We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City INN Hotel Leipzig

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City INN Hotel Leipzig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
.Kyiv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel! Thank you for the service! It was nice to stay in such great room. Breakfast is super. Place is super. Highly recommended!! Will stay again if there will be a chance to visit Leipzig again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574maxpopov
Berlin
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Overall: Ok for the price. Bring your own pillow and air freshener and you'll be fine. The good: location is great, supermarkets and public transportation nearby, staff very friendly. The ok: averagely clean, heating ok, wifi service ok, good size of room and bathroom. The bad: there was a bad smell in the bathroom when we arrived, the bed and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbarbieri2016
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you for your positive review. We would be glad if you would visit us again soon as a guest. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a good start to the new year 2017! Best regards Your City Inn Team Leipzig

Praha 7
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Close location to the city centre, great breakfast. The room is very simple but bed is comfortable. The surrounding is quiet and must be really romantic during spring/autumn. The staff is nice. It is a good choice for couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867gitaz
Janette W, General Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a nice stay in Leipzig and would look forward to another visit. Best regards Your team at the City Inn Hotel in Leipzig

Cluj-napoca
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The staff was generally helpful and friendly, the room was clean, although the first evening was quite cold, I needed to adjust the heating, and it took some time until it got to a pleasant temperature. The walls seem to be thin, so I could overhear people passing by my door and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 459lilye
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you for your positive review. We would be glad if you would visit us again soon as a guest. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a good start to the new year 2017! Best regards Your City Inn Team Leipzig

München
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Do yourself a favour and find a different hotel to stay. The place is run down, the room I stayed in had cracks in the ceiling an wallpaper coming off the walls. The walls are paperthin, you can hear everything from the adjoining rooms and the landing. The cleaning staff was good but there's only so much you can do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronikat785
Hausjarvi, Finland
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The place is othervice okay but for a bad sleeper as I am simply horror - you can hear everything from the other rooms through the walls. Not only snooring but EVERYTHING. Othervice the staff, location and everything was okay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjop37
Riga
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were expecting better. Don't be fooled by pictures, hotel is in need of refreshing. Location is 12 minutes by tram to the city centre in quiet neighbourhood. Rooms were clean, carpet though showed age old stains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normunds_130
Hekinan, Aichi
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Staffs are all friendly. Good for the bathtub, comfortable bed, hair dryer, quiet environment and very near location from tram station (about 100m west), but, no shampoo and thin-wall as like hearing the talks of neighboring room. Also hope to include the breakfast fee for normal rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171sugiurat
Reviewed June 22, 2016

The house is located close to the city. With the car you need 10 minutes to the main station. The entrance hall looks friendly, but your room wasn't so nice. All looks a bit used and old. The bathroom was a bit dirty. I had the impression, it wasn't cleaned up properly. And the shower place, in the bathtub, looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig

Katowice
Reviewed June 20, 2016

I need to say, I was supreised ...Everything there was like in 80' . We had a reservation for 4-person family (with 5 and 2 years old kids) and we resived room: doubel bett for us was upstairs (really high and dangerous) and betts for kids understairs. At the least we change the room to 2 person room and we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bo_enaj377
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
#10 of 100 in Leipzig
234 reviews
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
#56 of 100 in Leipzig
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Stern Hotel
#70 of 100 in Leipzig
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about City INN Hotel Leipzig

Address: Graefestr. 15, 04129, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $39 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City INN Hotel Leipzig 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your City INN Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leipzig Prodomo Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from City INN Hotel Leipzig staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from City INN Hotel Leipzig staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please read tripadvisor .... The comments and Fotos Are Spot on!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles KKLondon, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“Singles on ground floor are awful...can't comment on the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles alexTychy, Jul 19, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay