We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is how hotels in Spain used to be.and its smack bang in the middle of the lovely Carihuela area. No swimming pool, organised activities, piped music etc. Just honest to goodness accommodation in spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms, I had one of the cheaper rooms overlooking the pedestrian area but no real intrusive problems with noise. Reception staff and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill I
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights last week, having booked a late deal through Travel Republic. The hotel is on a pedestrianised street, so plenty going on, and near to bars cafes and restaurants, but no vehicle entrance, however you can be picked up and dropped off nearby. The rooms are clean and tidy, plenty of storage space, and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank pakamack
Dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a little hesitant about reviewing Hotel Mediterraneo as I want to keep it for myself. Just back from a 4 day stay and I can't fault it. Wonderful sea-view room with balcony. Wonderful staff on reception and lovely clean bedroom. It's situated right in the centre amongst the cafes, restaurants and pubs. Entrance is from the street and sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank DublinHappy_tripper
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this little hotel for 1 week.Wanted somewhere quite to celebrate our birthdays.The hotel room had a lovely view of the sea from our 2nd floor balcony. Staff were lovely,The hotel is old but very clean,staff extremely courteous,wished my wife a 'happy birthday' which was very nice and unexpected. (It was my bday also but they didnt notice) never... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparky0885
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money.All staff very friendly and helpful.Idealy situated.Room with sea view was excellent.No noise at night when doors shut and curtains closed. Lovely area with good eating places

Helpful?
Thank pumphy
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights this place is great for adventure step out side into the main street and there's loads to do. When you get to the beach less then a 100 yards away your litlery on the sand. Sunloungers at a cost of 5 euros per day. Nice walks to the local village and belemidina worth the walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel seems tiny as you first arrive. The bar is a fridge in reception (very well priced) and there is no restaurant but the cafe next door does a really nice breakfast which was included with our stay. The night manager had stayed up an extra hour or so to welcome me and my tired little boy, as our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mabherick
infoA7579DG, Gerente at Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela, responded to this review

Thanks, we ´ll continue working to improve all our details. Many thanks again. Hotel Mediterraneo Staff More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed at the mediterrano for 1 week in october. What a little gem this hotel is.Had a great room with a street view and small balcony.Even with street view the room was quiet.Bathroom although small had everything we needed, a small bath with a powerful over bath shower and towels changed every 2 days.We were that close to beach it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millerman1601
North East
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Jut returned from a 4 night stay on 9/10/16. We booked through Ebookers & had a fantastic room on the 2nd floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the beach. The room had loads of storage space and a great bathroom (bath with shower) plus a fridge & kettle. The staff were great and happily printed off bus timetables etc without... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyrobbo1971
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Our vist to this hotel was a disaster , firstly our allocated room flooded when taking a shower, secondly we were given the penthouse suite as an apology, it was fabulous until we went to go to bed, pulled the sheets down and the beds were riddled with bed bugs, the poor night porter was lost as to what to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blowery679
infoA7579DG, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are obliged to reply because this is really a serious accusation. Our quality, health and cleaning certificates are available to every potential guest and check that this claim is untrue. You were invited to leave the hotel for reasons we won’t go into here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room with Patio (34)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (41)
Viewed
Other (43)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This pleasant hotel is located in front of La Carihuela Beach, at 5 minutes walking from the centre of Torremolinos. It offers air-conditioned rooms with balconies, a sun terrace and free Wi-Fi zone. Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela's comfortable rooms, with some rooms offering sea or city views. All have a TV, safe box, fridge, telephone, and private bathroom . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela

Address: Calle Carmen 43 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $34 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mediterraneo Carihuela staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a street view, there were no seaview rooms available, but we enjoyed the view anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles pakamack, 1 week ago | Read review
“Great view from the sea view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DublinHappy_tripper, 1 week ago | Read review
“Select room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles pumphy, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view(more expensive) or a street view to people watch before you go out.”
 of 5 bubbles Millerman1601, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“No excessive noise on an an evening from the seaview rooms. Not sure for the street rooms but no loud clubs in immediate vicinity”
 of 5 bubbles andyrobbo1971, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay