We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Uyo, Nigeria
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The Plaza Vieja is undergoing a full renovation, including the Ayuntamiento and other buildings, as it is a very nice place. The Hotel is partly renovated in pleasant trendy style, has arab baths/pools and massage/treatment rooms, which seem already very popular. We experienced it and felt great after the treat ! This hotel has a great potential and will become...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc d
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you our Hotel in the future. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge

Torremolinos, Spain
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We stopped here for one night only but what an unforgettable experience.The Hotel is small with only 10 bedrooms but so charming.After reading the reviews we decided to book a Junior Suite with free Spa access.The room was large, beautifully decorated in a modern style....a contrast to the very Arabic decor of the rest of the HotelThe bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan R
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you our Hotel in the future. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed December 26, 2015

This hotel is in a great location with some fantastic eateries within 2 minutes walk. However the hotel is in a square and with that comes noise from people throughout the night. Also there are renovations occuring at present which result in a lot of drilling - thankfully just during the day - but keep this in mind if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIC123
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you have informed us to improve our establishment and regret the inconvenience caused. You could always ask for the parking. We will inform you about this with pleisure. We are looking...

Estepona, Spain
Reviewed December 3, 2015

. This hotel has many good points. Excellent position, near all the bars, restaurants, shops, museums and sights. We visited them all on foot, our car stayed 2 days in the car park. The hotel was clean, the bed was very comfortable, there was a big-screen tv, the fittings were very modern. The location was quiet with no traffic noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Turista-Inglesa
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments. All of our rooms are moderns and are designed by great architect. Each room is different. We regret that your room didn´t live up to your expectations. We never misled our guests. Before to book, you could see the measures of all the rooms and...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Arrived at reception to be greeted by very professional staff. Everything about the hotel was explained in detail. Things got even better when we saw the room. Very modern but retaining some of the history of the building with partial stone walls. The visit to the Arabian baths was exceptional and was complimentary with the junior suite that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard h
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & lounge,we would like to thank you for your comments, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the room and our baths. We look forward to welcome you our Hotel in the future. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Nice hotel based in the centre of the town. Great location and lovely staff. Our room was huge and over looked a square with a small balcony. Not that easy to find. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Breakfast was very basic which let it down slightly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peaches143
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for all of your nice comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in our Hotel in the future. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge

UK
Reviewed September 20, 2015

I enjoyed one night stay here and used the Spa twice. The baths were fantastic and not to be missed - I had a massage twice and it was best ever, really excellent. Staff are lovely and very friendly and helpful. I hope to return again at some-point and would recommend here to anyone, you wont be dissapointed. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkSylvia
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for all of your nice comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in the future. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge

Whitstable
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Great spot in the city to stay. Very Moorish looking but very modern facilities in the rooms. I was not expecting that my husband could see me from every part in the room while I was in the shower and loo 🙀. We was told the roof was open but we couldn't open the door it was stuck but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so sorry but we don´t have bar on the terrace but you can always use the restaurant downstairs. We are glad that you enjoyed our arabic baths. We look forward to welcome...

Spain
Reviewed September 17, 2015

After reading great reviews of this hotel, we were disappointed. The roof bar was unavailable - only discovered after climbing the stairs to it - and the TV channels advertised in room were also unavailable (apparently the provider has changed). Our room 104 was small, with glass cubicle for shower and also door on toilet was one-way the WRONG way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardtopleaseSpain
Plaza Vieja Lo... H, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you have informed us to improve our establishment. We are so sorry but we don't have bar on the terrace, it´s just a chill out place for relax and see...

Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel and the staff were extremely helpful. We stayed at the hotel as we due to fly out early the next morning. The spa was fantastic and I would recommend it, even if you are not staying at the hotel but you do need to book. We did not hear the live band and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahame C
Paula22345, Director de Recepción at Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths, responded to this review

From Plaza Vieja Hotel & lounge, we would like to thank you for your comments, and are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you our Hotel in the future. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Basic Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (Upgraded) (33)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 34 in Almeria
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#13 of 34 in Almeria
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 34 in Almeria
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#9 of 34 in Almeria
504 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf
1.2 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#3 of 34 in Almeria
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel embodies the perfect mix between tradition and modernity in an exceptional building. An 19th Century work refurbished by Alonso Balaguer, the famous architecture studio from Barcelona. The hotel makes us appreciate the harmonious merging of forms, textures and colors where the modest gives life to new attitudes and sensations. Plaza Vieja Hotel & Lounge is the perfect place to ease your senses, have a cocktail or enjoy a good book. And it's also the right place to live a unique experience: the Arabian Baths Aire de Almeria. A millenarian tradition that all our guests will be able to delight themselves with. Experience through their senses with water therms at different degrees or choose the most appealing massage in our special relax room. Even if the guest prefers so, the massage can be in its own room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths

Address: Plaza Constitucion 4, 04003 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room faced the square which was delightful”
GayCouple2011, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the small street (actually to the wall) and to the square. Summer time with a square full of people could be a little be noisy.”
lonelyapart, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Go for views of the Plaza square”
bazilla_40, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Facing the square”
NickCarolHugo, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you come by car phone ahead for access. Rooms are ok”
jonb749, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question