_HMiro, Director Comercial at Hotel Miro, responded to this review

Dear Wavehill, thank you for sharing your comments with the users of TripAdvisor. We take note of your comments in order to improve and our best regards from the staff, always happy and ready to help. Our Breakfast is local, featuring a famed local bakery’s sourdough loaves, natural local honey and jams made in the Basque Country. Other options include... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

594 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
City Deluxe (30)
Viewed
City Double (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Master Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Urban Double (23)
Viewed
Urban Twin (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Bilbao
#5 of 43 in Bilbao
4.5 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
Carlton Hotel
#10 of 43 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Bilbao's Golden Mile between the Guggenheim and Fine Arts Museum, Hotel Miro is the best way to discover Bilbao. An elegant and contemporary decoration as well as the cosmopolitan atmosphere perceived in its 50 rooms and a complete service offering (free WiFi, Courtesy Bar, 24 hr. Room Service, Wellbeing Area, Fitness Center, Meeting Rooms) make Hotel Miro the best option to dive into the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Miro

Address: Alameda Mazarredo 77, 48009 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Price Range: $104 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miro 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Miro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miro Hotel Bilbao
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#1 Family Hotel in Bilbao
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#10 Business Hotel in Bilbao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay