We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcona Living Bach14

Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 115 Specialty lodging in Leipzig
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
arcona LIVING BACH14 - The living symphony. A new boarding house is coming into being in a prime Leipzig citycentre location the listed Thomaskirchhof building. The building complex consists of the Renaissance house, one of the oldest dwelling houses in the city, the front building, erected around 1900, with a view of St. Thomas Church and Bach Monument, and the newly constructed rear building on the garden side. There is scarcely an area in the city centre to rival that around the Church for touristic interest. Surrounded by historic buildings such as the Church, the Thomas House and the Bose House, which houses the Bach archive.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free wifi
Fitness center
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Pets allowed
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
151Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
81Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
231Reviews
3Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 71
  • 16
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Everything was very nice at Arcona, it was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly indeed. We looked straight at Thomas Kirche and were attending a week at the opera which was an easy 10 minute walk away. The food was great for dinner although there was a very
Read more
Response from Front_Office_Bach14, Front Office Manager at Arcona Living Bach14
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much indeed for your kind review. We talked to our kitchen- and housekeeping staff and teached them about the situation. We apologize for the inconvenience. The Welcome-treatment for coffee and water is just on the dayf arrival. If you want more you can buy more caps at the reception or take the refill minibar. You are right. If you booked 6 separatet night you will have the welcome-treatment each day. But than you have to check-out every day untill 12 and check-in again at 3 pm. I hope we have the chance to convience with our service at your next stay. best regards Tom Jendrzi Assistant to the Genral Manager / Front Office Manager
Read more
This lovely boutique hotel is directly across from Saint Thomas Church, the historic and iconic church where JS Bach spent most of his career. The hotel has a musical theme of course, and is comfortable and quiet. There is a lovely restaurant as well. We didn't have time for the
Read more
Response from Front_Office_Bach14, Guest Relations Manager at Arcona Living Bach14
Responded Dec 23, 2018
Dear DrPiggy, Thank you for your stay with us and for this great review! We are pleased that you felt so comfortable in our house and thank you for your words of praise! We look forward to the day when you visit us again and wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! With kind regards the team of arcona LIVING BACH14
Read more
We had a group and waited over 2 hours for everyone to get into their rooms. Elevators were slow and small. Restaurant was overpriced but food was good. Location is very convenient to the Bach sits and the St. Thomas Church. It is near a great stop for Gelato and a brew house as
Read more
Response from Front_Office_Bach14, Guest Relations Manager at Arcona Living Bach14
Responded Jul 14, 2018
Dear "dmgart", Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. Of course we very much regret the difficulties with Check In, but can assure you that this was an absolute exceptional situation and by no means occurs more often. Unfortunately, a high volume of arrivals can lead to congestion at our elevator, especially if a group occupying a good two-thirds of our rooms arrives at the same time. :-) Nevertheless, we thank you for your feedback, hope, you could still enjoy your time with us and would like to see you again soon! Until then we wish you all the best and hopefully see you soon! Best Regards the team of arcona LIVING BACH14
Read more
Little and comfortable hotel located next door to the church of Johan Sebastian Bach church. Be aware, the bell are ringing every hour 24/7! The hotel is cozy, clean and and silent, as there's absolutely no noice from traffic. From the hotel, which is located in the inner city,
Read more
Response from Front_Office_Bach14, Guest Relations Manager at Arcona Living Bach14
Responded Jul 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for the great rating. We are glad that, despite the bells of St. Thomas's Church, you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our gastronomic offer. We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best! Greetings from Leipzig the team of arcona LIVING BACH14
Read more
A belated review of our 6 night stay in late October. We had a very comfortable room with a walk-in shower (we did point out to staff that it was badly designed, water flowing on to the bathroom floor, but not a serious problem!) and a kitchenette that we used only to make tea.
Read more
Response from Front_Office_Bach14, Guest Relations Manager at Arcona Living Bach14
Responded Feb 11, 2018
Dear lain H, Thank you for your incredibly nice review. And excuse the belated answer. We are really pleased that you could take home so many beautiful impressions of us and our hotel. And we thank you for sharing this here. We will also gladly pass on the nice words to Sabine - she will certainly be happy about that. Many Thanks. We still have to say that we would be happy to welcome you again soon and we are looking forward to it when the time comes. Until then we wish you all the best and see you soon! With kind regards Florian Decker Shift Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLeipzigZentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing