We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia

Booking.com$110*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is ideal. This place barely ticks the boxes but is nothing special. Staff friendly. Rooms elegant. Shower very good but water goes all over the place because of bad design/position of basin (so must positio towel as well as floor mat to avoid flooding wooden floor). Aircon temperamental (one day did not work, next day too cold). Our original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
Seattle, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly and stylish. This is a full service four star hotel. it is well located in central Bilbao. I only wish they had more weight machines in the gym, but that is just me! The staff is great. Very friendly! We even enjoyed the bar and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KAOSeattle
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Yolanda O, Director of Sales at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you for the positive comments. I'm also a big fan of weight lifting. Wanted to put a box with a barbell and plenty of dumbbells, however for some legal reasons, and also the fact that people take them away (yes they do!), we haven't gone for that option. Anyway, there's always the good old burpee! All the...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel great location however Felt a bit misled that you have to pay to go to the spa, even just the jacuzzi Also give its proximity to a night club across the street people smoking/hanging around outside made a massive amount of noise until 6am so did not have a great sleep despite the really comfy well sized bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeMac_9
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

just back from 3 nights here. would stay again. decent location, well appointed rooms. excellent showers. very clean. comprehensive breakfast choice and efficient friendly staff, especially at the bar. good selection of drinks and tapas. close to restaurants and bars. a little noisy one night from passing revelers but that soon passed and its not the hotel's fault all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dicky d
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Excellent location, English spoken, updated rooms, passes to the Guggenheim, easy parking & awesome service! Diego at the front desk was amazing! He was very helpful & even made reservations for our next hotel. We would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bakerbuttery
Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: walking distance to Guggenheim, old town or modern shopping district. Well above usual Mercure standard rooms. As Platinum I was upgraded (quite a news for the Accor chain!) to a Superior. Large, clean, well appointed. I was above the entrance facing the main road but mine room was quiet (mid-week working days). Parking beneath at 25.00 eur/day ( narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been there once in September 2016. Fantastic hotel in the centre of Bilbao. Rooms are extremely fashion. The hotel is great and the service is excellent. Breakfast is really amazing with fresh food and drinks. Perfectly located close to the city centre and the Gugghenaim. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cle F
U.K
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for a couple of days at the Jardines de Albia. And had a wonderful time at this hotel. Every things worked and was in as new condition. We were able to book a late room check out for E20 as our plane was delayed for which I my wife thank them immensely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screenname2000
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a long break in Bilbao. Centrally located and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Close to a wide range of restaurants and pintxos bars. Great sized room with a large comfortable bed. Well designed bathroom and big walk in shower. Breakfast was as other reviewers have said, has a wide selection and sets you up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewj496
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed this hotel, the room was spacious and modern, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was a good selection, with freshly squeezed orange juice to set you up for you day of touring this wonderful town. Its a short walk to the old town and to the museum of modern art, a visit to which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShivvieAng
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Melia Bilbao
#9 of 42 in Bilbao
2,329 reviews
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location of the Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia is extremely central: only 500m away from the Guggenheim, the main shopping street, el Corte Ingles, the restaurants and tapas bars. It is for real the best located hotel downtown Bilbao. We are currently under refurbishment, and we are careful not to discomfort our guests and never work early morning, late nights. We hope to be finished by March 2016. However we already have our newly refurbished rooms at the guest's disposal. Please feel free to contact us for any information. Best regards, The team ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia

Address: San Vicente 6, 48001 Bilbao, Spain (Formerly Hotel Spa Husa Jardines de Albia)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando
Price Range: $89 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Husa Jardines De Albia Hotel Bilbao
Husa Jardines De Albia Bilbao
Husa Jardines De Albia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“reception is on floor 3 which is street level so floor 4 is a good choice”
dickyd2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor.”
SusanB1205, Apr 21, 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better and ask for a room away from the nightclub in the nearby street”
Zeusco, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the social club”
johnbryant1, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
W7216NHrichardc, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$110* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$116
Orbitz.com$110
Expedia.com$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates