We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Don Juan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Don Juan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
canberra
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel only keeps in business because it offers cheap rates to tour groups.. I stayed there as part of the Cosmos Tour. The wifi never worked and the breakfast was very poor, with too many people and not enough seats. Do not stay here..find an airbnb. My room was small and cramped but quiet.

Helpful?
Thank babyboomercanberra
dirsig, Gerente at Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dejar sir/lady: Our FREE wifi works perfectly; perhaps you did not know how to use it; we could have kindly help you if we had been asked to. Is true that our BUFFET restaurant is not very big; that is why we try to set shifts; the problem only appears when all the groups want to have dinner at the... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This is a modest but also quite busy hotel with tour groups despite being in a very narrow street in Granada. Across the hotel you can find restobars where you can find decent tapas, pizza and pasta, even paella if you fancy having one. The hotel resto is too small and crowded you need to be considerate when you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jinshen55
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This hotel was a disappointment from the moment we walked in. The front desk staff seemed annoyed that we were bothering them by wanting to check in. The elevator made a horrible noise and jerked violently each time we used it, which was frightening. When we got to the room we found that it was bare-bones in terms of furnishings... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLeeHazlett
dirsig, Gerente at Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear sir/lady: I very much regret your experience; that day we had a problem with the hot water system and it was a bad day for all the staff. We fix it inmediatelly that night. On the other hand, we asked for excuses to our costumers (I hope that you received yours through your travel agency). Anyway, I reiterate our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

The best thing that can be said of the hotel is its location - only a 10 minute walk from the cathedral. However, it's in a very noisy street - not just cars but late night drinkers in local bars (not to mention early morning rubbish collections). Our room was large enough and clean, but totally soulless. Not a picture... More 

Helpful?
Thank severus
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Good clean hotel about a 15min walk to the City Center, to the cathedral, shopping and supermarket The breakfast buffet was O.K. Situated in an area which is full of one way streets. It's good for short break. It is rather worn but the food makes up for it. The rooms have safety deposit boxes in them. The sleep was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Alik
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

For a one night stop on a coach tour,this was more than acceptable -clean,with good sized rooms,and a good breakfast buffet. The beds were comfortable too. Good situation, being only ten minutes walk to the cathedral in the centre of the town.

Helpful?
2 Thank paulinehall33
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

-free wi-fi -breakfast was included -was with Cosmos tour group -breakfast was included and fine -air-conditioning -room was dirty (at the very least, the room could be repainted as they looked black in some spots). -would not recommend

Helpful?
2 Thank roamingprofessor
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on the above tour. The room was small, but clean, adequate toiletries, but the towels were a bit thin. The evening meal was a buffet for which we had to queue for about 20 mins. There was no complimentary water on the table, you had to join another queue at a separate bar for this.

Helpful?
3 Thank exwetherby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel seemed a little old. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was small, but cute. It seemed clean until I got in the shower and it appeared it had not been cleaned. The walk to the center of town wasn't too bad either. There's a little convenience store next door that was nice to stop in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Hotel is OK a little bit far form all main attractions , I am used to stay in the middle of the old town or close to main things to see 10 min walk to cathedral and all the main things , if you don,t mind the walk you can save few euros , There is a restaurant across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobbyT999
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#82 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#80 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#83 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel GIT Alcover
Hotel GIT Alcover
#76 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Urban Dream Granada
#54 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Hotel Sidorme Granada
#19 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This tastefully decorated hotel has several rooms available for hire for business meetings or for celebrations or banquets of any kind, as well as a restaurant with very varied menus. The rooms are all outward facing, but they are all sound-proofed. They are well equipped with modern furnishings, and some also include a lounge. To sum up, this hotel offers the greatest possible comfort to all guests, to make their stay (whether it be on business or for pleasure) as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Don Juan

Address: Calle Martinez de La Rosa 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Price Range: $42 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Hotel
Don Juan Granada
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Granada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay