We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Traveler (337)
Room & Suite (147)
Pool & Beach (69)

About

#27 of 71 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal charming hotel in Torremolinos does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, a nice option for travelers like you. While staying at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, visitors can check out Mujeres Corriendo por la Playa (0.4 mi) and Plaza De La Nogalera (0.8 mi), some of Torremolinos' top attractions. Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Roc Lago Rojo offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace. Guests of Hotel Roc Lago Rojo are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Torremolinos' popular crab restaurants such as Granvinos and Restaurante Playa Larry, all a short distance from Hotel Roc Lago Rojo. Should time allow, La Carihuela, Parque La Bateria (Battery Park), and Calle San Miguel are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Hotel Roc Lago Rojo looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Torremolinos.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
129Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
908Reviews
64Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 349
  • 285
  • 174
  • 60
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have just returned from a another fantastic 11 days stay. This would be our 8th time staying at this hotel and everything was to our complete satisfaction. Room, food and staff very helpful. We have booked another stay for October coming. Michael & Bernice Tobin and Kay O'
Read more
Just had a week here and we were more than pleased with what we found. We weren't expecting too much after reading a few of the reviews on here but it was great. The hotel was mainly occupied by Dutch nationals but we Brits were well catered for with plenty of choice at
Read more
Response from Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Harry o, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had such a good time at our Hotel Roc and that you found the location helpful to make the most out of your trip. We are aware that we can not please all customers but we appreciate that customers tell us their problems, suggestions, comments while they are in the hotel to try to resolve them as soon as possible. When you do not like the hotel there are options to solve it such as talking to your travel agency and requesting a change to another hotel, we have 2 more hotels in Torremolinos etc. Many customers do not say anything and then download all their discomfort on tripadvisor counting their version to try to confuse other customers who can only read the version they give. The worst of all is that we find out what they say has happened to them the moment we read their comment. Sometimes written 2 months after your stay. On behalf of our staff, our warmest gratitude to you, for being our clients. We hope to have the change to welcome you again very soon. David García.
Read more
This is not a 4 star hotel. No toiletries, no coffee making facilities. Worn out furniture. Hair dryer with stretched cord, knotted to keep out of hand basin. Liquid soap only 1/3rd filled and hard to use by basin and in bath area. Chipped crockery in the restaurant. Comfy beds
Read more
Response from Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear faraway, We are terribly sorry to hear your disppointement with our hotel. We would have been very grateful if you could tell us everything you wrote while you were with us. In all the standard rooms clients find the following toiletries: shoe shine, cologne, shower cap, vanity kit and tissues. In Roc Hotels we are commiited to the environment, for thisreason we are triyng to eliminate the single use plastics in our hotels. For this reason we have in the bathroom 1 gel/ shampoo dispenser in the tub and 1 soap dispenser in the sink. The maid must replace them when they are empthy. We apologize if she did not do it.So far we have not had any complaints about the dispensers. To use it, you must press on it and you will get an appropriate amount of gel or shampoo. The facilities for tea and coffee are only available in our premium junior suite rooms. They are not in double superiors or junior suites (standard rooms). Sometimes we can lend some kettle to some client but for this you must communicate it in reception and always under availability. We hope to have the change to welcome you again really soon. David García
Read more
We were quite disappointed with our hotel choice on a recent trip to Torremolinos staying at the Roc Lagos Rojo. This hotel may have been a 4star in its day (1970's) but from our experience I would think it is closer to a 3 star , only the rooftop terrace facilities are a plus.
Read more
Response from Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wallacebrae, Thank you for your preference to Roc Lago Rojo, as well for the time you have taken to share your comments. We are deeply regret that we have not offered you a service that fully meets your expectations on this occasion, so please accept our sincerest apologies. We would like you to let us know if the photos of the place where you booked our hotel do not correspond with the reality to be able to fix this as soon as possible. Our hotel is not modern style and we publish it everywhere. Please write to us and tell us where I book to verify that all the information is correct. lagorojo@roc-hotels.com We would also like to respect the customers who frequent our hotel. We remind you that some day you will also be over 60 years old. There are exclusive hotels for clients from 18 to 30 years old. We would also like to respect the customers who frequent our hotel. We remind you that some day you will also be over 60 years old. There are exclusive hotels for clients from 18 to 30 years old. Maybe you should look for this type of hotel when you choose the hotels where you will spend your holidays. It's a suggestion. The jacuzzi opens from May to October, for this reason they could not use it. We would appreciate if you had told us all this while at the hotel to have tried to solve it since we have found out through your opinion on tripadvisor. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon. David García.
Read more
We changed to this hotel at short notice as our original hotel had a lot of building work going on. We arrived at the hotel and first impressions were Oh no!! The entrance is underground and very dark. Not at all appealing. Throughout the week two male reception staff were not
Read more
Response from Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Peter N, First of all we want to thank you for the time spent to write your comments. We are very sorry that the travel agency changed your hotel at the last moment because it was under construction. At the same time we are dissapointed to know that certain aspects of your stay may have not been up to your expectations and therefore we would like to say sorry for not fulfiling these. All the balconies of all junior suites or junior suites premiums are the same size. The double superior rooms on the fifth floor have the largest balcony. If you did not like the views of the room or being on the first floor, you could have asked for a room change and we would have offered it at the time that there was availability to do so. On the other hand we take this opportunity to express our fond gratitude on your kind words referring our roof top, location and food. Please consider giving the Hotel another chance as we are constantly renovating our installations and services. Kind Regards David García
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roc lago rojo hotelroc lago rojo torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing