We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Rodeo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Arkhangelsk, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed there from 07/09 til 17/09. The location is perfect near park and the sea. We had a great room, 602. On the upper store and in the corner of the hall. Great view from the balcony. The staff is helpful. Cleaning is not always at the same time and the furniture is not new, but this was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olly1301
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you soon !! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel but we had to move rooms twice due to the locals emptying the bottle banks early hours outside! Breakfast nice and pool on the roof great. Except for the noise the hotel was great. We have stayed here once but wont be back.

Helpful?
Thank Steph T
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are happy to know about your opinion and we also regret the inconvenience caused by the Banks, we would pass your comments to the Marbella government. Sorry !! More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is the only thing going for this hotel. We stayed 10th to 17th September, it badly needs updating. The pool area on the roof badly neglected, bar not open if you wanted a drink. Breakfast was ok but evening meal poor, alright if you liked fish all the time.The dishes on some nights where not labeled had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank skaithioschris
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time , we regret did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the food , we will check the quality about the deserts. Our apologies !! More 

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was booked as a last minute, value, sunshine break. We weren't expecting a luxury hotel, and we didn't get one. But we did get a clean hotel, with good sized room. Yes, it could do with a refurb, but everything you should get from a 3 star hotel is there. You don't get a sea view, but the balconies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to meet your expectations. Regarding the pool bar, please note that is out of service,since many years, sorry if you were not properly informed (main bar next to the restaurant is open) Thank you again More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at El Rodeo hotel from 4th sept to 9th sept . Was only booked six weeks ago as a quick get away . would highly recommend this hotel . staff were fantastic from the moment I arrived . Food was excellent, waiters were exceptional nothing was to much trouble , if you needed anything you only had to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we will be pleased to welcome you again!! More 

Swansea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facilities: The facilities are basic; however the hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff and Reception: All staff were very friendly and could not be faulted, the reception itself was basic, but the rest of the hotel was better. Location: The hotel is perfectly located, so close to the bus stop, Line L1 to Puerto Banus, it is also very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JackOne26
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we expect to see you soon again !!! More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through monarch on a package deal including flights, hotel and private transfer which worked at to be £528 per person for a family of 6. We stayed here for 7 nights on a half board basis. The staff was very welcoming and friendly esp the young gentleman I think his name was called octobia (forgive me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yin888
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your full information about the room (some issues has been already solved). Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request in your next visit. See you !!! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff; All very friendly & helpful.. A lovely bunch of people. Hotel; No frills accommodation, in need of some updating/modernisation, but very clean & the rooms are spacious, flat screen TVs, safe, fridge & lots of hanging space. Food; A great selection of both hot & cold buffet styled menus, with lots of fresh fruits & salads. Breakfast was superb.... More 

Helpful?
Thank T-Jay73
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about our staff and location. We also appreciate your "non so positive" points, that we will consider in order to solve them. Thank you again !!! More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, great location, staff very good and friendly...only a few minutes from the front....a must hotel for those on a budget....restaurants are abundant as are bars ..breakfast included and is very good

Helpful?
Thank jim686
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time , we expect to see you again !! More 

California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time I have eaten here. My husband has come multiple times with colleagues. Good food for reasonable prices, the menu had some unique options for a Mexican Restaurant. There were lots of seafood selections yet what surprised me were spinach enchiladas that also had mushrooms inside. They were very tasty and I had the choice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom_Cheryl
Federico L, Gerente at El Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but we understand that belongs to another restaurant/hotel. Sorry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#30 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#21 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#51 of 71 in Marbella
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about El Rodeo

Address: C/ Victor de la Serna s/n, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $61 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rodeo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rodeo Marbella
El Rodeo Hotel Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay