We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Seville

La Casa de la Luna

256 reviews
Save
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good43%
  • Average23%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Jul 15, 2017
“Cheapest one in the area”
Mar 13, 2017
“Quirky excellent location & value”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)Write a Review
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
8
19
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
19
15
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

La Casa De La Luna is the cheapest one that I could find in Sevilla. The location itself is in the center of everything. It has everything I needed to be honest. Nothing is 5 star but I slept well and it was very quiet...More

1  Thank MarkTWN
Response from Directorcasaluna, Propietario at La Casa de la LunaResponded July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Buenos Días, nos alegramos mucho el haber cumplido sus expectativas y esperamos volver a tenerle con nosotros. Felices Vacaciones. :)

Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Great location! We had the room with balcony. (but I just suggest to remember to ask about the window ;) ). Room was quite big. Everything clean. 24h reception. Very nice service 😊 On the corner was great place for breakfast or Caffè :)

Thank Goszasi
Response from Directorcasaluna, Propietario at La Casa de la LunaResponded June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Que bueno, que haya sido una experiencia tan agradable para usted nos ayuda a seguir trabajando.

Reviewed March 13, 2017

Great location for exploring. Arriving with cases was a little difficult. (Tip take a taxi from car park)as it is on a pedestrian street, however the tram stop and Starbucks is about 125 meters away. On the 4th floor(5th North American), the room was largish...More

Thank David N
Response from Directorcasaluna, Propietario at La Casa de la LunaResponded June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus comentarios y tomamos nota de sus observaciones.

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we had the rooms with no windows or I would have given higher rating. All in all though good value for money, clean, and great position for Seville. Has rooms to accommodate up to 4 people, but I would request rooms with windows.

Thank Julie H
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

I and my friends stayed there for 2nights on 28 and 29th January. Its location is perfect really,in the middle of the city center. The room was a little cold but it was clean and smelling fresh. The most important thing about the hostel was...More

Thank Elif B
Response from Directorcasaluna, Propietario at La Casa de la LunaResponded June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Genial, nos alegramos que estuvieran a gusto. Muchas Gracias.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$43 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$43 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Bathroom (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Casa de la Luna staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"4th floor looks out at roof height and is quiet."
Read review
"don't even consider this place"
Read review
"Make sure the room has a window - otherwise it may be a little claustrophobic."
Read review
"Important to ask for a room with a window and preferably on a higher floor. There is a lift for the luggage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite