We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville Spain
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Destinia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/22
Priceline$66
travelup.com$77
Trip.com$80
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (650)
Room & Suite (62)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ribera de Triana Hotel
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#68 of 211 in Seville
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking garage
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1342Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 441
  • 635
  • 202
  • 38
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharon N wrote a review Apr 2022
Denmead, United Kingdom102 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Weird one to write ,this is… hotel room was spacious clean, a bit shabby in places but overall good. The bathroom again was big with both a bath and shower. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day. Breakfast was very good with everything you could ask for, re stocked and a great choice. We had a river view room , but one night there were people outside,on the steps who partied till gone 3am. We were there during Semana Santa so understand it could be noisy but this seemed to have nothing to do with that. The hotel is a little way from the main area so no good unless you want to walk, which we didn’t mind. Now to the staff… at checkin the receptionist seemed disinterested and if anything a little rude. She gave us the room key and explained nothing about the hotel , breakfast ,the restaurant , nothing. She didn’t even tell us how to get to our room, so after walking backwards and forwards in front of her we finally found the lift. All the staff were the same. It was like it was a problem us being there, no one wanted to talk to you and they seemed angry. Not once when we came into reception did anyone even say hi. It was all very strange and made us feel slightly unwelcome. Even at checkout the receptionist was on the phone to someone else so didn’t ask us anything about our stay. We had diner in the on-site restaurant one evening and due to the language barrier ended up just having a starter and desert haha . Food was ok but not great. The rooftop pool is small but would be great to cool off after a warm day, we went up one lunchtime and it was packed with no where to sit. Now the staff at the rooftop bar were fantastic, helpful, chatty and very attentive but I found out that they are nothing to do with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: River view is lovely but we were level one so could be noisy. About 15 plus minutes to walk to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, Director General at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Sahron, thank you for sharing your comment. We are sorry about your stay was not entirely positive. Kind regards,
Read more
Sophie wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland16 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in this hotel back in January with family and it was perfect. The rooms are clean and spacious with a very big bed, the bathroom was lovely and clean and we had a view out to the river - though we did select River View room when booking, I think it was €10 more expensive but lovely to have it as we could watch the rowers go by. The location is ideal as we walked everywhere in Seville so it was 10/15 minute walk from the centre area of Seville. The parking is a little challenging as it is small but this is just Seville and not much of a big deal for us really! We did not eat breakfast there as we wanted to explore the city to find somewhere nice for breakfast which we did! There are many wonderful places to eat in Seville.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for a River View Room if you can!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Seustace, thank you for your review. We are thilled to hear you enjoyed a pleasant family stay back in January. Our river views are greatly appreatiated by our guests and we are happy to know that you were glad you chose a room overlooking the river. In the same way, we are happy to hear the rooms and location were perfect for your stay. We know our carpark isn't huge, however we are glad to hear that this didn't present an issue. Seville is a beautiful city and we hope you can enjoy it again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Patricia F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I, along with a friend, stayed here for 7 nights from 3rd to 10th April. Breakfast: Could not fault it, really lovely . Plenty of choice, pasties, meats, cheeses, breads, fresh OJ, coffee, spreads. Rooms: Spacious, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, but the decor was tired, flooring was old, the chair in my room badly in need of recovering and the table supplied was very small, when there is room for a bigger table. Lot of street noise, but it is in middle of a city. Own controllable air con. Great room cleaning everyday. Staff: Most were nice, but some quite rude. Rooftop terrace. This is a lovely space, the views day or night are fabulous. However , the much advertised pool is very small, maybe 3 meters by 3 meters, the 3 sun loungers are the ONLY sun loungers. Our first 2 days were cloudy and cold, the afternoon of our third day was beautiful and we spend a lovely afternoon on the terrace sunbathing. The following day we went to the terrace after lunch but were told we could not stay after 2.30pm as their was a private party, we complained at reception and were told we could stay, but were made to feel so uncomfortable we left after half an hour. The following day, again after lunch, a bar man opened a sun shade over where I was sitting and we were, effectively, forced away from the area. A private party arrived, we were bitterly disappointed, we wanted to spend time in the sun, the hotel do not have any other space for residents to sit outside. The small print in the hotel information says the hotel can close the terrace for private parties. I think it shows a complete disregard for customers who have paid 4 star prices. It appeared to me that the roof terrace pool and loungers were there for an "instragram opportunity" not for residents.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want to ensure you can sit outside, book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, Director General at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Patricia, thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and the views from our rooftop terrace. We are sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy the pool. Kind regards,
Read more
Wonderfullywindswept wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a beautiful room overlooking the river with fantastic views of Seville. The room was large and comfortable with a great balcony. Staff were polite but we didn’t get the sense the staff were very happy. The bar was unattended both days we went and when the barman was found he seemed annoyed at being disturbed and having to serve us. The white wine was also quite warm both times. The rooftop bar is run by a separate company and the service and welcome was friendly and warm and the drinks much better. Tea and coffee and a kettle was provided in the room, sadly only decaffeinated coffee is available. The only way to get a proper coffee is from room service which seems a bit crazy for a 4 star hotel. The bed was 2 singles pushed together rather than a double which wasn’t very cosy for a couple to sleep in. Bear in mind when you are booking that parking is available underground at a cost of 18 euro per day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, Director General at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear Efa16, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the room and the views from our hotel. We are sorry about the problems you expressed and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, A. Recio, General Manager.
Read more
Tony M wrote a review Oct 2021
United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Stayed here for four nights, friendly reception staff, quick check in, rooms spacious, go for river view room, beautiful views from window and roof top bar, would recommended. As stated before restaurant was closed so no eating option except for breakfast which we tried once and was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, Director General at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Dear guest, We appreciate your comment. We hope the stay has been to your liking. We are sorry that you was unable to eat at the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, A. Recio, General Manager.
Read more
OPS10 wrote a review Oct 2021
Marbella, Spain33 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel is not a four star luxury, for starters the restaurants in the hotel are closed, when I asked why I was told it was due to the COVID 19 Pandemic, when I commented on the fact that there was a large public function going on in the hotel and it seemed to make a mockery of the COVID excuse they said you’re right madam. You see the problem is our kitchens been closed since the pandemic and the function is catered for by outside caterers. All four star hotels should have a restaurant and if I’d been informed of this when booking I wouldn’t have booked all booking companies should inform you of something as important as this. The hotel is not in the centre of town either so you have to take a taxi to travel to a busier central area where you will find restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There is a small car park and a third of it is taken for storing hotel chairs tables etc.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, Director General at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Oct 15, 2021
Dear ops10, thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the trouble you expressed with the restaurant. We hope to return to our ordinary life as soon as possible. Kind regards,
Read more
Guide738080 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed here recently for a night when in Sevilla. Very nice location close to the river and park. We stayed here because they have electric chargers available in the underground parking and we needed to charge the car. It was free to charge and the staff were very helpful. Initially, the chargers didn't work, but the staff helped to get the charger working, which took some time. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Electric car charger
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hjslaw wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany79 contributions109 helpful votes
Pro: Easy access by car, underground parking (quite narrow though), superior rooms of good size, spacious bathrooms. Con: Weak AC, pool is basically a hottub, many services suspended due to alleged Covid compliance, staff reserved and a bit stuffy. Resume: Has seen better times but ok for a quick stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear hjslaw, thank you for taking a moment to write a review and for choosing Hotel Ribera de Triana at this time. We are grateful for your visit and comments. It is always great to hear what our guests have enjoyed most about their stay and customer feedback is vital to help us continue to provide the best possible experience. We understand that some aspects of your stay may not have been as you had hoped on this visit. Nevertheless, we hope you will understand that your safety and that of our staff is our main priority at the moment. For this reason, in compliance with the health authorities' recommendations and current regulations, we have made changes to our service to ensure the best possible stay while taking every precaution against the virus. We hope your next visit to Seville is under better circumstances. Kind regards,
Read more
Phil B wrote a review Apr 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom32 contributions28 helpful votes
loved this trip from the start until we got home from booking into the lounge in Manchester to stepping over our doorstep this trip couldn't be faulted we absolutely loved Seville and cant wait to go back we went for 4 nights travelled on a monday and came home friday the hotel was excellent in a really good location easy walking into the main town over the triana bridge we went during holy week it was absolutely chocca wed probably visit in a less crowded week but it was still great
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: high floor nearer the rooftop bar
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear guest, we are thrilled to hear you have such great memories of your 50th birthday break at our hotel in Triana. We hope to see you on your next trip to Seville. Best regards, A. Recio, General Manager
Read more
Tom M wrote a review Mar 2020
Borough Green, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
Very large room with very large and comfortable beds along with a desk table and chairs. Good sized Bathroom, Very clean and spacious.Efficient and quiet Air Conditioning Reception staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful despite the severe limitation of the Spanish State of Emergency due to Covid 19, which closed the bars, restaurants, gym and rooftop terrace!! Whilst the second half of our week in Seville was extremely badly effected and made our stay pretty miserable and stressful. The Reception staff did their best to help us. Seville is a beautiful city to visit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best views are those facing River, 3rd Floor Riverside have balconies
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amador Recio Crespo, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Tom, thank you for your considerate comments. We are glad to have been able to help where possible at this complicated time. Despite the change in plans part way through your trip, we trust you were comfortable and able to enjoy the city during the first part of the week. We sincerely hope you will be able to return to complete your visit sometime. Best regards, A. Recio, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abba triana seville, hotel abba triana
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of SevilleSeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ribera de Triana Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Premier Triana (0.3 miles), Orillas de Triana (0.06 miles), and Premier Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gascona, Bar Triana, and Puratasca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ribera de Triana Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ribera de Triana Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.