We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

City INN Hotel Leipzig

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City INN Hotel Leipzig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Hekinan, Aichi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staffs are all friendly. Good for the bathtub, comfortable bed, hair dryer, quiet environment and very near location from tram station (about 100m west), but, no shampoo and thin-wall as like hearing the talks of neighboring room. Also hope to include the breakfast fee for normal rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 171sugiurat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The house is located close to the city. With the car you need 10 minutes to the main station. The entrance hall looks friendly, but your room wasn't so nice. All looks a bit used and old. The bathroom was a bit dirty. I had the impression, it wasn't cleaned up properly. And the shower place, in the bathtub, looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Travelers are raving about these Leipzig hotels

Katowice
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I need to say, I was supreised ...Everything there was like in 80' . We had a reservation for 4-person family (with 5 and 2 years old kids) and we resived room: doubel bett for us was upstairs (really high and dangerous) and betts for kids understairs. At the least we change the room to 2 person room and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bo_enaj377
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Baia Mare
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I made my reservation by booking.com. First, by mistake, i made a wrong reservation(a double room instead of a single room. of course, at a higher price).Instantly i realized what i did and i cancelled the rezervation. Remake the reservation at correct price and correct room tipe.The next day i paid and left the hotel. At home i realized that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 651silviui
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Lent
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

The price/quality ratio of this hotel is extremely well balanced. Rooms are clean and quiet, breakfast is good. Wifi works, staff is very friendly. Situated right in between city center and congress venue and good reachable by Tram. The only thing: at night you have to cross a dark parking lot to reach the hotel from the tram stop. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joosts220
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. Best regards your City Inn Team More 

Waalwijk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Hotel is very dated, rooms sober and small , also a very small bathroom. it doesn't look clean. Breakfast is good. Location is good! Service from the receptionist is very friendly and good. You can park your car in the street in front of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 509ferdinandab
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. best regards City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Algiers
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Nice inn for a short duration trip in leipzig city. direct tram to leipzig city center. the staff is very kind and helpful. the hotel is clean. the room service is also nice. the bar is open during the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank no898
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. best regards City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Bratislava
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Nice clean and comfy budget accomodation with friendly staff. The slightly remote location (out of city center) is balanced out with very good value for your money and very quiet and green neighbourhood. PS: The rooms could be more soundproof though ;-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marek757
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. Best regards your City Inn Team More 

Norsham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

grate hotel . great area. werry quiet. nice stuff. great rooms . clean rooms. lovely beer. close to motorway. nice caffe. i would recomendet specialy for people traweling to east europe from england . it is nearly half way so realy good place for rest before carry on they yourney

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 729pawelk
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. Best regards your City Inn Team More 

Bukarest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

All ok except that the heater in the attic. The heater seize was not correctly calculated, consequently it was could although the heater was always on. All the rest was ok. Breakfast was very good for the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank severc2015
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
#45 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
#12 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plagwitzer Hof
#56 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe
#30 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about City INN Hotel Leipzig

Address: Grafestrasse 15, 04129, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City INN Hotel Leipzig 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your City INN Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leipzig Prodomo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay