We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Griego Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marconfort Griego Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited the Marconfort Griego during the October half-term for 6 days, all-inclusive. Having read some of the reviews on here before, we decided to use the train, from the airport, to the hotel. This was such a cheap and easy experience. The train station at the airport is right outside the terminal. This is a direct train to Torremolinos train... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola U
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola U, Thank you for giving Marconfort Griego Hotel a go and for finding time to write such a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciare your kind comments and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and overall had a very positive experience. We hope to see you back at the Marconfort... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here this July for my birthday with another couple, wow what a disappointment! -pool area is tiny and the hotel must have been at full capacity at the time, people fighting over sunbeds and massive queues for them at 8am for people to come and leave towels on them all day and appear once! -lifts felt like they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank silla216
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silla216; Thank you for giving Marconfort Griego Hotel a go and for sharing your opinion with us through Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear you expected more of your holiday and that our hotel didn't reach your expectations. We thank you for the trust you had in us and take note of your comments as they will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very modern and attractive upon arrival but the rooms were very basic, rather like the travel motel type. The food and dining arrangements were excellent with a huge selection for all tastes. The wine was self serve in the restaurant and available freely at the bars. Didn't like plastic cups near the pool but this is understandable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank easyparties
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Easyparties; Thank you so much for choosing Marconfort Griego Hotel during your stay in Torremolinos and for sharing your experience between us. It is a real pleasure for all of us to read that you appreciate our food. Just can tell you that we have plastic glass for your security near the pool, and can not change this rule.... More 

belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed feb 2015 brother inlaw,s50 there was 12 of us ,had a great time food good ,drinks great ,weather was grand 17c to 22c ,in feb you can set at the pool feb 15 not 16 .The pool was frezzzzzzzzzzing ,,that,s a no no but if your mad as i seen liam in it, Heart Attack .

Helpful?
Thank tonygibson
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonygibson, Thank you for writing such a lovely review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you had a fantastic time in Marconfort Griego Hotel. It would be amazing to have you as guests again so we hope you count on us again in the future. Regards More 

Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 6 nights at this hotel staff we good helpful dealt with any problems straight away always polite the bar staff were good but overworked at times should have 2 bar staff on not one food was good the location of hotel is excellent close to shops and short walk to the beach beware its downhill and climb back up... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick2001_11
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick2001_11: Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and for choosing us during your stay in Marconfort Griego Hotel. First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our services and facilities. Our aim is to offer our guests a good holiday and we are... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

4* hotel? I doubt it... very tired hotel, pool area not nice at all... missing tiles in the pool... no sun, because of the tall buildings. Noisy... the only good thing about the hotel was the food - Good selection. Reception staff not helpful at all, lack of information/communication, what kindof 4* hotel doesn't have a map of the surrounding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giedrė J
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giedre J, I very much regret to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences you were caused during your recent stay at our hotel. Many thanks for your comment about our food. Just to tell you that we are in center of Torremolinos and we are far from the beach. Regards More 

Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to this hotel 3 times this year and once again it has never disappointed. The hotel has had a refurbishment throughout. The rooms are excellent and with a choice of 2 restaurants there is something for everybody. There is also a good size swimming pool with a pool bar and a snack bar. There is also evening entertainment every... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sparks10
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sparks10, Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your feelings concerning your recent stay in Torremolinos. 17 years with us !!! thanks for staying with us and recommend us !! Knowing that you returned home carrying with you such pleasant memories of the satisfaction and a stimulus to continue working with passion and devotion, to... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group of golfers, very busy the week we were there and in fact, close to full and it showed!!! This is a typical Spanish hotel build 30 to 40 years ago, noisy throughout, smaller rooms than would be the case nowadays and public areas, especially the restaurant, bars and pool area that are simply... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve S; Many thanks for leaving us your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. We inform you that the hotel has four elevators, two for each block, not as you comment two for 400 rooms. On the air conditioning the temperature is centralized and all rooms have the same temperature, although we note... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Revolting food. Room overlooked the swimming pool & that area was very noisy at night time due to proximity of bar. Staff not very friendly. Room very squashed due to having 3 beds alongside each other. However,this hotel did have a luggage store & showers so one could have a shower before leaving for the airport if your flight was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jabba49
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jabba49; Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Marconfort Griego Hotel. We felt that our hotel did not exceed your expectations, although let me tell you that if you were not happy with your room you could have asked to move to a room with another location. In relation to your comment about our food,... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our second holiday of the season at this hotel in Sept/Oct. I wrote a review of the hotel earlier in May and was just as satisfied on the second visit as I was on the first. The hotel does its very best to cater for all the needs of its very diverse clientele. Not an easy task for... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilbertslass
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gilbertslass; Thank you for giving Marconfort Griego Hotel a go and for writing such a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable holiday . We will certainly pass on your kind comments to our Staff team! We hope many more stays at the Marconfort Griego Hotel come after as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

622 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Triple with Kids Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,708 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
946 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Griego Hotel All Inclusive is placed in Torremolinos centre, just half a mile from Bajondillo Beach and three-minutes walk from to the Torremolinos convention centre. This hotel is ideal for couples and families alike. The guestrooms are spacious and feature air conditioning and heating, a private bathroom with hairdryer, a furnished private balcony, a flat satellite TV, a safe (extra charge) and free WiFi. The facilities have a buffet restaurant with live cooking and international cuisine, and another buffet themed restaurant with pizzeria and snack bar and a nighttime piano bar and more. The hotel also has a TV room, a library with international books, a miniclub for kids, a gym, a meeting room, a souvenir shop and a sundeck with outdoor pool and loungers. In July and August, it is offered free transportation to the beach. The hotel is half a mile from Aqualand water park, and 12 minutes from Malaga Airport trough A7 Highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Griego Hotel

Address: Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $69 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Griego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Marconfort Griego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griego Mar Torremolinos
Hotel Griego Mar Torremolinos
Marconfort Griego Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Griego Hotel staff and other travelers.
269 questions
Ask a question
Bolton
1 month ago

See all questions (269)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Griego Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“5th floor herd nothing”
 of 5 bubbles tonygibson, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“there are 2 lifts our room was fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 171tony, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was attached to the sun terrace. During the day we had to keep the curtains closed if we were changing etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1104UCjulier, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“pool view where the sun comes round”
 of 5 bubbles Janette727, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view as requested, but unfortunately we were on the wrong side of the pool to get the sun on our balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles LizTNearGlasgow, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay