We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A-ROSA Travemuende

Show Prices
#7 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A-ROSA Travemuende
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A-ROSA Travemuende
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Zug, Schweiz
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

The title pretty much says it all, from the very second the Piccolo says hi, untill you are chekked in and installed at your room - is like a smooth ride... Service is absolutly a priority for the staff & management at A Rose and they do it with Pride & Flair. Rooms are excellent, I choose a Junior suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RasmusGP
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, we hope that you can stay longer...

Greven, Germany
Reviewed March 19, 2016

The a-rosa is a very well managed resort where you can relax in an excellent Spa with a large-sized and heated saltwater-outdoorpool. In the morning and evening they serve buffets with a lot of different food. All in all very nicely prepared. Additionally they have two more restaurants and a wine shop were you can buy good wine for less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are particularly pleased that you like so much the concept of our small wine tavern "Enoteca". We look forward to your next stay...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed March 15, 2016

I've been a guest in a hotel for a few hours only. Working for a company that hired me to do my workshops during their conference. My workshops preps required some help from hotel staff, mostly Food & Bev Dept, but also reception, guest relations and confernece centre. I've been around the world, but staff working in A-Rosa is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Bialy
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. Even if you were only there for a few hours our guest, we are very pleased that you are overwhelmed by our hospitality and service. We will be hand off your appreciation to all...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We stayed in a room with a balcony on the 4th floor., The room was big, nice and clean with everything we needed. The room had picture windows with views of the city and water. Unfortunately it was foggy so we could not see so much. The breakfast was great and had everything we could wish for and more. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_on_a_trip
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the A-ROSA Travemünde. We are very pleased that we were able to welcome you as our guest and appreciate it very much that you have taken your time after your stay for a feedback. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you take home a...

Reviewed February 22, 2016

We enjoyed 5 days in this wonderful hotel. Rooms are spacious, breakfast buffet is excellent, the spa area is really complete, attention and service are superb and the toiletries are high quality. We stayed one evening for the dinner buffet (included if you have the half board): excellent. Only comment: make sure that you hang the "Do not disturb" sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroArangoB
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the...

Goettingen, Germany
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stayed at the Arosa Travemünde for 3 nights. We enjoyed all parts of this great hotel. My favourite was the well heated outdoor pool. You can use it even when it is cold, like +1° the water is warm enough for a swim more than 30 minutes. If you`re not a swimmer, you can use several very different saunas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reisetussi2014
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed January 20, 2016

In case you want a carefree hotel experience with good food, clean rooms, numerous amenities and entertainment, as you would find on a good cruise vessel, then this is the place for you. If you prefer not do have buffet dinner (although very good), a slightly more vivid nightlife (hotel bar etc.) or your main priority is not relaxation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp-J-B
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the...

Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The atmosphere is really good. The bars and restaurants are good and cozy and the Buddenbrooks Michelin is a nice touch and experience. I love the pool and sauna area very much. No doubt that I will be going back someday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Nice large hotel in great location with good facilities including indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The Gym was equipped with good quality exercise machines and a decent selection for a hotel gym but was lacking certain upper body machines to give it top marks. Our room was sea view and was an adequate size with well equipped bathroom but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the...

Rome
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here in late August 2015 after visiting Hamburg for a city break. Travemeunde is a lovely seaside town with a relaxed beach area, well maintained Boardwalk and only 20 minutes on the train from the UNESCO site of Ludbeck. We picked A-Rosa for its facilities and were not disappointed. The hotel has a well stocked gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_249
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (193)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubeck
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Travemuende
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.1 mi away
Maritim Strandhotel Travemunde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
457 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
326 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seehuus Hotel
Seehuus Hotel
#2 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travemunde - Lubeck's most beautiful daughter.Clad in elegant white, the A-ROSA Travemunde perfectly embodies the summery freshness and flair of the traditional seaside resort. The listed former spa hotel appeals on account of its scenic location on the Brugmanngarten, not far from the promenade. It has magnificent views across the sea and natural park through its large arched windows. Hours spent daydreaming in a beach chair, a stroll through the old town, active relaxation through sports or the SPA - here, on the outskirts of Lubeck, it's always feel-good season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A-ROSA Travemuende

Address: Aussenallee 10, 23570 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Price Range: $213 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Travemuende 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your A-ROSA Travemuende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Travemuende Hotel
Grand Hotel lübeck
Grand Resort lübeck
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lubeck
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from A-ROSA Travemuende staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from A-ROSA Travemuende staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for the sea-view!”
 of 5 bubbles Lasse1973, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Take a room with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles trinox, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the old hotel, with a room facing away from the sea -- these rooms are particularly quite and large.”
 of 5 bubbles Andersonbw, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Superiorroom with seawiew”
 of 5 bubbles MedelSweden, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“Hang the "Do not disturb" sign if you want to sleep in, as the room service starts quite early (just before 9 am).”
 of 5 bubbles CaroArangoB, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question