We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monarque El Rodeo

Save
Share
Traveler (39)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
Hotel website
C/ Victor de la Serna s/n, 29600, Marbella Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
12
10
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
10
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved this hotel your doorstep nice balcony roof terrace short break half board a great stay reception staff perfect location sun loungers swimming pool good size great hotel old town puerto banus noise kettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from my 7th visit to this hotel in 5.5 years and as always have had a wonderful time. My mum who I travel with, and I can’t fault it. Admittedly it’s not the most luxurious hotel you will ever stay in...More

5  Thank vikkiivale
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El RodeoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you again very soon in your 8th visit !! Aircon was replaced last winter so we will check it to avoid any other...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel ideally situated 2 mins from the beach and 2 mins to the old town, rooms were spotless and maid service was superb, we stayed on a half board basis and were delighted that you can either have lunch or dinner which suited...More

3  Thank gordon l
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El RodeoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon !!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El RodeoResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and we are not sorry we did. The hotel is very clean and well presented and the staff are also very friendly which makes for a good holiday accommodation, and it is in a great location...More

Thank dnowland_12
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El RodeoResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! we will inform our chef about your comments and also to Carlos, we are very proud of him! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Tge Jet2 transfer driver let us off the bus on the main road (the hotel is approximately 200 meters down some side streets). He waved in the general direction across the very busy road and indicated that he would pick us up in the same...More

3  Thank lindar300_12
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El RodeoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we regret the inconvenience mentioned about the transfer , but we provide the clients the information that TO give us, and sometimes is not clear or enough. Aircon was replaced last winter, we will check...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
$67 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
El Rodeo Marbella
,
El Rodeo Hotel Marbella
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
$67 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
El Rodeo Marbella
,
El Rodeo Hotel Marbella
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Photos
Traveler (39)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 70 nearby hotels
Hotel San Cristobal
691 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Lima Marbella
561 reviews
.07 miles away
Hostal Paco
118 reviews
.11 miles away
El Faro
356 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,583 nearby restaurants
Giolatto - Marbella
123 reviews
.03 miles away
Casa Blanca
286 reviews
.05 miles away
Restaurante Tokyo Sushi & Tepanyaki
70 reviews
.07 miles away
Restaurante Alameda
51 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 363 nearby attractions
Avenida del Mar
969 reviews
.12 miles away
Vintage Deja Vu
14 reviews
.07 miles away
Bar El Estrecho
25 reviews
.08 miles away
Beny's Bar
12 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
A I
October 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from zanmuss | Reviewed this property |
I went in Aug with my 10yr old and there was no entertainment. Evenings were boring so we took a stroll in beach or ppl watched from balcony. Old town is an absolute must but I hated going out on a night as old town and the... More
1
Vote
A I
October 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you for your request, our hotel is located in the center of the Marbella, surrounded by restaurants, bars so our clietns prefer to spend the day out. Regarding the activities our reception team will be pleased to... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
dnowland_12
September 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you for your request, sorry our rooms does not offer that facilities , tea & coffee are available in the bar .
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Keep your conversations down."
LeroyD61
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Higher floors are quieter"
dnowland_12
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Very noisy room 412 it had air conditionings. can hear next rooms conversation, even when they parp. no..."
margaretb702
Jun 24, 2018
Read review
"Our room was on 6th floor which gave us a glimpse of the sea"
H1664ESdaveb
May 9, 2018
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing