We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Principe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Principe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Principe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,380: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful Hotel in a perfect location - right across from the beach. Choice of 5 pools, with one quiet one if you don't want to be around kids.. Reception was very slow to book people in, and you need to pay for Wifi, which is strange for a 4* hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Batty81Cork
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Hello Batty81Cork, We would like to thank you for the time taken to comment on your experience. We let you know that your opinion is very important for us. We like your lovely comments about the pools and location. I regret if the reception service was slow, this year we are working to speed up process, including more computers, I...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed from 19 to 26 May on Half-board basis. As someone who suffers from Coeliac Disease I have no complaints! Staff were aware of problems with gluten intolerance and were so accommodating for evening meal - however, unfortunately, I was unaware of gluten free foods that were available for breakfast until I was almost at the end of my stay!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrishKWicklow
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Hello IrishKwicklow, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the Sol Príncipe Hotel. We appreciate that you like our facilities, cleanness, activities and food. I would like to tell you we have an especial area on our buffet with “gluten free foods” always in our breakfast, sorry if you didn’t see at the beginning of your stay....

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from may6-may20.Staff in dining room very unfriendly and abrupt. indoor bar completely outdated and drab,furniture and furnishing such as chairs and carpet need 2 b replaced.bedroom cleaning very basic.the indoor pool was impossible 2 use with children messing around in it and being intimidating.the best thing about this hotel was the food,,it was excellent.Sadly we won't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gillianoleary
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Dear Gillianoleary, First of all, thank you very much for take your time and post your review on Trip Advisor. Guest`s reviews are important for us, because will help us to improve our services. I am apologizing if you experience wasn’t satisfactory in our hotel during your visit. I carefully read your comments and we will take note about them,...

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Hotel is well located in Torremolinos across the road from the beach. Reception was very good upon arrival. We were staying there on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast basis. Our room with a sea view [R #2005] was spotlessly clean thanks to our housekeeper Maria. Maria absolutely deserves special mention because she did an truly excellent job. I mean...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PatrickHenderson
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Dear PatrickHenderson, My name is José Fermín Gómez. I am the general manager of Sol Príncipe Hotel. Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We appreciate that you like our facilities, rooms, and reception and meals. We have shared your comments with Ana, the lady who was in charge of your room cleaning, and she...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in the hotel from 14-21st May. Had a good trip. My only gripe would be the wi-fi. Was very shocked at the price of 20€ for the week and that was per person which I should have known according to reception. My friend and I had nothing but problems with the wi-fi from it not working, to buffering, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pebbles7273
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2013

have stayed in this hotel on 3 occasions over the years so was happy to return, cant understand what the complaints are about. we are well travelled people so I know what I am talking about, we even lived in the Maldives for a year, work based, This is a good family hotel, they cater for everyone so I cant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janette666
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Dear janette666, Thank you for your charming review of your stay at Sol Príncipe, we are really pleased that you feel like a family with us, and you appreciate the staff who is working at your service at the hotel. Your family in Torremolinos looks forward to your return always is a real pleasure to welcome back guests like you....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had read all the reviews on trip advisour and i was lookingforward to staying in this Hotel. When we cheked in it was late and we were SC. The next morning I went to reception to ask about a kettle and I was greeted by a very rude lady and was advised that kettles are not supplied. For a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorraine H
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine H, Thank you for taking time to write a review, and for having your holidays in our hotel. I apologize if your experience in Sol Príncipe wasn’t satisfactory. The comments concerning a poor staff attitude from some of our reception team are certainly not the standards we normally achieve (as you will see from many other reviews). It...

kent
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Reception is still very slow, 20 minutes just to check in (four rooms), the same address and details have to be typed in four different times, has no one heard of cut and paste? Restaurant food excellent as usual, although we did end up with 9 plates on our table one evening , in the end I had to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammirocky
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Dear sammirocky, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and for having chosen Sol Príncipe for your holidays for so long. We appreciate your good comments about our food, cleaning service and pool area. I am so sorry if you didn’t like the check in at the reception, we are working hard to speed up...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed May 16, 2013

very nice hotel, rooms are good, balcony is nice to wake up with a good sea view, breakfast spread was great, hotel was packed with tourists, the beach is just across. we enjoyed our 5 night stay there except there is no free wifi anywhere in the hotel, you have to pay 5 euros per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
Jose Fermín G, General Manager at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Hello Suresh M, Thank you for sharing your experience in Sol Príncipe. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a relaxed time between us. We appreciate that you like ours rooms and breakfast. We take note about your comments; will be carefully analyzed them. We look forward to see you again in Sol Príncipe. Sincerely José Fermín Gómez. General...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2013

People have put very negative comments on about this hotel but I can honestly say i really enjoy staying in it everything I'm in torremolinos . The first time I stayed here was thirty years ago while on my honeymoon and have returned several times and every time I have had a very relaxing time . The pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linda c
Jose Fermín G, Director General at Sol Principe, responded to this review

Dear linda c, Thank you very much for having your holidays in Sol Príncipe since your “honey moon” It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. I will share this comments with the staff, for sure they...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,649 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1063)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (37)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (194)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (419)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (494)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Double Standard (36)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Lap Pool (36)
Viewed
Main Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#23 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Sol Principe is located in Torremolinos (Malaga) right on the beachfront with direct access to the promenade, to the beautiful Playamar Beach and numerous bars (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in "fried fish." 27,000 m2 of facilities make Sol Principe a spectacular hotel with day and night activities for children and adults; ideal for family vacations. The rooms of different categories with magnificent views of the sea or to the Spectacular Caribbean lagoon-style swimming pool surrounded by exotic gardens. Air conditioning, LCD TV 43", Safe (*), Mini fridge, hairdryer and a large furnished terrace (table / chairs); 4 swimming pools for adults (1 indoor) and 1 for children, Solarium and hammocks; different dining spaces, beauty salon; Wireless internet access (free) throughout the hotel, fitness, live music. also has 14 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 750 people. (*). Adapted for disabled guests, private car park (*). (*) With charge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Principe

Address: Paseo Colorado 26, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $90 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 799
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Principe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Principe Hotel
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sol Principe staff and other travelers.
441 questions
Ask a question
Kilcullen, Ireland
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (441)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Principe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles jfb494, yesterday | Read review
“If you can afford it ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles E2800UTmichaelc, 1 week ago | Read review
“email to get a nice room with view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bbbubblehead, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pool view is almost better then sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Easternsunseeker, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question