We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Regio 2

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Regio 2 Hotel is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Set 150 m from Cádiz’s Victoria Beach, Regio 2 is 1,5 Kms from the city’s old town. It offers a 24-hour reception, and air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TV and bathroom. Also, it has free Wi-Fi in all its dependencies. Regio 2 has a café where a daily breakfast is served. There are also numerous tapas bars and restaurants within a 5-minute walk. The hotel has a TV room and a games room. Staff at reception can provide information about what Cádiz has to offer. The centre of Cádiz and the city’s port are just 2 km away. Parking is also available on site, at an additional cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
127Reviews
31Photos
3Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 40
  • 43
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from a visit to Cadiz staying at Hotel Regio 2. The rooms were adequate and very clean. Breakfast the only meal available was not very good. Hot food was actually almost cold so not edible. On returning to the hotel on our first night we were told there was no bar
Read more
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at being on business in a different country. No assistance no help with my luggage - cost me 9 euros for a croissant at breakfast. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. You will be thoroughly disappointed. I could even hear someone snoring in the next room.
Read more
Response from Majoagusa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Regio 2
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Dear customer, We respect your opinion but we have some corrections to make about what you’ve said. First of all, we help our customers when they require us but you didn’t require to our staff anything about your luggage. Why didn’t you tell us something when you were here? We think you preferred to come back home in order to write this text full of lies and, of course, we have an opinion for this kind of clients that we're going to keep to ourselves. Second, you chose to take buffet breakfast and you had to pay for it like a normal client. It isn’t our problem if you only ate a croissant. Just think first, don’t become a genius after the fact. Third, if you have problems with someone who was snoring, why didn’t you call to reception department? For sure, we can do it something for you to take a pleasant rest. Finally, our staff is one of our greatest strengths. We respect but do not accept your opinion at all. REGIO 2 HOTEL***
Read more
The hotel is a little dated but an interesting entrance and reception area.This hotel is near beautiful well kept beaches and on a street with plenty of cafes and bars.Our room was slightly smaller than normal but was very clean and tidy.The hotel serves a decent breakfast and
Read more
Response from Majoagusa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Regio 2
Responded Jan 5, 2018
Dear customer, Thanks for your comment because this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality. We appreciate you emphasizes cleanliness, buffet breakfast and location of our establishment, among other things. As you said, we are very close to the beach and maritime promenade, and we have around both parks as shops and supermarkets. All kind of services as well as good connections to the old-town can be found nearby. We hope to see you soon again! HOTEL REGIO 2 ***
Read more
The hotel was a bit old, which led to dim lights and quite small rooms. Apart from that the room was alright, with luckily a new AC. Good location for visiting the beach, but a bit far from the old town and city centre. A bit expensive compared to what you get.
Read more
Response from Majoagusa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Regio 2
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Dear client, First of all, thanks for your comment because this is the best way to improve our Service quality. We are situated next to a bus stop, direction city centre, and very close to the beach. We have an excellent private parking, spacious and comfortable. We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel describing it as a bit old; we are always trying to give the best image and current service in order to satisfy all of our clients, for example, the ultimate technology on air conditioning you can enjoy it. We expect if you decide to come back again, which we would very much appreciate. Sincerely, HOTEL REGIO 2***
Read more
The only good thing about this hotel was it had a decent shower. More of a 2 star than a 3 star. Would not recommend this hotel. The rooms are dark shabby outdated very very small. I was put in a single room that was so cramped I could barely open the wardrobe door. Staff
Read more
Response from Majoagusa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Regio 2
Responded Mar 23, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of our 3 stars hotel but we are always trying to give the best image. We have to remember you that chose a single room, the smallest room in hotel but there are more kind of rooms, like double single use, double standard or double superior which obviously are bigger than single room but you decided to ignore it in order to pay as little as possible. Besides, you complain because the rate was too expensive. About this, you have come to visit Cadiz in high season. Of course, the price is higher than the other seasons of the year. In any case, before booking, see the price you are going to pay and if you are not agree with it, don’t book it or book somewhere cheaper if you find it. Sincerely, HOTEL REGIO 2***
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Regio 2
HABITACION DOBLE SUPERIOR
Photo provided by managementHotel Regio 2
HABITACION DOBLE SUPERIOR
Photo provided by managementHotel Regio 2
HABITACION DOBLE
Habitación individual
Photo provided by managementHotel Regio 2
HABITACION DOBLE SUPERIOR
PreviousNext
123
Hola, do you have parking?
Gracias, pero no tengo algunas preguntas en este momento . . .
¿Está próximo al Estadio Ramón de Carranza?
Relativamente cerca.
0 votes
"No tips just don't stay here"
"Ask for a room to the side or back. No views but quiet."
"Did not here any noise regardless where we were in the hotel."
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzCadiz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing