We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Show Prices
#11 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited and stayed here for 4 nights with friends. The location was great being right on the promenade and the outdoor pool which is based at the back of the hotel overlooking the promenade and sea is at the envy of many passers by. This is because you can be in the pool but literally almost be on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mi
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about our fabulous location and our spacious and clean apartments We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. I would like to express all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their...

Bardolino, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

direct booking which includes free wifi. + beautiful balcony with seeview, central position, 24 hours reception very kind, small gift for birthday - no parking, only public, quite expensive and ca.10 min. distance, - on arrival our written reservation for third bed has been forgotten, when we opened the sofa we found only a very dirty sheet and no towels,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bardolinotourist
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our central position and our beautiful balconies with views on Tripadvisor, but we are VERY SURPRISED with your comments, we don´t offer parking in our services. Apologies for the towels, our Staff change them twice a week, but with just a call to our 24 hours...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice welcoming staff member on check in and we were allocated an apartment on the 4th floor as they couldn't accomodate us on the 5th floor. I'd emailed close to our travelling date and reserved almost a year before so was wondering why they couldn't but this was the apartment we were allocated. Where the aparthotel has mentioned refurbished rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffin
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. As we NEVER book a concrete apartment ( only the type) we always consider the requests of our Guests. Apologies for the problem of the flood but as you said that could happens, our Restaurant Staff did ther best to provide breackfast to all our...

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spending Christmas with friends made it easier as the location was perfect for me. I was impressed with the room upon first arrival but on the first night I did not get no sleep with a bar downstairs which was open till after midnight and another guest close by watching TV at the loudest volume till 3am! The rooms had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Allison M
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Jamie Aliison, thank you for your reports about our fabulous location and our impressive apartments. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had with thenoise in the Restaurant, usually all of our Clients share a good experience . Anyway, I will take care personally to see what could happened. Be sure we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful apart hotel, in front of the Paseo Maritimo in Marbella. Close to restaurants, coffee shops and many beautiful beaches. The service is excellent and the reception is amazing. You can walk to local shops nearby, enjoy dinner right in front of the beach and walk to Marbella downtown. Parking in In the street or nearby parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IchinenLA
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on tripadvisor, comments like yours encourage us to continue to meet our day-to-day goal, our goal is simply to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, knowing that your stay at the Aparthotel Puerto Azul has met your expectations. Indeed, as you describe us, our location is excellent, in front...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Totally recommend, clean, cute accommodation for couples like us, friendly staff who would help with any questions and by giving info about area, all smiles, kitchen equipped with all you need, supermarkets nearby, beautiful city and quiet enough if you want a peaceful stay, able to have drinks if you want busy too. Will def come back! Thank you! Todo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, I could not better describe our Aparthotel than you do. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderfull stay with us. Thank you for recommend our RENOVATED Apartments , our situation in the center of Marbella just in front of the Fontanilla beach and of course our Staff, they are who make and achieve our...

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Nice, friendly, well located apart hotell. Everything you ned for cooking your own meals is there. Very near many good restaurants. Many excursions are availabel in the sourranding if you don't want to spend the hole day on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretha_spjuth
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Margaretha, thank you for your comments about our good location and our competitive Staff and for dedicate us part of your time. We apreciate your mention to our well equipped kitchen, with everything you ned for cooking your own meals. Thank you again for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future Guests, we are sure your opinion...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for 2 nights, clean tidy, good location, street parking available, friendly staff! Right on the beach, our room had a lateral sea view with plenty of space! ... easy to find and also has a restaurant on site ... GREAT Irish bar just round the corner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolvespremier
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I could not better describe our Aparthotel than you do. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderfull stay with us. Thank you for recommend our Restaurant Sirocco, our situation in the center of Marbella just in front of the Fontanilla beach and of course our Staff, they are who make and achieve our Guests...

Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This is a good aparthotel, for the price. It is clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Most speak quite good English. Our only real complaint is that there is little or no sound insulation. We had one bad night, when someone in a neighbouring room snored loudly, all night. The hotel staff assured us that the people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyce j
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, thank you for your comments about our good Aparthotel and our competitive room prices. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had, but normally the Aparthotel is very quiet. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. We apreciate your mention...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Puerto Azul, very clean & extremely friendly reception staff. We hired bikes which were reasonably priced £3 for an hour, we cycled to Puerto Banus. The hotel is in a perfect location on the beach front. Found it very quiet. We eat in Bennett's across the road which was gorgeous. Early bird 3 courses 27.50...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyou11
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you can see, our quiet apartments are very clean and our Reception staff is extremely friendly . Very good option to hire a bike to visit Marbella Old Town and Puerto Banus. Nice...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
One Room Apartament (sea view) (89)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (64)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
431 reviews
3.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $55 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid apartment 407”
  • Cheap to replace.
  • Dirt & grime.
  • Damage
  • damage
  • Just take a screwdriver to it ! Fridge door rattled too.
  • damage
  • Not acceptable.!!!
  • Dirty sofa
 of 5 bubbles Tiffin, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Nice to have a small complimentary toothpaste in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles jamieallisonm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Most rooms have a partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles joycej974, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“The front apartments have the best views and are the ones to get if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 925maryy, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front sea view !”
 of 5 bubbles Wysie588, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay