We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Wassenberg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business!! Lovely location but in need of Refurbishment and the outside a new coat of paint!! Car parking an absolute nightmare! No free spaces at all on both nights! Ended up parking in a housing estate!! Once again very disappointed as Maritim hotels normally set high standards! Also had no toilet roll on arrival early... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123spurs
Bradford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many rooms on 4th to 6th floors have great views over the waterfront. Parking is adequate. Bar is a little dull & unloved. The rooms themselves are a good standard. Best bet for a meal is a wander down to the "Seebar" on the Waterfront- a quayside bar/ restaurant with plenty of life, and very pleasant serving staff.

Helpful?
Thank TomrAtTA
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view over the Kieler Förde. The interior is very '70-ies but that's part of the charm. Not everything need to be bright colours :-) The rooms are very nice, clean, and spacey and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It's easy to take take the harbour boats from the hotel to the center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torben W
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, did you try the public seabath in front of the hotel? The bar right above the waves is reallly a must! Kind regards from the Baltic Sea Joachim Ostertag - General Manager More 

Esbjerg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Booked for two nights but only stayed for one.... Checking in was fine, parking right outside, Great view from the reasonably sized room. Staying with our 8 yr old, with an extra fold down in the double room, worked OK. Wifi is free but only ran at 1 mbps, so just about worked for email. The TV is from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4lly
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feed-back! And since your stay, the entire lightning of the pool area got a refit. And with its permanent change of colors, the pool feels really spectacular, now. Furthermore, all rooms and suites will receive new flat screens until July 1st, 2016. All in all, we are on a good way to improve. And... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

On our way to Oslo we returned to the Maritim Hotel Kiel and Bellevue is definitely not an understatement. We had a great room (with some minor defects) but the view helps getting over these minor issues. The reception team is professional and friendly and we enjoyed the food and service at the restaurant multiple times. The menu is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank szplsr
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, ththank you for your note! And during your next stay, just try our bike rental. The promenades along the firth of Kiel are perfect for tours. We even offer e-bikes. You are very welcome! Kind regards, Joachim Ostertag – General Manager More 

East Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The view was spectacular, room well appointed, bed very comfortable, Bathroom refurbishment good only bath/shower a little slippery-be careful. Menu excellent for all meals- varied choice. Locality ideal, close to bus route-to go places. Harbour ferry within 5 minutes walk. Café, sun lounging area on pier and restaurant also within a few minutes walk. Only problem is access to Bellevue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all, I apologize for the missing elevator to the restaurant. Our team always helps with the staff’s lift. The hotel Bellevue was first opened in 1846 and after the second world war, the hotel was rebuilt in 1956 and 1972. But we always have to improve our services. Thank you for your feed-back. Kind regards, Joachim... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Totally disappointed. The price didn't match the service at all. The housekeeping didn't work at all. During our four days stay we -fell a sleep at parties at the hotel banquet with loud music 2 out of 4 nights -had rotating glare from the disco ball in our rooms from the party across our room -had two tired little boys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Una L
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to apologize! Our team is proud of our service, but in your case, we did totally failed. When you are coming back to Kiel, I would be pleased, if you called me directly. Then I can arrange a stay in Kiel for you, which clearly tops your expectations. My direct extension is +49 (0) 431 /... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kiel hotels

Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just spent a night at this hotel and it does not live up to the four stars it has been given. Maybe the "star-inspection" hasn't been visiting for the past decade or two. The hotel might have been fancy in the 70'es but today it's just worn out! A double bed is two single beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katja P
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feed back. And since in May 2015, we finished with renovating all (!) our bathrooms. But during your stay in April, the housekeepers were very busy with cleaning the buildings sites. I apologize for the heating! You are very welcome to come back and check, how we did improve since your last stay! Now,... More 

TLV
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Most of people that hear that you stay in this hotel will respond with a big whoo to indicate its a great hotel,but on their second breath they will say that 30 years ago it was a very fancy and all the rich of the rich stayed there and maybe had an apartment there. A bit distant from the center,... More 

Helpful?
Thank klitsuk
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feed back. And since your stay in February 2015, we finished with renovating all (!) our bathrooms. You are very welcome to come back and check our improvements personally! Kind regards, Joachim Ostertag – General Manager More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel .The location views across the Kielerförde from restaurant are great. Watching the Scandinavia ferries sailing up or down the Förde while enjoying a dinner The staff is friendly and provides good service.

Helpful?
Thank osamaelhout
Ostertag, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel, responded to this review

Dear guest from Egypt thank you for your feed-back. You are very welcome to come back and check, how we did improve since your last stay! Kind regards, Joachim Ostertag – General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiel
1.3 mi away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
3.7 mi away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#1 of 38 in Kiel
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 38 in Kiel
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Kiel
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With breathtaking views, the hotel - located directly on the Firth of Kiel - lives up to the name, Bellevue. Whether it's a cruise ship setting sail, the entrance lock to the North Sea-Baltic Sea Canal or the starting signal to the Kiel Week sailing extravaganza, the balcony of your hotel room puts you in the front row. A stroll along the Promenade will get you to the city centre in minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel

Address: Bismarckallee 2, 24105 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Price Range: $117 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay