We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Traveler (781)
Room & Suite (286)
Pool & Beach (157)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#24 of 71 hotels in Marbella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n Calle 9, 29670, Marbella Spain
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
North Front Airport29 mi
Malaga Airport32 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,200Reviews
38Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 556
  • 410
  • 137
  • 59
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed on an extended work break and can’t recommend this hotel enough! Great staff and very helpful. The food is fabulous, definitely include breakfast if not dinner too. Spa, gym and lovely pool. Right on the beach too. Some of our party were fortunate enough to be upgraded
Read more
Response from GuadalminaMarbella, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is aim efforts at offering you the best service. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Damian Zanoguera
Read more
I am still shocked about the not-existing service mentality we experienced at that Hotel , staff Tries to avoid you as a guest and / or patronizes the guest. We booked a 4* hotel, that was maybe true 10 years ago, but now Theres plenty of work to be done. Examples: 1/3 of the
Read more
Response from GuadalminaMarbella, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Apr 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent writing your experience about your stay with us. It is very important for us our guest satisfaction and we work hard to coach our staff in guest service experience. We regret to know that we did not met your expectations and we send you our most sincere apologizes for any inconvenience we may cost you. We will take all your comments into consideration for future improvements, currently the company is working on new projects and short renovations. It is with sincere regret for me to read that you felt unable to make us aware of the detail of your feedback during your stay. My team and I always available to speak about any queries or suggestions our guests may have for us, and I am so sorry to read that you did not feel able to share the extent of your concerns with any of us during your stay, as I am sure we would have been able to go some distance to find some solutions which would have made your time with us more comfortable. I am saddened that you left us with such an impression, however I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Should you wish to discuss your stay with me personally, I would be grateful for this opportunity, and can be reached any time directly at the Hotel. We hope you can give us another chance and you can enjoy our lovely hotel in a possible next visit in our lovely GUADALMINA SPA & GOLF RESORT HOTEL. Yours faithfully, Damian Zanoguera General Manager
Read more
Overall a great hotel with nice rooms and a fine restaurant. We were there to play golf and the “Hotel Guadalmina Spa and Golf Resort” does not live up to its name. The golf course 11th hole is just outside the hotel, but the club house (if you start on the 1st tee) is 3km away.
Read more
Response from GuadalminaMarbella, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time spent writing your comments about your stay. We are very happy that you have found our rooms and restaurant up to your expectations. We are very surprise to read your comments about the Golf service as, since your arrival, our Golf guest help you with your golf bookings and changes at last time. It is understandable that, if you request to cancel a group booking 24 hours before, has cancellation policy and cannot be possible. In the same way, if you wish to cancel Golf buggies and get your refund, you need to contact directly with the Pro shop where you rent it, as we are different business. Our goal is our guest's satisfaction and we hope you can give us another opportunity to have you stay in our Hotel. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Wonderful hotel that lived up to its expectations and reviews...Very friendly clean with large rooms and the hotel is right on the beach with a spectacular dining breakfast room. Although its rated as 4 Stars its really as good as five stars but as they didn't have bathrobes or
Read more
Response from GuadalminaMarbella, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we invite you to come in summer season where you can enjoy the Mediterranean sea with warm temperature. Do not hesitate to contact us to get the best deal. Yours sincerely, Antonio Valerga
Read more
We had 2 tables of 12 for lunch on Christmas Day, we arrived at 2.15 and it appeared that we were the last 2 tables to arrive. The starters were very nice with a lot to choose from, we then went up for our main course all at various times and alot of the food was running out
Read more
Response from GuadalminaMarbella, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent writing your comments about your experience in our Restaurant. We regret to know that all our efforts to make this special day had not been appreciated. As you may notice the Christmas day was a huge buffet with a lot of different dishes to choose. We apologies in case you should wait for replacement but we assure that we treat all our clients equally, even if they arrive at the middle of the lunch service. Our Christmas buffet was opened from 1 to 4.00 pm. We hope you could give us another chance and you may change your impressions about our Hotel. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel guadalmina spa & golf marbellahotel guadalmina spa and golf resortguadalmina hotel marbellagolf hotel guadalminamarbella guadalmina
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing