We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Princesa Solar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Princesa Solar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The food was terrible and the dimming was small good points were the jacuzzi and swimming pools. The room was ok with a lot of space and free wifi and was ok. The food let it down. I would suggest they change the whole set up of the place in the dimming room the chef needs to be sucked

Helpful?
Thank Gertrued T
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed hear a couple of times now and will book this hotel again. Friendly staff. Clean and noise free. Ideal for the price they charge. Love the pool and hot tub. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay in this hotel. The location is good if you use the village or if you need the bus... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john h
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

The best news for us is to know that our guests want to come back and spent their hollidays with us again. Thank you very much for your rewiev and really hope to see you soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in about 22:30 so sadly missed dinner (finished at 22:00) but took a wonderful 10 minute stroll down to the beach front for something to eat. The hotel is in a fabulous location, the street isn't very lively so is nice and quiet at night. Modern and air conditioned lobby, Oscar was an extremely helpful and friendly front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaVak
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fabulous rewiev. Just hope to see you soon visiting our hotel, we have lots of new things for next year waiting for you. Our best wishes. More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights thursday while sunday. From the outside i thought oh no..but upon walking in it is lovely. Very modern, very clean swift check in although we was early we only waited 30 mins for our room and bags were waiting there for us. The room was spotless with a great shower. We had a sea facing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank constance7744
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are very happy to read the opinions of satisfied customers like you because for that purpose we work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When I initially arrived, the room I had booked was unavailable due to the previous guest taking ill and no other availability. So I had been booked into the Royal Al-Andalus. It was nearby, but a taxi was covered by the hotel. When I arrived the next day and checked in everything was as you would expect. Rooms were clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

It makes us very happy to know that our customers are satisfied with their vacation in our hotel. Every year we have prepared new surprises, new facilities and new services, we hope to see you soon next year. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

WE have just returned from a week at the hotel, First impressions were good reception area 4star standard,all staff in the hotel were extremlely helpful and the room cleaner was excellent. As has been said in previous reviews the room WiFi is poor,but by far the biggest negative is the breakfast,all the cooked items are warm at best and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We work hard every day to keep improving and offering more and better services. Best Wishes. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

First visit to Torremolinos, glad we chose this hotel. Rooms spotless, towels changed daily. Balcony with a sea view, no matter what time returned to hotel sunbeds were always available. The owner and all staff went over and above to help customers with any difficulties (our flight was cancelled and we were offered support to enable us to book new... More 

Helpful?
Thank _lizxconnelly
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

It is our duty to always give the best service to our customers so it has been a real pleasure to help you. Just hope to see you soon. Best wishes. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Staff were extremely helpful and spoke good english. (Called taxis, fixed toilet which wouldn't flush, recommended cycling tour). Average sized pool and 3 jacuzzis on the first floor with plenty of sunbeds available. Although we requested a Queen Bed, we were given 2 singled beds which was disappointing. the shower tended to change temperature itself which was an issue. Located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice words. Looking forward to seeing you back in our hotel. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Princesa Solar is a good hotel. The staff is kind and extremly helpful. The room was clear and had no problem with cleaning. The WiFi in the room was realy poor (half of the times not existing). That was the biggest negative for us. Breakfast was all right but got boring till the end of the week. Also missing some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renevla
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words. We are very happy reading opinions like yours and at the same time make us to improve our services. Best Regards. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Visited the princesa for only 4 days but we were very impressed with the standard of the hotel Location - good , on a main road but only 5 mins walk to the beach , shops and restaurants Torremolinos centre - 10-15 min walk , you can catch bus outside hotel to centre for about € 1,20 Pool- very small... More 

Helpful?
Thank mccarianp
PRINCESA SOLAR H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your rewiev. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Princesa Solar

Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 94 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $44 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Princesa Solar 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Princesa Solar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Princesa Torremolinos
Hotel Princesa Solar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay