We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Tonbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1619WHsophiet
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104sanjinp
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean, included separate living room/ eating area, kitchen and bedroom. No extra towels or bathroom toiletries. The downside was the internet was awful. If you need internet this should not be a hotel to stay in. It is on the tram line so easy to get into the town center. The parking is ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your good rating. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel and to convince you of our ever improving commitment to excellent service. Best regards Your Team Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Reviewed August 16, 2016

We slept here for two nights. We knew the accomodation was far away form the city, but with the free tickets for public during our stay that was no problem at all. Room is okay, not very special but prices are also quite low. Personnel is not very pleasant, they were quite tough there at the reception. A smile or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traverl8275
Ina L, Front Office at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and write us a Feedback on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately you did not choose the correct Hotel. It sounds like you stayed in our Partner Hotel the "Days Inn Leipzig Messe". Our Hotel is Close to the Center and we don`t have the free tickets for the tram, but our Partner Hotel. We will...

Mexiko Stadt
Reviewed August 15, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 634danielandresp
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 6, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Kastrup
Reviewed August 3, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
Ina L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Ringsted, Denmark
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Its not easy to spot that its an hotel from the outside, its surrounded by almost identical buildings and looks like a common housing area. Once inside the rooms are big as an appartement and the room we had looked newly renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasKNielsen
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nielsen, Thank you very much for your stay in our House, combined with your assessment. I'm glad that you have taken the opportunity of the review and have thereby given us constructive feedback. With best regards from Leipzig. Your team of the days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Volcano
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Very budget but equipped with dishes and glasses. Not air conditioned but if Temps are like they were for us maybe not needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8128UMjacks
Ina L, Front Office at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review trough TripAdvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay in Leipzig and that we will see you again. Best wishes from the Team of the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewed July 2, 2016

It is roof over your head, with a touch of yesterdays' DDR. Nothing more, not even breakfast is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240niklass
Ina L, Front Office at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Reviem trough TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you don`t enjoy your stay. You can see on our Website that our Hotel is a old house with the charme of the DDR, which is not a bad thing. That breakfast was not included is your choice when you book your room. But you always can have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
2,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#17 of 100 in Leipzig
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Address: Gerichtsweg 12, 04103, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Leipzig Zentrum)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum-Südost
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leipzig City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Leipzig City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Leipzig
#9 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Leipzig City Centre staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Leipzig City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Baibaks, Dec 21, 2014 | Read review
“Lower level rooms have better wifi access.”
 of 5 bubbles j9logan, Sep 2, 2014 | Read review
“This is a budget hotel. You're getting what you pay for, and it's cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevMK, Jul 31, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay