We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

El Rodeo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The hotel is 5 minutes from the beach or the historic center. It is located on the boulevard, near the bus station, taxi and park. Room and bathroom are large with minimal but functional facilities. Breakfast is basic elements, a bad coffee machine. Here is where to make improvements that. Likewise, the cleaning service that stretches up to 18 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Balaita G
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we appreciate your comments about the hotel, as mentioned we will work to improve them. See you soon !!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from another short break at El Rodeo. I've stayed here now 5 times in the past 4 years. 4 stays with my mum and we love it!! It's so handy for both the seafront and Orange Square (both 5 mins walk maximum) and is very clean and reasonably priced. As always we paid a tiny amount extra to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikkiivale
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are really happy to know about your pleasant stay. Please let us know your 6th visit dates next year to welcome you !! See you soon!!

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

A good clean hotel at a reasonable price,great location 2 mins beach,2 mins old town,sun beds pool on roof,rooms r clean & well maintained,restaurant is buffet self service always something that will take your fancy wide range ov hot cold food + plenty ov fruit,the best point is the Staff at all levels r polite & very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelseaeddie
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to meet your expectations. See you soon !!

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We were on the 6th floor so very quite. Clean spacious although a little dated with the decor, however the shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. Cleaned everyday with fresh towels we could not complain. The aircon did not work one evening so when we told receptionist this it was working at full turbo power within a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele T
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we are happy to know about your pleasant stay. See you soon !!!

Arkhangelsk, Russia
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed there from 07/09 til 17/09. The location is perfect near park and the sea. We had a great room, 602. On the upper store and in the corner of the hall. Great view from the balcony. The staff is helpful. Cleaning is not always at the same time and the furniture is not new, but this was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olly1301
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you soon !!

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel but we had to move rooms twice due to the locals emptying the bottle banks early hours outside! Breakfast nice and pool on the roof great. Except for the noise the hotel was great. We have stayed here once but wont be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are happy to know about your opinion and we also regret the inconvenience caused by the Banks, we would pass your comments to the Marbella government. Sorry !!

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The location is the only thing going for this hotel. We stayed 10th to 17th September, it badly needs updating. The pool area on the roof badly neglected, bar not open if you wanted a drink. Breakfast was ok but evening meal poor, alright if you liked fish all the time.The dishes on some nights where not labeled had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaithioschris
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time , we regret did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the food , we will check the quality about the deserts. Our apologies !!

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This was booked as a last minute, value, sunshine break. We weren't expecting a luxury hotel, and we didn't get one. But we did get a clean hotel, with good sized room. Yes, it could do with a refurb, but everything you should get from a 3 star hotel is there. You don't get a sea view, but the balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to meet your expectations. Regarding the pool bar, please note that is out of service,since many years, sorry if you were not properly informed (main bar next to the restaurant is open) Thank you again

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at El Rodeo hotel from 4th sept to 9th sept . Was only booked six weeks ago as a quick get away . would highly recommend this hotel . staff were fantastic from the moment I arrived . Food was excellent, waiters were exceptional nothing was to much trouble , if you needed anything you only had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we will be pleased to welcome you again!!

Swansea
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Facilities: The facilities are basic; however the hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff and Reception: All staff were very friendly and could not be faulted, the reception itself was basic, but the rest of the hotel was better. Location: The hotel is perfectly located, so close to the bus stop, Line L1 to Puerto Banus, it is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JackOne26
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we expect to see you soon again !!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 71 in Marbella
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#23 of 71 in Marbella
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 71 in Marbella
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Marbella
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about El Rodeo

Address: C/ Victor de la Serna s/n, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $67 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rodeo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your El Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rodeo Marbella
El Rodeo Hotel Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from El Rodeo staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from El Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“spacious room”
 of 5 bubbles AdeleT738, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Also try to get a lower number. For example: 420 rather than 430.”
 of 5 bubbles H9214CNjanetr, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles JackOne26, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles jim686, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“High Floor overlooking street in the sun all day, very little noise and lowly big room.”
 of 5 bubbles montydo559, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay