We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

A-ROSA Travemuende

Show Prices
#8 of 58 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
A-ROSA Travemuende
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is one of the best wellness resort I have ever visited. It is located 300 meters form the beach and the rooms on the front side have a view on the sea. The back side rooms are also excellent, quiet and with a garden view. The rooms are spacious and modern. Excellent beds and a bathroom with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistentin at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

Dear Martin B We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

even though visited in a wet winter for a couple of days on business it was such a lovely place. Aim to revisit with family. Breakfast great & could stay & eat all day. Even a kids breakfast station (mini me). bar with a piano man was a nice touch & rooms very very nice. Arrive late & staff extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistentin at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

Dear Steve S We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I'm not a "resort" person, so hard for me to get overly excited about "kloster" with a buffet -- even if it is a particularly nice buffet. The hotel has the original old building and modern extension. For my money, I'll take the beautiful old section with it's 12ft ceiling and solid doors anytime. It's family place or "oldsters", but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andersonbw
A-ROSA T, General Manager at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Thomas Lenz - General Manager... More 

Birkeroed, Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Very nice resort. Nice and spacious rooms. Nice spa area, very nice outdoor area with sun-chairs. Nice with the little areas with grass where you can have som privacy if you want. Very close to the nice beach. Very clean. Both breakfast and evening buffet was very good with a lot to choose from. And beverages at very fair prices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LiseErichsen
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Stayed for two nights in superior room with great seawiew, All amenities that needed. Breakfast included everything you wish with hot and cold dishes. The topnotch is the spa area, Great pool area with two indoor pool and one outdoorpool 100 % clean and well maintend. Saunaarea includes a number of different saunas, tepidarium, relaxation room, outddorarea with a coolingpool... More 

Helpful?
Thank MedelSweden
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Christian Förster Senior Gastgeber A-ROSA... More 

Zug, Schweiz
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

The title pretty much says it all, from the very second the Piccolo says hi, untill you are chekked in and installed at your room - is like a smooth ride... Service is absolutly a priority for the staff & management at A Rose and they do it with Pride & Flair. Rooms are excellent, I choose a Junior suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank RasmusGP
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, we hope that you can stay longer... More 

Greven, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

The a-rosa is a very well managed resort where you can relax in an excellent Spa with a large-sized and heated saltwater-outdoorpool. In the morning and evening they serve buffets with a lot of different food. All in all very nicely prepared. Additionally they have two more restaurants and a wine shop were you can buy good wine for less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jens L
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are particularly pleased that you like so much the concept of our small wine tavern "Enoteca". We look forward to your next stay... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

I've been a guest in a hotel for a few hours only. Working for a company that hired me to do my workshops during their conference. My workshops preps required some help from hotel staff, mostly Food & Bev Dept, but also reception, guest relations and confernece centre. I've been around the world, but staff working in A-Rosa is one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Bialy
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. Even if you were only there for a few hours our guest, we are very pleased that you are overwhelmed by our hospitality and service. We will be hand off your appreciation to all... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

We stayed in a room with a balcony on the 4th floor., The room was big, nice and clean with everything we needed. The room had picture windows with views of the city and water. Unfortunately it was foggy so we could not see so much. The breakfast was great and had everything we could wish for and more. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter_on_a_trip
A-ROSA T, Senior Gastgeber at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the A-ROSA Travemünde. We are very pleased that we were able to welcome you as our guest and appreciate it very much that you have taken your time after your stay for a feedback. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you take home a... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We enjoyed 5 days in this wonderful hotel. Rooms are spacious, breakfast buffet is excellent, the spa area is really complete, attention and service are superb and the toiletries are high quality. We stayed one evening for the dinner buffet (included if you have the half board): excellent. Only comment: make sure that you hang the "Do not disturb" sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaroArangoB
A-ROSA T, Direktionsassistenz at A-ROSA Travemuende, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting your opinion regarding your stay in our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your appreciation to our team members. We look forward to your next stay in Travemünde, Best regards Ann-Katrin Hartz Assistant to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubeck
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.2 mi away
Maritim Strandhotel Travemunde
10.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 58 in Lubeck
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Travemuende
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 58 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer St...
#10 of 28 in Timmendorfer Strand
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travemunde - Lubeck's most beautiful daughter.Clad in elegant white, the A-ROSA Travemunde perfectly embodies the summery freshness and flair of the traditional seaside resort. The listed former spa hotel appeals on account of its scenic location on the Brugmanngarten, not far from the promenade. It has magnificent views across the sea and natural park through its large arched windows. Hours spent daydreaming in a beach chair, a stroll through the old town, active relaxation through sports or the SPA - here, on the outskirts of Lubeck, it's always feel-good season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A-ROSA Travemuende

Address: Aussenallee 10, 23570 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Price Range: $237 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Travemuende 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your A-ROSA Travemuende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Travemuende Hotel
Grand Hotel lübeck
Grand Resort lübeck
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lubeck
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay