We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Polaroid Siesta Hostel

    Calle Frailes 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    Traveler (18)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good27%
    • Average8%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “dorm rooms” (2 reviews)
    “tapas” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (112)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed August 28, 2017

    Very nice staff but the hostel needs renovating. The beds were very uncomfortable and I could feel the springs against my back. The bunk beds in the dorms were also very unstable so any movement could be detected by the other person. The kitchen was...More

    Thank Kelli Y
    Reviewed July 25, 2017

    I stayed at Polaroid Siesta for 2 nights in December. In general, I found that hostels in Spain were of a pretty high standard - but Polaroid Siesta falls short of those high standards. While for a short stay it is reasonably functional, as a...More

    Thank mowglipaws
    Response from PSH G, Recepcionista at Polaroid Siesta HostelResponded July 31, 2017

    Hello, We are sorry you had to wait for the receptionist, but on the rest we are not in agree with you, because everything that may not work and we know we solve it as fast as we can, and we try to make our...More

    Reviewed April 20, 2017

    The location of this hostel is quite good, very central in Granada. However, when we checked in, we were treated very rudely and as if we were unintelligent, merely because we asked questions about our room. We were given no instructions on where anything was...More

    Thank aschebo1
    Response from PSH G, Director de Recepción at Polaroid Siesta HostelResponded May 3, 2017

    Good mornirng, We are so sorry our staff was not helpulf and treated you this way. We are always trying to improve and give new and updated information about the hostel and the city to our guests. We will control the bunk beds and the...More

    Reviewed March 14, 2017

    The hostel's receptionists were very kind and attentive. The Hostel was clean and has a good kitchen, the room and bathroom are also clean but it is a little bit difficult to sleep because of the outside noise.

    Thank MaJo M
    Response from PSH G, Director de Recepción at Polaroid Siesta HostelResponded March 15, 2017

    Good afternoon, We are glad you liked the hostel and its staff. We are sorry you had problems with the noise, but we do have earplugs at reception for all those who have problem with the noise, next time let us knowing.

    Reviewed September 27, 2016

    We went to Granada on our last part of our trip, and we were so happy to find such a nice hostel. The room was extremely clean, and was cleaned every day. We got a private room for 2, and it included a private bathroom...More

    Thank Lily S
    Response from PSH G, Director General at Polaroid Siesta HostelResponded May 3, 2017

    Hi!! Thanks a lot for your comment, it is very important for us, we are glad you liked our hostel and, of course, we will be waiting for you to come back soon! Your faithfully

    Hospes Palacio de los Patos
    1,432 reviews
    #8 of 122 hotels in Granada
    NH Collection Granada Victoria
    1,984 reviews
    #7 of 122 hotels in Granada
    Room Mate Leo
    1,220 reviews
    #9 of 122 hotels in Granada
    Hotel GIT Alcover
    152 reviews
    #85 of 122 hotels in Granada
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Price range
    • $12 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Polaroid Siesta Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Andalucia >
    • Province of Granada >
    • Granada >
    • Realejo - San Matias
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (18)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Hospes Palacio de los Patos
    1,432 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Hotel GIT Alcover
    152 reviews
    .09 miles away
    NH Collection Granada Victoria
    1,984 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Room Mate Leo
    1,220 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sapore a Italia
    315 reviews
    .07 miles away
    El Quinteto
    1,334 reviews
    .08 miles away
    246 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Los Patos
    227 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fuente De Las Batallas
    36 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Iglesia San Anton
    8 reviews
    .12 miles away
    La Qarmita Bookshop-Cafe
    77 reviews
    .08 miles away
    79 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Polaroid Siesta Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Ask for one on a lower floor so you have less stairs to climb"
    Read review
    "Higher floors should have less street noise."
    Read review
    "I do not recommend this hotel, but for them who wants to stay, don't take a room on the facade, because..."
    Read review
    "We were on the top floor (3rd) which I think is the most modern looking. No lift (which is pretty normal in..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing