We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Venecia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Venecia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Venecia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2014

- Length of stay: One night, Sun 28th Sep. - Cost: €32, inclusive of tea brought to your door by the owner in the morning! Certainly one of the best place I have ever been in that part of Spain; as far as value for money is concerned. Spotelessly clean room overlooking a very quiet courtyard, quaintly decorated but done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques G
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Delightful little pension style hotel with small private bathroom close to the Alhambra (viewed from our room and rooftop terrace) and numerous popular tapas places like Bodega Castaneda and Taverna Salinas. The proprietor brought us tea in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We absolutely loved this place; wish we had stayed longer. Location is perfect: halfway up Cuesta de Gomerez, with the Alhambra at the top of the street and Plaza Nueva at the bottom. Hostel is in a quiet courtyard which our room overlooked. We could even see part of the Alhambra from our balcony. The owner is a very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Singapore
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location is it's best selling point, just at the base of Alhambra. For this and the price 32euros makes it great value. The owner was very helpful and organized. We couldn't book entry tickets to the Alhambra even though we tried 1 month ahead. I emailed the hostal and he booked for us. On arrival he had everything neatly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily W
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

It is a must you visit this old yet grand palace in the top of hills. The ticket ques are very long so book online in advance and collect tickets from machines. The hostel, run by Sergio. Very clean and tidy. Sergio brings you herbal tea in the morning with a smile. Very pleasantly suprised of cleanliness of a hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdul S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in the apartment for 3days in December.The location is excellent for visiting the Alhambra as its literally just a short walk uphill. The apartment was very clean and the owner was such a nice gentleman. The hostal has a lovely baloney where you can catch a glimpse of the Alhambra. Restaurants and shops are nearby as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy_gb
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pretty cheap and nice hostel very close to Alhambra and Albayzin. Our bedroom had no facilities, we choose shared bathroom, but toilets and showers were always really clean. The owner is very kind and the hostel has a cousy look. Strongly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mic844
veneciahostal, Gerente at Apartamentos Venecia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su estancia. Esperamos contar con su visita la próxima vez que vengan a Granada.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in Hostal Venecia for three nights. The rooms were lovely, very traditional, clean and comfortable. Excellent location - you couldn't get better really; just a short walk to L'Alhambra and other restaurants and bars. Unfortunately, the service was not great. We arrived in Granada and were lucky to catch the owner at the reception. He told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison S
veneciahostal, Gerente at Apartamentos Venecia, responded to this review

First, thank you for your confidence in our hotel. Second, to apologize for having to wait for the opening reception but this is not the usual situation, but on the contrary, usually the reception is open almost 24 hours a day. As he says in his criticism, this is a familiar and personal problem arose that day and because of...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Almost 2 years ago I stayed in an annex from the owner of Venecia for 1 night, when I wanted to pay up after one night the small, dark and dingy room suddenly was € 4,- more expensive than quoted on the previous night. The owner got very angry when I asked him how this happened and it took me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chicatravelling
veneciahostal, Gerente at Apartamentos Venecia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Aunque nos ha sido difícil entender la explicación de esta señorita, creemos que se trata de un mal entendido por...

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights with 5 friends during a motorbike tour. The good news is that the hotel is located downtown in a walking distance from the main historical attractions of Granada, including L'Alhambra, and the wifi connection is free and working well. The owner claimed to provide parking area in a garage but actually he gave us his own...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lillo62
veneciahostal, Gerente at Apartamentos Venecia, responded to this review
Google Translation

En nuestro trabajo estamos acostumbrados a recibir más alabanzas que críticas negativas, pero aceptamos también estas últimas porque nos ayudan...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
902 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
1,115 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
1,553 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
880 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central Granada, at the foot of the Alhambra, the most visited monument in the whole country, a short walk from Plaza Nueva, the Cathedral, the Albaizin, Alcaiceria and other interesting sites of Granada, is the Venice apartments. Clean, quiet, great staff and reasonable prices are the services provided by this family property, which has over 15 years serving customers worldwide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Venecia

Address: Pc de La Miga 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Price Range: $29 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Venecia 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Venecia staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
Los Angeles, California
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Venecia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 7 had a small balcony with views up to the Alhambra.”
  • View from the balcony of room 7
  • A beautiful & comfortable room
  • Small but perfectly clean
 of 5 bubbles Rob1971, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room in front of you at the top of the stairs on top floor was great .”
 of 5 bubbles 720suew, Jun 27, 2015 | Read review
“Great room at the back with balcony and views over the city and to the Alhambra”
 of 5 bubbles V6072ESstevet, Jun 20, 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 294DavidK294, Nov 21, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms that face the back courtyard are quiet. I think I reserved a room with twin beds, but ended up with one double. Not a big deal as it was my daughter and me, and I loved the view out the window. I know sometimes when you use a third-party booking site the info doesn't always get passed on, so if you really need a particular type of room double-check (this goes for any hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles 959AlexandraS, Jul 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question