We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

pentahotel Leipzig

#3 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Grosser Brockhaus 3, 04103, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance Leipzig Hotel)
Special Price
Special Offer 15% off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
pentahotel Leipzig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Modern, clean and pleasant rooms, friendly and helpful service, loungy reception/bar, good and varied breakfast. But: free Wifi is painfully slow, in fact unusable if you actually want to work. Of course there is an option to buy faster internet, but for me saying that there is free Wifi is misleading if the quality is that poor. And a minor... More 

Helpful?
Thank elbandida
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest elbandida, Thank you for your good review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our hotel services and our staff. We offer one complimentary bottle of mineral water per stay. We are sorry for the confusion. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for a conference (which was also in house). The service was very good, the receptionists professional and friendly. The rooms were clean, not noisy and I liked the style. Close to the main station this place is also very well connected. The only downside is the crappy wi-fi provided by MyCloud. The free version is... More 

Helpful?
Thank spriggan138
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest spriggan138, thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our hotel services and our staff. Our appologies for the wifi speed during your stay. We hope that your positive impressions of your stay at the pentahotel Leipzig prevail and we may see you again on your next visit... More 

Balatonfuered
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Penta Plus room, breakfast, and wellness was perfect. Staff if friendly, interior design is funny and interesting. Rooms are kept clean. Only thing I did not like was the bedding: pillows and blankets are filled with feather, I'm allergic to it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rianna5
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest Rianna5, Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We offer our guests antiallergic pillows and blankets aswell. Just give us a note next time. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager More 

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall: This hotel is nothing more than a factory for processing corporate staff conventions. Everything is geared to that, not to individual travellers. For example, the breakfast buffet (poor quality, by the way) is served only until 10 am and then the lights in the room are dimmed in order to get the guests out so that staff can set... More 

Helpful?
Thank kidcis
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is quite modern and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. My internet connection was free, but rather slow. Breakfast was disappointing, with scrambled eggs that were too salty to eat and canned fruit in the middle of summer. My room was spacious and comfortable, but looked out on the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Melissa E, Thank you for your review. We appologize for the inconvenience regarding the noise at night. Please be assured that we take your advice very seriously. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager More 

Bridlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Minor irritations were poor internet, flat pillows and only one price for breakfast, 19 Euro's, which is extremely expensive if one does not eat a lot, like ourselves. Fortunately as the hotel is on an excellent location breakfast could be had from 5 Euro just minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alanfT6455NH
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest alanfT6455NH, Thank you for your review. We hope you had a pleasant stay at the pentahotel Leipzig. Our guests have the choice between the free internet connection or the internet with costs, which is faster than the regular one. Our Front Desk Agents will be glad to assist you. Also we would be happy to bring an extra... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Very impress modern hotel. Reception is like a stylish disco bar wow. The staff are very friendly and speak english also. My room was clean with modern decoration with big flat smart tv. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. The hotel location is good in a 10 minute walking distance to town center. The only problem that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristodoulosL
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest ChristodoulosL, Thank you for your good review. Nice to read, that you had a pleasant stay at the pentahotel Leipzig. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed in Leipzig on business and couldn't book our normal hotel due to the ACDC concert in town. So ended up here and wasn't disappointed. The Lobby has a great bar and decent food, so looking for a dinner spot was easy. Breakfast was amazing. Only drawback is that the rooms (my room) either had paper walls or door -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greatbarrier06
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest Greatbarrier06, Thank you for the good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the pentahotel Leipzig and looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The hotel is worth staying at and has lots of positives such as unique interior, very friendly staff and a central location. However I can only rate it average for the following reasons: 1) the aisles, not the rooms, have a smell that suggests only one thing: re-decoration overdue; 2) in those lovely rooms there is no water kettle, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Harry S, Thank you for your review and your notes. We are very sorry that there was a cause for criticism during your stay. Instead of the water kettle you get a pot of hot water for your room. Also it is possible that we bring our guests a iron and iron board to the room. We hope that... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel is very nice, comfortable and modern. I really enjoyed staying there. It has a very cool and super beautiful bar. Pool and Sauna is working 24 hours. Food quality very good,great morning breakfast. The rooms clean and super stylish. Location is also good!

Helpful?
Thank Tamara_Bakunts
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Lieber Gast Tamara_Bakunts, Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our hotel. This is a big compliment for us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
0.6 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
0.5 mi away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#6 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pentahotel Leipzig enjoys a central yet totally peaceful location, just a step away from countless attractions. Everything is within easy walking distance - including the Gewandhaus concert hall, the opera house, a wealth of museums and galleries, the main railway station, interesting shopping arcades and the legendary pub districts. Why not have a listen to the famous Thomaner Choir or immerse yourself in the city's colourful night life? We're also taking care of your electric car. For a service fee you can use one of our two electric car charging stations (type 2 / 3,7kW). Cable is not attached ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Leipzig

Address: Grosser Brockhaus 3, 04103, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance Leipzig Hotel)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your pentahotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Hotel Leipzig
Renaissance Leipzig
Leipzig Pentahotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Business Hotel in Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay