We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned after a week in Senator Banus and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a suite on the 4th floor and it was comfortable, very clean. Everyday we had clean towels and a lovely clean room to come back to. A very large balcony with beds and table and chairs, sofa and small table. I agree... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Judith R
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s a pleasure for us knowing that your stay at our hotel was so good as you told us. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only aim of achieving your perfect holidays. Our hotel is situated in the heart of the Costa del Sol and in a wonderful location, just 6... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel at the end of June. Very nice, and clean hotel. Facilities are great; lovely swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers. Good seating area at the bar too. There were numerous stags and hen parties staying at the same time, which made sitting by the pool a little less relaxing as they were loud all the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mwlouise
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read your holidays were not as good as they could have been.We sincerely regret your experience at our hotel, as well as we would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused by some customers. We do hope to see you again. Best regards, Estefanía López Senator Banús Spa Hotel Manager. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel. The costumer service is the worst I've ever experienced. Lovely place but the staff are so rude & everything you ask is a problem. They really have just ruined the experience for me and my friends. But the rooms are nice and spacious& everything is clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our customers during their stay in our hotel. We regret not meeting your expectations about hotel staff but we didn’t have any information about that during your stay. We apologize for what happened and we hope that you give... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a last minute holiday purely to get some summer sunshine and because it was adults only. The hotel is not in the town itself but on the outskirt. There are a few restaurants around the area but as we had booked on a half board basis we had no need to try any of them.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fussytravellers
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for letting us knows your point of view about our weaknesses and strengths. It is the only way to improve our product and to fulfill your expectation. We will take your impressions into account and will work to improve those points you mentioned so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got home yesterday stayed for 4 days and it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful the staff are so nice. Food beautiful especially breakfast, we went half board and it was well worth the money. It was my partners 40th whilst we were there and the hotel put a bottle of cava in our room to wish him happy birthday... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky A
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable during your stay at Senator Banus. Our goal is our guests have a pleasant stay. We are at your disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. Regards, Estefanía López Senator Banús Spa Hotel Manager. More 

South Tyneside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from this resort yesterday. Found the hotel was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. First few days was idealic and peaceful. Then we had a Stag party arrived followed by 3 Hen party's ! They were loud, brash and gave no consideration to the other guests. They took over the larger swimming pool and the breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VodkaMo
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, , We really appreciate you took your time to describe your experience with us. We regret the inconveniences caused by the hen parties and we will do all our best to improve all those aspects you mentioned so you can have a nice stay the next time you come to visit us. Kind Regards, Estefanía López Senator Banus... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place. The food was good in the hotel and the breakfast in particular was the very best you will get anywhere. We upgraded to the penthouse and had a great room overlooking the sea and the beautiful area surrounding the hotel. If you are looking for great food in the area, take a walk down to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigelkillian
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s a pleasure for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as good as you indicated. Thanks for sharing your experience since it´s very useful for other customers who are interested in staying in our hotel. We stay at your disposal and are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much indeed. Kind... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and partner stayed here for one week and can't wait to come back!. The room is large and spacious and is kept absolutely immaculate by housekeeping. We spent most of the week at smaller pool, as there where a couple of noisy groups round the main pool, so was grateful of the option of a less busy pool! A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. We will work in those points you have mentioned and we will do our best in order to provide you an excellent service in your next visit. Regards, Estefanía López Senator Banús Spa Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

737 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Double Deluxe (64)
Viewed
Penthouse (125)
Viewed
Pool A (15)
Viewed
Pool B (15)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
9.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
#1 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Estepona Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
8.9 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Address: Urb. Benamara, Crta N 340 KM 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Price Range: $110 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Senator Banus Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ETB, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Senator Banus Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Banus Spa Hotel Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#5 Spa Hotel in Estepona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay