We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel

Save
Share
Paseo del Colorado 29, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$62
Priceline$50
Travelocity$62
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (227)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (33)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#30 of 75 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish
274Reviews39Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 59
  • 31
  • 8
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sherpa55279871028 wrote a review Oct 2022
The stay at this hotel was ok. It is a very small hotel with only 36 rooms, we went early August for 10 nights. The good: -good location. Close enough to the beach that it wasn’t a trek but far enough that you weren't part of the hustle and bustle that goes with being on the beach. The hotel is located a street parallel to the beach. So it was a lot quieter -staff overall very friendly and helpful. Quite attentive to your needs. Nora, Alejandro, Carlos, Isabella, Xavier and Hamza. -Carrefour next to the hotel is a great benefit. They pretty much sold everything in there. We often went and brought lunch from there, snacks and dinner when we had lazy days! I would advise not to book breakfast with the hotel and buy breakfast items from Carrefour. -Lobby seating area was nice. Great to meet up with family before heading out. The bad -our room was tiny for the 4 of us. Room 101. We booked with family and the rooms everyone got were similar. Comfortable for 2, tight for 3 and a squeeze for 4. the rooms had a double bed and single bed put in as an afterthought. So floor space was a premium. The double bed we had in our room was incredibly short. I'm not the tallest person but my feet hung off the end of the bed. My other family members who stayed at the hotel all had proper beds so were not sure what that was about. View from room was horrible, the car park! I was very annoyed with the size of the room and had to constantly juggle my suitcases around to make space and we had a pushchair! My family all booked through halaalbooking.com. However, it does not allow you to make a booking for 4 online through any websites and therefore we were forced to book direct with the hotel, so we could stay with the rest of the family. The hotel allowed us to stay as a family of 4 in 1 room (2 adults, child 5-year-old, child 2-year-old) at a cost of 195 euros per night, which I thought was very cheeky as they would not allow this through any online website. The cost was almost double than that on any other 3rd party website. Given that we paid a premium I thought we would be given a much nicer spacious room, but this was not the case! All room sizes seemed the same -cleanliness- overall the hotel was clean. However, the standard of cleaning in the room just was not that great. It was adequate. breakfast- this was an issue. The selection and spread was minimal. The food was repetitive and some of the fruit they had on had gone bad. Although the hotel doesn’t specifically advertise itself as being halal, the little meat they had available looked a bit dubious. The yogurt that I had for the first 2 morning turned out to have beef gelatine in it so definitely not halal. Staff lovely and friendly, however only 1 member of staff to check people in, cook the eggs, clean and tidy up, a lot for 1 person. Not that they're expecting a big rush, it’s a small hotel, it just meant that there was a lot of waiting around. To be fair there was overall a good basic selection, eggs, croissants, doughnuts, toast, fruit....so it was ok. -the pool- yes there was one available. Its tiny but ok. Little ones can have a bit of a splash about and there's a deep end. -parking- they charge for overnight stay. I cant remember how much but it was expensive. You would think that parking would be free considering you’re staying at their hotel! We hired a car for 2 nights, and had to park around 10 mins away! It was very difficult to find parking. -Iron – Surprisingly they only had 1 iron within the whole hotel and no ironing board to force you to use their laundry services, if you want to wear ironed clothes! - They had an outdoor courtyard, next to the car park near the pool, but was not maintained, and therefore was not used! Could be a nice point for the hotel to advertise, it’s a shame it just looked crap and run down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Would avoid if staying as a family with children. Rooms are not family rooms and very pricey!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valerie C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
What a nice hotel and friendly staff. Just a street away from the beach. All nice new modern rooms. Carlos at the front desk was very helpful when we needed directions and recommendations to nice places to eat. A young lad in the bar/ restaraunt was very nice to talk to. Pool is a bit on the smaller side but never had a problem getting a sun lounger or it being too busy. Breakfast had lots of selection but no bacon or sausage, no problem for me but just letting others know. Will definatly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sophie T wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed here twice, it is a great little hotel with a short walk to the beach, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. And super close to the airport. Towel change for 10euros deposit is brilliant especially if your travelling light. The staff are lovely and helpful. However I cannot help but feel some of the standards are slipping the second time around the pool had missing tiles with an attempt at shoddy repairs and lots of debris at the bottom, I did report this to reception. The cabana beds are no longer there which is a shame. And unfortunately our room smelled of smoke upon arrival we had to go and buy an air freshener from the supermarket next door. Those are the reasons for only 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ruhen wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Very pleasent and clean hotel. I , my wife and 2 kids stayed for a week. Good food, close to beach, train station and amenities. Staff were very friendy and informative who rended to all our needs. Beautifully designed hotel. Just a shout-out to Carlos whom I enjoyed talking with at lengths about the area amongst other things. Thanks Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
IvoDias wrote a review Jul 2022
Porto, Portugal42 contributions13 helpful votes
Pros: Location near the main strip and beaches, not on the first line but acceptable for that location and price. The room was acceptable with very comfortable beds. The pool was great (small but great). The staff was welcoming. Cons: The room was clean but some spots needed some work, namely in the bathroom. The room was below the ground and the windows were very high, giving a sense of underground and under quality, although it was very fresh in such a hot weather. We didn't try the breakfast as it was very expensive, and this was the main conclusion, all very expensive for the quality of the hotel and room. Either way we had a great time in Torremolinos, it is worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Xmastrip21 wrote a review Feb 2022
Leicestershire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Friendly, helpful staff. Cosy room with daily cleaning and new towels. Excellent buffet breakfast with varied choices. Great location for beach, promenade walks into fishermans restaurant area. Only 15 minute walk into central old town and metro to Malaga.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anne H wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Enjoyed the stay. The room was nice and clean and It was quiet and plesant. The situation close to other restaurantes and the beach was ideal The breakfast was very good.The staff was very pleasant. We will recomend this hotel to our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emma H wrote a review Oct 2021
Wetherby, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I booked a double room with terrace for a 3 night stay. I'd never been to Torremolinos before but was keen to avoid the all inclusive hotels. Room 112 was perfect and definitely the best room with a huge balcony. The room was well soundproofed from the noise from the road. The bed was incredibly comfy, although I can imagine a little hard for some travellers. The air-conditioning was quiet and effective. The bathroom was perfect and clean. Breakfast was a buffet style with a huge selection....must remember to wear plastic gloves! The team as a whole were very friendly and helpful. The lady serving at breakfast was a bit miserable, maybe she's not a morning person! There are plenty of restaurants within walking difference and it's only 5 minutes to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Departure156853 wrote a review Sep 2021
Magaluf, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
With a location only 200 meters from the beach, this fine hotel is a good choice. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, has a pool that is well adapted to the size of the 32 rooms available. Cleaning every day and very clean. High and personal service with room service if desired. The staff is happy and friendly. I would especially like to mention Alexjandro who is 110% service-minded.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Teracce is a good choice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NoemiLondon22 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Due to the circumstances and the number of cases rising in Spain, I had to cancel the little holiday I had organised for my partner birthday. I had email them to explain the situation and the only answer was : We will NOT refund you because the hotel is open. Nothing else, we are open who cares if you loose money. Not worth visiting a place who only cares about making money, without caring about the change of circumstances and the crisis. Awful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Rico, Atención al cliente/recepción at Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Noemi, I would firstly like to express my apologies on behalf of himself and staff for any inconvenience that we have caused in relation to the facts referred to in your comments. Sorry to hear that you have decided not to come. Let me please kindly explain that hotel is open, borders in Spain are open and people from UK can come here and enjoy stay. Please, consider that we are having brithish cityzens with us and as well that your reservation is NR ( Not Refundable ), so we have to follow in any case our cancellation pollicy. We are grateful, too, that we make the same, as this helps us to continuously improve and provide the service quality we seek. Without further prompting again apologize for the inconvenience we have caused, in the hope of being able to greet you personally, receive a warm welcome, Julio Garcia General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COSTA DEL SOL TORREMOLINOS HOTEL $49 ($̶6̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tonka Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles), Shenanigans (0.3 miles), and Plaza del Lido (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Pescatore, Tudor Rose, and Ciao Bella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Torremolinos.
Are there any historical sites close to Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (1.4 miles), Pimentel Tower (0.8 miles), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (2.2 miles).
Is Costa del Sol Torremolinos Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.