We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Europa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
NOVA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a side street just north of the Cathedral, a little difficult to find by car despite the street signs ( driving Seville's streets is not for the faint of heart). Parking garage just down the road, for additional fee (and with a car elevator!). Hotel is in a great location for visiting Seville. Within a short walk to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanna718
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Firstly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your review is important for us because our team works everyday for give to our guests the best experience. We are really glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay on our hotel and we are looking forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The price-quality ratio is not fair. The service is bad and inefficient. The air conditioning is adjustable only by the reception and that's a shame. The director is not very sensitive and interested in customer complaints and he does not have a professional attitude with his employees which are, unlike him, very efficient. The rooms are small and not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia V
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in October and it was a great central location in Seville. The staff were lovely and helpful with everything we needed. The beds left a bit to the imagination, but they're the same as you get all around Europe so nothing to complain about. In general the decor was a bit heavy and dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Madam; I want to thank you for your comments and opinion about our hotel and the staff who works here with us, for us it's very important to know how was your experience staying with us, because help us to improve everyday. Was a really pleasure to have you here and I remind you that always is an honor...

Grand Bay, New Brunswick
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The staff were absolutely fantastic, going beyond what I would consider their duty. Location couldn't be better, a very short walk to the Cathedral and the Alcazar. I also walked to Plaza de España in about 20 minutes. The room was small with no place to leave luggage open if there are two of you but comfortable and nicely furnished....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindanb
ClaudioMillan, Director General at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your opinions and comments about our services and our hotel. Sincerely they are very important for us, as they always encourage us to continue to improve the services that we offer to our customers. We hope to see you again in Seville. Best and kindest regards.

Laren, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

For two nights we made use of this hotel. It was a pleasant experience. The rooms are not big but the location and the helpful attitude of the friendly staff made up for that. We can highly recommend this place when visiting Seville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreyterweijden
ClaudioMillan, Director General at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really appreciate your comments and opinions about our hotel and the services that we offer, is a daily task always make things better, which have an impact on the positive reviews that we receive as yours. I look forward to see you again in Seville. Best and kindest regards

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2016

I was booked for one night only but loved Seville so much, decided to stay a little longer. This hotel was perfectly fine and had all the amenities I required for my stay as I was only in the room to shower and sleep. On booking, I did request a quiet room away from potential noise so was disappointed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solo51
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, we want to thank you for your comment about our establishment. Comments are always welcome because they help us too much to improve our quality in the services that we offer and for us is a new motive to do our job in the best way we can. I just would like to add that all our...

Peru
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I found this hotel walking around Seville. The price sounded reasonable and since I was going to stay there just 2 days, I took it. After 2 weeks traveling around Spain I can tell that it was pretty expensive and was not worth that amount of money. Besides, they charge a diferent rate for saturday night than other night of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValvaMG
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we want to thank you for this nice comment about our establishment. We're glad you were comfortable with us. Pricewise, comment that the weekend you came, we were almost 100% occupancy, and that is why the price is usually more expensive these days; and also, the location is ideal as it is located a few meters from...

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Clean, in a great location and the building itself is beautiful. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable though and the lack of any breakfast, or even coffee, was inconvenient. The check-in and check-out process took quite a long time as well, they seem a bit understaffed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Sir; Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, our services and our staff; it has been a pleasure to have you here. As you know, the comments about us are always welcome, they help us to much to improve our quality in the services that we offer and for us is a new motive to do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We arrived in Seville by bus and easily travelled by tram to the hotel - it is a two minute walk from the end of the tram line. Staff were friendly and informative and the decor is really lovely. Our room and en suite was quite small - we could not move around the room if both bags were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auseuro
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The first thing we want to do is thank him greatly you for having written this good review about our establishment, especially, say that we are very happy that you had a good stay with us. The whole team works every day to achieve it, and it is the satisfaction and the greatest reward we can have. We...

Reviewed May 20, 2016

We stayed only one night while passing throughSevilla.The bar opposite partied loudly until two am.We asked twice for the AC to be turned on so we could close the window and not suffocate .Both times we were assured it would but it wasn't. Basically we were told a fairy tale,hardly slept for the noise and stuffy room. Left and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonecollidog
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, apologize if the establishment has not exceeded your expectations, but some things, such as street noise that you said, you have to understand, we can not control. As for the air conditioning, we didn't lie and we don't have to do that. Being an old building, the air conditioning is controlled from reception as it is centralized....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Maestranza
#105 of 179 in Seville
178 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#47 of 179 in Seville
608 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#35 of 179 in Seville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#30 of 179 in Seville
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Europa Sevilla is a hotel in Seville center. We are located close to the monuments, history and business, just in the heart of the city. In a beautiful setting, is the perfect place to visit Sevilla and to spend your spare-time, and as well for business in Sevilla, events, fairs and traditional festivals... Our facilities, family atmosphere is located in an illustrious house of XVIII century. We offer you a hotel in the center of Sevilla with good services and relaxation for your accommodation in Sevilla is authentic and different. The decor of the hotel in Seville keeps a classic style, with personal details like old typical Andalusian tiles, wood, wrought iron. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: 41001 | C/ Jimios, 5, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $50 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europa 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Seville
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Seville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As for a room without street view.”
 of 5 bubbles ValvaMG, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get first floor on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles simonecollidog, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street have a nice little balcony”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles BobHPhoenix_Arizona, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
“We had a room with a window opening on to an internal courtyard, so it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JaJinN, Mar 14, 2015 | Read review
“104 - has a double bed but the window opens onto the street so you can soak up the atmosphere of this very vibrant city.”
 of 5 bubbles fl0ssiev, Nov 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay