We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monarque El Rodeo

Save
Share
C/ Victor de la Serna s/n, 29600, Marbella Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (7)

About

#40 of 78 hotels in Marbella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Marbella does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Monarque El Rodeo, a nice option for travelers like you.

Monarque El Rodeo is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Marbella.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Avenida del Mar (0.1 mi) and Ayuntamiento City Hall (0.1 mi), guests of El Rodeo Hotel can easily experience some of Marbella's most well known attractions.

If you’re looking for a diner, consider a visit to Al Bacio, Diblu, or Asador Steak Palace, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Monarque El Rodeo.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an architectural building, such as King Abdul Aziz Al Saud Mosque.

Monarque El Rodeo puts the best of Marbella at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Car hire
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
410Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
64Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
83Reviews66Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 34
  • 16
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Queen Nat wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed for 4 nights was the most welcoming little hotel, very friendly staff & please don’t believe the reviews re food we stayed full board & everything was fresh & lots of choice the hotel is so central to everything the bus stop to puerto banus behind the hotel €1.18 single fare so easy to get to as they announced all stops,the rooms were basic but very clean the air conditioning not powerful enough for a July aug stay but was ok for us if you want a cheap but central stay then go ahead & book if your usual holiday is all you can Drink,eat entertainment etc then it’s not for you the hotel is better for children over 10’as it’s in a established area with more adults staying etc I would def stay again very happy we found it was a very safe area and lots of shops and a cute bakery /cafe nearby on the corner all in all every single staff member was polite & welcoming & made you feel like you want to come back very soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon .
Read more
vikkiivale wrote a review Oct 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom65 contributions66 helpful votes
Mum and I have just returned from our annual 5 day Marbella mini break and after 8 visits we love this hotel just as much as ever. It is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly (special mention to Maria on reception who is so lovely), the cleaners do a fantastic job and the fact that you can book half board for little more than bed & breakfast and take this at lunchtime leaving you free to sample the wonderful restaurants in resort at night is an added bonus :) The location is fantastic - so close to both Orange Square and all the quirky shops on the pretty narrow winding streets, and also the beach front. It’s like 2 different resorts and holiday in one. At the time of year we go the rooftop pool is often quiet so it’s great for chilling in the sunshine! The hotel does get very busy especially at breakfast - usually with Spanish nationals on escorted tours - so it can be a bit like a bun fight if you go first thing! The food is typical 3 star and very Spanish (lots of fish) with enough choice to satisfy. There is free WiFi though it doesn’t work in the pool area it is very good and fast enough Rooms are comfortable and functional and have benefitted from the refurb in 2017/8. Still lots of storage space which many hotels seem to be lacking these days. The only thing we can find to complain about is that the air conditioning seems to have taken a turn for the worse and isn’t very powerful at all! Might not be the most pleasant in the height of the season. The hotel is on quite a busy back street so the view from the balcony isn’t the most scenic but floor 5 or higher you can see the sea. Gets the sun all afternoon until sunset which is perfect. I get quite upset when I read negative reviews as this hotel is like our 2nd home, we feel so comfortable here. However it is a 3* and not everyone’s cup of tea. For us we think the location, value for money, free WiFi and rooftop pool is second to none and would not dream of going anywhere else. We got back yesterday and I have already enquired for Sept 2020 :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and really pleased by your trust in our hotel, is the best reward to our job. We hope to see you again in 2020 !!!
Read more
Djuk73 wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Location brilliant. Room basic but very clean . Went half board . Could just about make a decent meal up though , but wouldn't starve. Loved the rooftop pool area, could do with a bar up there though. For the price would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.
Read more
hemster1234 wrote a review Sep 2019
Bourne, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
We're just back from a week"s stay at the hotel and here is our honest but dismal review. The hotel Is centrally located in Marbella but because of the location it has no grounds. The neighbourhood is a maze of congested, noisy and busy streets. There is no view from any of the floors other than of adjoining buildings. The swimming pool is on the top floor. This is a very desolate affair. There was some green matting at the side of the pool and a few plants that looked like they were about to expire. The water in the pool looked rather green and we could see that areas of the grouting between the tiles at the bottom of the pool were discolored with mould. The instructions said to shower before getting in but we think the reverse should have been the requirement. Needless to stay we didn't use the pool. Our bedroom was the same size and layout as hotel rooms the world over. However, it's condition was far from unexceptional. In the bathroom there were numerous cracked and dirty wall tiles. Also, some floor tiles were broken. Crikey, even the wash handbasin was cracked. One of the ceiling lights was hanging by its wires and the towel rail was broken. Continuing this couldn't - care - less approach characterizing the hotel there was a large picture on the wall over the bed that was lopsided because the bracket was broken. There was only limited selection of UK television channels - one actually the BBC World News. The safe cost 17.5 E for the week which we think is pretty much extortionate and more than we have ever paid before. We had read reviews complainIng about the noise resulting from thin walls between the bedrooms and had discounted it as being a minor inconvenience. We were wrong as the noise Is a serious problem. Quite literally we heard everything. Doors banging, taps running, people using the toilet, people talking and their television. Quite literally, we were woken up all night, every night and were tired in the morning. It really was dire. SpeakIng about dire brings us onto the catering where the hotel excels in plumbing new lows. The food was invariably running in grease and every day the chips were cold. The vegetarian menu lIterally was grated cheese on pasta - and I had to ask for that. Some of the plates were badly chipped and not fit for use. On several nights the tablecloths were stained even though they had just been put on. On some occasions there were no saucers and things looked pretty dire and like an old style transport cafe. There was just no attempt to add some of the basic facilities we and probably you expect to enjoy. As you've probably guessed by now we would never even consider going back to this hotel. If you choose an alternative to the Monarque El Rodeo rest assured you will have selected a hotel that is far superior and much more likely to meet your expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Just avoId the place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, while I wish you had a better experience , we would be appreciated to be informed during your stay, (after seeking information with our staff, the mentioned complaints were not reported) so we would be able to change your mind. The hotel is located in the centre of Marbella, this information is clearly displayed in every brochure and website, sorry if you were nod duly informed by your travel agent or your bookin website. Pool water is daily checked by our staff and monthly by an external lab, both results are displayed in the pool entrance according to the spanish laws and available to every client. Regarding the breakdowns in your rooms, please note that are checked by housekeeper before the clients arrival and daily by the mail, no report about similar problems has been kept, in that case you were offered a quick solution by our maintenance team or moving to another room if required. Regarding the food, we appreciate your comments about the offer, but to help other reviewers, please also note that in every buffet (lunch or dinner) they wlll find : - 3 ingredients to make your own salad -3 mixed salad by our chef -1 Daily pasta -1 Daily rice --2 different vegetables garnish In case one of the mentioned dishes were not 100% for vegetarian , we were pleased to amend them according to your tastes. We work hard to deliver and exceptional guest experience with a very good value for money, its appparent iin this case that we fell short. Our apologies
Read more
CarlosSilva10 wrote a review Sep 2019
Windsor2 contributions2 helpful votes
This is probably the most basic hotel you'll find in the area, but the location is possibly one of the best ones! it's located in the middle of everything you need, short walks everywhere, from the beach to the old town, to the restaurants etc.. So I cannot fault this! However, the hotel itself was basic, but very clean! Throughout our stay, you will see the cleaners all around the hotel making sure every inch of the place was being cleaned at all times, which was pleasing if you're staying there. The room is basic, yet spacious. Standard decorating, which could do with a lick of paint to improve it. We did have a couple next door who seemed to have their tv on throughout the night, so we had to knock on the wall a few times because we tried to sleep and all we could hear was the tv! The fridge wasn't working, so they put a massive block of ice to keep it cold, but didn't help much. The roof top/pool - if they invested right, the place could bring more money in.. a huge space for a bar area, some music, colourful plants/walls. it was standard. Food/Canteen... if you want tea or coffees, trust me, go somewhere else. It's awful and unbearable coffee. Some of the dishes didn't have names, and you couldn't figure out what it is! 2 maybe 3 nights we realised the food is sometimes kept under the light for too long that goes into a weird colour, so we didn't even touch it. Food could definitely improve!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that our food did not meet your expectacions, we will do our best to improve it !!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el rodeo marbella, el rodeo hotel marbella
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monarque El Rodeo
Which popular attractions are close to Monarque El Rodeo?
Nearby attractions include David's Place (0.1 miles), El Palique (0.2 miles), and Marbella Old Town (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monarque El Rodeo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Monarque El Rodeo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monarque El Rodeo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Monarque El Rodeo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wabi Sabi Marbella, Rib Shack Marbella, and Yaba Of.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monarque El Rodeo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Monarque El Rodeo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Marbella.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monarque El Rodeo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Monarque El Rodeo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Murallas del Castillo (Las) (0.2 miles) and Capilla de San Juan de Dios. (0.2 miles).