We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lima Marbella

Show Prices
#24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Lima Marbella
 Click to rate
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, fourth time here.This time in mid winter.Transfer from airport is stress free. A service bus, which leaves, just outside the arrivals hall, to Marbella bus station and then a ten minute taxi ride to the hotel.Check in is professional and with a smile.This could be 1960 or 1970. You get the picture. A proper old fashioned, character hotel.No frills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken m
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned home from this holiday & it was my first time in this area of Spain. This hotel was great from start to finish, prior to arriving I asked them about transfers to and from the airport to the hotel & I received a lovely email which included a bus timetable & pointed out the direct bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JarraBabe
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very glad to read this comment, because it means that you have really enjoyed your stay with us. This kind of feedback motivates us to keep on improving. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the...

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a golf trip. Rooms were basic but clean and spacious, breakfast was again basic but good quality. Staff were friendly and helpful, perfect location 5 mins from beach and old town and lots of bars, restaurants on the doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anil O
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for your comments, Comfort, cleaning and friendly staff are very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards,

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Bearing in mind the very reasonable price I wasn't expecting too much, however, this is a perfectly acceptable place for a short stopover. The location could not be better, plenty of good tapas bars nearby (especially the VENENEZIA) and only a short walk to the old town or beach promenade. Only one negative point - there is lots of door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for your comments. I agree, if you are looking for a well located, polite staff, clean rooms and budget accommodation, our Hotel is a very nice choice. I will pass your nice comments to the Team! I am sorry about the noise, I have taken a good note...

UK
Reviewed March 19, 2017

When requesting a room that is non-smoking, you do not expect to enter your hotel room to discover that;- It's a smoking room and so much so that the chamber maids have had their fag break in there before you arrival. The room stank like an ashtray, and even after having all the balcony doors and bathroom open for four...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65DnA2017
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

I have taken a good note of your comment, but If you would have asked for a non smoking room or would have mentioned this to our satff we would have done our best to change the room. Anyway, I was quite disappointed to hear about your experience. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you...

crewe
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Friendly hotel in an ideal location. Tapas bars, restaurants & bars on the doorstep. Hotel is 2 minutes to beach, 4 minutes to the harbour and 5 minutes to the old town. Rooms clean and plenty of room. Small balcony, ours was overlooking a quiet street. There is also a roof terrace with good views and a few sunbeds. Cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillianCrewe
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for the description of our Hotel and our services, especially regarding the personnel and the condition of the rooms. For us, it is very important making the guests feel comfortable: cleaning, location and our staff are our main values. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel Lima friendly atmosphere for family's natural location to the old town and to the beech bars and restaurants tapas bars taxi service bus services and even ferries.English speaking majority of places .recomended la Venus in the port Palm beech bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markinnes
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for your comments, we are a family hotel and comfort, cleaning and friendly staff are very important to us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017

It seems I may be coming a creature of habit, But if it ain't broke etc Anyway I had some time off and wanted to get away for a few days and immediately thought of the Lima . This would be my 3rd visit here. It is just such a nice Hotel to stay in and the location is perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian c
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to read this comment, because it means that you have really enjoyed your stay with us. We like to be helpful and make our guests feel comfortable. I will pass your lovely comments to the Team!...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located right in the middle of everything. 2 blocks to the beach in one direction and three blocks to the old town in the other direction. There are many restaurant options a few blocks away. Skip the restaurants on the main street outside the hotel or along the maritime promenade as they are primarily tourist traps. But lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you for your comments. I agree with you, the hotel is located in the middle of everything, close to the beach and also close to the old town. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will see you again very soon. Kind regards,

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at The Lima. An immaculately clean very central hotel within walking distance of the promenade, bars, restaurants and beautiful marbella old town including orange square. Continental breakfast each morning was more than adequate with fresh meats, cheese, bread and coffee. The room was very clean and bed was comfy, could do with a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blakey_11
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

First of all, I apologize for the delay in replying. Thank you very much for your comments. We are a family hotel, cleaning, location and friendly staff are our main values. I am glad that you liked our breakfast and I will take note about your tea facilities comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

356 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Triple Room (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $56 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This time and last I had no complaints about the room”
793brianc, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the promenade side can be noisy.”
63kevin1951, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Had fridge and balcony. ”
davidsD4728AU, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else to stay”
JanineD158, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Big balcony's”
gudfur, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question