We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hospederia Luis de Gongora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent room with aircon (it was 42 degrees so was needed) that was clean and comfortable, and all at a very reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone

Helpful?
Thank Adsinibiza
Andalucia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My wife had booked a double room here two months in advance so we could go to the patio festival. The room cost 65€ per night including the Late Room discount. It became obvious that they had mislaid our booking when the receptionist began to write in or names by hand and neglected to ask for a passport. Mistakes happen... More 

Helpful?
Thank vivasiesta
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your fraudulent opinion, we have informed tripadvisor that we do not accept blackmail for customers. Hospederia Luis de Gongora informe all this opinion is 100% false. The only thing true is that we unfortunately receive this customer via LateRooms.com and their behaviour was completely uncorrect and bad. And also we would like to thank tripadvisor to support us. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hostal is a friendly place, not far from the city center and an underground parking. The guy at the front desk is super friendly. I gave this place an average rating because the room and bathroom were very small. The bathroom is nicely decorated but only fits one person and it's almost next to the bed. The room itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Femke J
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for you opinion, we would like to inform you that your booking was made in high season in Cordoba, so you are right rates were higher than usual. We also would like to point our that we have bigger rooms. We have 2 differents types: economic (the one choosen for you) and the standard. These ones are bigger than... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I have never given a review so low before but this place is astonishingly bad value for money. The bed was so small and uncomfortable we couldn't sleep but it didn't matter anyway as the paper thin walls meant we could hear every arrival, conversation and bathroom break in the place. The water wasn't hot and the TV didn't work.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KylieAC
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really sorry about the whole situation happened but as we both undertstood at your arrival you did not choose what you expected. You thougt you were coming to a hotel when we are 1* hostel, so unfortunately we can not offer 5* hotel services as you demanded. Although, we infom you that all our... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Small and basic but impeccably clean and comfortable. Excellent shower and one of the most comfortable beds and pillows ever slept on. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and situated in a perfect location. Will book this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, your title is one of our goals. Best quality/price, even we are a hostel not a hotel, we would like to offer the best stay with the best rates. We are happy you had a nice stay with us More 

Oliva, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This little hotel is in an ideal location, just on the edge on the old part of Cordoba, but also handy for banks, shops, pharmacies etc in the newer part of town. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the room a good size and clean, with a nice bathroom, and it was very good value for money. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmp609042
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really happy you had a nice stay wit us. We hope to see you again! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This is a great little place in Cordoba - only 5 minutes walk away from Mezquita, situated in a small quiet alley. The bed was comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and the AC was really impressive (I really needed that). The free wifi worked like a charm as well. Anyone visiting Cordoba, please don't miss Medinat Al-Zahra - it's really... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmonHaque
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and words about la hospederia. We are really sorry about the languages troubles, and we would like to let you know that we are hiring new staff with different laguage skills More 

San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Once we found the place from the train station, we were most satisfied. Albert was most welcoming and hospitable. We were given a room on the 4th floor (no elevator) but well worth the exercise because it had a sunny private patio with no one above walking on our heads. Powerfully shower! Close to the Victoria Mercado , a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcieLeach
Luis D, Director Comercial at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for you opinion, we are happy you had a nice stay in Cordoba and with us More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This hotel is particularly convenient if you are coming by bus to Cordoba as it is located just north of the old town and is therefore at walking distance from both the bus station (15 minutes walk) and the old town (10 minutes walk). I found Cordoba to be a very expensive city for hotels rooms compared to other Spanish... More 

Helpful?
Thank MISTER_MIKE_MIKE
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus amables palabras. Estaemos encantados de volver a disfrutar de su presencia con nosotros. More 

Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hospederia is located in the city centre and the main attractions are all situated at walking distance. Our room and bathroom we not too big but they were clean and provided with everything we needed for our two-night stay (wifi, TV, wardrobe, towels, soaps). For the price we paid, it was a very good deal. The staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alessia M
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos, y gracias por la amabilidad de compartir su buena experiencia en la Hospedería. Esperamos verle pronto por... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#34 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.1 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#22 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#14 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#4 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospederia Luis de Gongora is located in the historic area of the city. The property is in a callejita next to beautiful Trinity Church and School of Fine Arts of Cordoba, just in the city center of Cordoba, joining the commercial area and the famous Jewish Quarter. This area is declared by UNESCO as World Heritage section. The Hospederia takes its name from adjacent house where he lived and died the poet and playwright Luis de Gongora , maximum exponent of the literary movement known as culteranismo in the Spanish Golden Century. Thanks to its location, customers have all the main tourist attractions and monuments of city like the Mosque-Cathedral, Alcazar of Christian Kings, Synagogue or the Roman Bridge, all of them are 2 minutes walking distance around the property. There are also bars, restaurants and shops next to la Hospederia. The property has 19 rooms, all with private bathroom, TV, radio, air-conditioning, heater system and free Internet access. It also has a nice patio and lounge for its clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Address: Calle Horno de La Trinidad N 07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: $30 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hospederia Luis de Gongora 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hospederia Luis de Gongora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay