We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Jardin de la Alameda

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostal Jardin de la Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Jardin de la Alameda
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

I only stayed here one night, but I had an overwhelmingly positive impression. It was clean and brightly decorated like a collegiate girls' dorm, complete with inspiration wall signage. The front desk was courteous and helpful. While it's slightly further away from the city center than some of the other options, Seville is small enough that this didn't present a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy L
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. Booked via booking.com for 119,60€ / 184,14 $ CAD. Well located in the center of Sevilla, many restaurants / bars / cafés nearby. About 20/30 minutes walk to reach the Cathedral. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice colonial building + the indoor court. Room was very average, clean but small, not isolated, we could hear the people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulienF
HJardinAlameda, Front of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed our city, our great location and the niceness of the staff. We are sorry the problem with the window, and we would like to let you know that this problem is already solved. All your reviews will...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Rooms tidy, air conditioned, staff very helpful. A bit of a walk to city centre particularly on a hot day, but area has some great places to eat a really nice atmosphere, plenty of good tapas bars and outdoor eating. Nice places for breakfast all very handy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
HJardinAlameda, Front of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for sharing with others readers your experience at Hostal Jardín de la Alameda. We are very happy to know that you liked our location, and the friendliness of the staff. We hope you return to visist us, on your next trip to Sevilla. Kind Regards.

Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had a room on first floor with a/c and ensuite facilities and free wifi. No complaints at all. Tea, coffee, water, lemonade, doughnuts and cookies available all day. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 88prakashr
HJardinAlameda, Front of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hostal Jardín de la Alameda with other readers and value us with magnific score. We are very glad to know that you had been very satisfied with your stay. We hope that you can visit us again, in the near future. Yours Sincerely.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Extremely noisy construction works during our stay, startin drilling walls and floors at 8am for the full vacation. The entire room was shaking, impossible to sleep or even talk. The hotel was aware of it, we didn't get any information. All the guests were complaining. The manager agreed on making it up to me by giving a 10% discount, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirstytravelingman
HJardinAlameda, Front of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed May 18, 2016

An alternate location - about 3 kms from the Barrios Santa Cruz but near an amazing open ground with lots of restaurants - Alameda Park. Since it is hostel, the rooms are basic but hospitality is great. We were used to having our morning tea and were given a kettle on request. Also, the lady at the reception gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paruln84
HJardinAlameda, Front of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Hostal Jardín de la Alameda during your visit to Sevilla. We are cheerful to know that you liked the fabulous location and the friendliness of the staff. Kind Regards.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Our room #7 at Hostal Parlade (also known by its newer name Jardin de la Alameda) was very clean with a new comfortable bed and sheets. The double pane windows and shutters kept out the street noise at night. By the way, in most cases in Spain, the name "hostal" generally means a lower-priced hotel. Having had a bad experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
HJardinAlameda, Front of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very glad to know that you were very comfortable and satisfied at Hostal Jardín de la Alameda. In the establishment we value a lot that the guest feels comfortable and satisfied during the stay. Thank you for positively evaluating the services offered We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.

Little Deer Isle, Maine
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Two couples stayed here for three nights in April 2016. The hotel is well situated to walk to all important sites in the city. The staff was helpful. The rooms are simple but clean and completely satisfying for us. We enjoyed sitting up in the little used roof patio and enjoying the atmosphere. Because it is in the very epicenter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mndane114
HJardinAlameda, Fronto of the Desk at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other readers and value us with such a good rating. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay at Hostal Jardín de la Alameda. Again thank you for your good comments and hope to see you again. Kind Regards.

Reviewed October 24, 2015

Nice budget hotel with comfortable room. Bathroom was clean and ok. The location is good, just a few blocks from a avenue full of restaurants. There was a nice touch: decor used typical andaluzian tiles, which adds something to the overall ambiance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata C
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

The hostal is located in a vibrant area with lots of great restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a parking place available for a reasonable price as well. All in all, great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BasBerlin
HParlade, Recepción at Hostal Jardin de la Alameda, responded to this review

ear Customer, thank you very much you taking a few minutes to share their experiences with fellow travelers. It's great that you have found favorable warm-price relationship and find suitable facilities, the treatment of staff and location. Your opinion encourages us to continue to strive to make our guests are comfortable and at ease. If you return to Sevilla, do...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#24 of 176 in Seville
659 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#21 of 176 in Seville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 176 in Seville
1,854 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 67 in Seville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free WiFi and a shared rooftop terrace, Hostal Jardin de la Alameda is located 2 minutes' walk from the Don Fadrique Tower in central Seville. This guest house has air-conditioned rooms with a private bathroom. Each room features a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. The private bathroom includes a bath or shower and free toiletries. Heating is also available, and bed linen and towels are provided. The Seville Sightseeing Bus stops outside Hostal Jardin de la Alameda. A free walking tour is offered to all guests. The Giralda Tower, Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar Palace are around a 20-minute walk away. Isla Magica Theme Park is a 5-minute walk from the guest house and the River Guadalquivir is 400 m away. Old town is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, tapas and ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Jardin de la Alameda

Address: Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 130, 41002 Seville, Spain (Formerly Hostal Parladé)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $42 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Jardin de la Alameda 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Jardin de la Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hostal Jardin de la Alameda staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
san francisco
over a year ago
Iowa City, Iowa
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Jardin de la Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs and in the back would deal somewhat with the night noise.”
mndane114, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“if you are carrying heavy baggage ask for rooms at street level. No elevator.”
renatac604, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms vary (size, light, firmness and type of bed, interior vs. street). The staff will try their best to accommodate your preferences.”
nmack777, Aug 4, 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are oriented to closed inner courtyard which doesn't work for me.”
SidoniaSchalk, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor, the wifi connection will be stronger.”
Monball25, Jun 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$49
Expedia.com$49
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates