We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Esbjerg
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Booked for two nights but only stayed for one.... Checking in was fine, parking right outside, Great view from the reasonably sized room. Staying with our 8 yr old, with an extra fold down in the double room, worked OK. Wifi is free but only ran at 1 mbps, so just about worked for email. The TV is from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4lly
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feed-back! And since your stay, the entire lightning of the pool area got a refit. And with its permanent change of colors, the pool feels really spectacular, now. Furthermore, all rooms and suites will receive new flat screens until July 1st, 2016. All in all, we are on a good way to improve. And...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed October 13, 2015

On our way to Oslo we returned to the Maritim Hotel Kiel and Bellevue is definitely not an understatement. We had a great room (with some minor defects) but the view helps getting over these minor issues. The reception team is professional and friendly and we enjoyed the food and service at the restaurant multiple times. The menu is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szplsr
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, ththank you for your note! And during your next stay, just try our bike rental. The promenades along the firth of Kiel are perfect for tours. We even offer e-bikes. You are very welcome! Kind regards, Joachim Ostertag – General Manager

East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015

The view was spectacular, room well appointed, bed very comfortable, Bathroom refurbishment good only bath/shower a little slippery-be careful. Menu excellent for all meals- varied choice. Locality ideal, close to bus route-to go places. Harbour ferry within 5 minutes walk. Café, sun lounging area on pier and restaurant also within a few minutes walk. Only problem is access to Bellevue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all, I apologize for the missing elevator to the restaurant. Our team always helps with the staff’s lift. The hotel Bellevue was first opened in 1846 and after the second world war, the hotel was rebuilt in 1956 and 1972. But we always have to improve our services. Thank you for your feed-back. Kind regards, Joachim...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Totally disappointed. The price didn't match the service at all. The housekeeping didn't work at all. During our four days stay we -fell a sleep at parties at the hotel banquet with loud music 2 out of 4 nights -had rotating glare from the disco ball in our rooms from the party across our room -had two tired little boys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Una L
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to apologize! Our team is proud of our service, but in your case, we did totally failed. When you are coming back to Kiel, I would be pleased, if you called me directly. Then I can arrange a stay in Kiel for you, which clearly tops your expectations. My direct extension is +49 (0) 431 /...

Patong, Thailand
Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just spent a night at this hotel and it does not live up to the four stars it has been given. Maybe the "star-inspection" hasn't been visiting for the past decade or two. The hotel might have been fancy in the 70'es but today it's just worn out! A double bed is two single beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja P
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feed back. And since in May 2015, we finished with renovating all (!) our bathrooms. But during your stay in April, the housekeepers were very busy with cleaning the buildings sites. I apologize for the heating! You are very welcome to come back and check, how we did improve since your last stay! Now,...

TLV
Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Most of people that hear that you stay in this hotel will respond with a big whoo to indicate its a great hotel,but on their second breath they will say that 30 years ago it was a very fancy and all the rich of the rich stayed there and maybe had an apartment there. A bit distant from the center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klitsuk
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feed back. And since your stay in February 2015, we finished with renovating all (!) our bathrooms. You are very welcome to come back and check our improvements personally! Kind regards, Joachim Ostertag – General Manager

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel .The location views across the Kielerförde from restaurant are great. Watching the Scandinavia ferries sailing up or down the Förde while enjoying a dinner The staff is friendly and provides good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osamaelhout
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest from Egypt thank you for your feed-back. You are very welcome to come back and check, how we did improve since your last stay! Kind regards, Joachim Ostertag – General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 5, 2015

The location and the stunning views across the Kielerförde from rooms and restaurant are great. Watching the Scandinavia ferries sailing up or down the Förde while enjoying a great breakfast or a delicious dinner - not that many places in Kiel offer this. The staff is friendly and provides good service at all times. The maritime flair of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szplsr
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest from Singapore, thank you for your feed-back. :-) The hotel Bellevue was first opened in 1846 and the german emperor Kaiser Wilhelm II. stayed several nights to enjoy the spectactular views. After the second world war, the hotel was rebuilt in 1956 and 1972. Today, we welcome the german head of state again. But we always have to...

Draguignan, France
Reviewed July 22, 2014

High quality accomodation and dining in Kiel, with a bit of the 80s touch..... Very Nice view across Kiel bay, excellent service in restos and terrace (even that with spectacular view). Rooms are big, Clean, good Comfort, even beds. Hotel was built for 1972 Olympics, and colours, rooms etc still reflect that. Huge, Heavy room keys, for instance, and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildcatcher
Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice Hotel with large rooms, clean, fully equiped. Best is view strait to Kieler Foerde, Cruise Ships passing by. Walking distance to water front. Ideal to relax and enjoy life. Sitting on balcony and just feel fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manfred H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiel hotels
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
3.8 mi away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#1 of 37 in Kiel
333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#2 of 37 in Kiel
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann
2.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Kiel
IntercityHotel Kiel
#8 of 37 in Kiel
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With breathtaking views, the hotel - located directly on the Firth of Kiel - lives up to the name, Bellevue. Whether it's a cruise ship setting sail, the entrance lock to the North Sea-Baltic Sea Canal or the starting signal to the Kiel Week sailing extravaganza, the balcony of your hotel room puts you in the front row. A stroll along the Promenade will get you to the city centre in minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel

Address: Bismarckallee 2, 24105 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Price Range: $112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with Fiord view.”
DanN1969, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
tovenya, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quiet but ask for one with a view.”
ButchDS, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose 4th-6th floors, facing the waterfront.”
TomrAtTA, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“You can have view to the park or to the sea depending on your preferences and wallet”
47torbenw, May 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question