We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is quite good, but as a result every passing tram creates a loud rumble through the room. My wife and I both have smart phones which we use a lot, so we had to log on several times an hour. We found out when we left that they have a fix for this. Why not offer this on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwatsontlh
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Dwatsontlh, thank you for your feedback and your advice with the Wi-Fi. We already supplemented and improved the description for the login. At the moment we are planning the renovation of the guestrooms. We hope to see you again! Kind regards. Jan Bitterlich General Manager Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, nothing more. Hot summer day, no air condition = no/very bad sleep. The reception could only offer us some ice (however that would help), no room change, no discount, no free breakfast, nothing. The free WiFi only seems to handle one connection per room at one time, which is also quite annoying. If I visit again I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel O
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Joel O, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback for your last stay at our hotel. We are sorry that there was a problem with the air condition. We could already fix the problem in your room now. Please forgive the mistake. Kind regards. Jan Bitterlich General Manager Best Wetsern Hotel Leipzig City Center More 

Travelers are raving about these Leipzig hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Two nights in Leipzig in Best Western Hotel was nothing more than OK. The service in the reception was just not what you expect from "the face of the hotel". Unenthusiastic and nothing more than necessary. The breakfast was so expensive that we skipped it. The room was fine. But the bathrooms were so small that you could hardly turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lena F
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Lena F, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your advice to increase our services. We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. Hope to see you again! Kind regards. Jan Bitterlich General Manager Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center More 

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The room was so small I could hardly find a place to put my suitcase other than in the middle of the hall or on the bed. The air conditioning is worthless and only reduced the temp in my room 1 degree in three hours. The internet only allows one device at a time, so if you are a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy D
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Randy D, thank you for taking time to comment your last stay in our hotel. We are very sorry, that our hotel did not meet your expectations That you just can login in one electronical device is related to safety guidelines. But the front desk can produce a separate login for each of your electronical devices during your stay.... More 

Umberleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I cannot fault the hotel, it was close to the station but near to the city centre. The only problem was my room and indeed the whole floor stank of cigarettes. I don't remember having to answer a question about this on the booking page and I wasn't asked my preference at reception. I am amazed that a hotel of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you for your feedback. Thank you, that you like our location and staff and sorry that you got a room at the smoking floor. We just have one floor left for smokers. We regret that you did asked us to change your room into another one in another floor. We can assure you that the whole have... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is minutes walk away from main train station. If you, like me, like to have a window open for air during the night get a room at the back of the hotel. I was at the front and the noise from the trams passing is horrendous. Now speaking as a large guy, the room I was given was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is located next to the main station. On the one hand our guests can easily and quickly reach the city center and the public transportation facilities, but on the other hand it might be a bit noisy. Sound proofed windows have already been installed. If you prefer to sleep with an... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
200 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Best Western in Leipzig for one night in March 2015. It is immediately in front of a side entrance of the Railway station. So very convinient, if travelling by train. City Center is a less than a 10 minutes walk away. Welcoming staff. I had room 214, which is a quite room to the inner... More 

Helpful?
Thank laendersammler
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear laendersammler, thank you for your completing the survey regarding your last stay here in our Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center. We are glad to hear, that you've slept very well in your room with view to the courtyard and that you've enjoyed our American buffet breakfast too. My team and myself are hoping to welcoming you at our... More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

I chose this location due to the close proximity to the train station and because I am a BW rewards member. It was a great location and a great hotel. The hotel is very nice, our room was great and the breakfast had a nice variety of delicious items. We had a drink in the bar one night and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Joy B, Thanks for this fantastic review!!!! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have already forwarded your nice comment to the entire team, words like yours are always a big motivation for us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards from Leipzig Ralf Gronbach Hotel Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center More 

Tromso
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Centrally located by the haupbahnhof. The rooms are quite small and dated. Didnt like the floor carpets, they look dirty. Heavy traffic just outside. Got voken up by the trem several times and had to sleep with earplugs. Breakfast is decent.

Helpful?
Thank Petter P
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Petter P, Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this will help us look for more ways on how to provide you with a better stay in the future. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against the public transport services and the background... More 

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I got mixed feelings about that hotel... mostly because our room was on the same side as the street... it was very laud and we hardly got any sleep because of it. Food was good and the hotel is in a very good place in the city center, but that's about it. The one thing I've hated was the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank yakub84
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear yakub84, Thanks for your kind feedback. Because of our very central location, which is pretty good on the one side, on the other side it could also be a little bit more noisy. We have already installed soundproofed windows, please accept my apologies and my recommendation for one of our rooms facing the silent backyard. Please be assured that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
pentahotel Leipzig
#3 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
NH Leipzig Messe
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 3, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Leipzig City Centre)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $68 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Leipzig
Holiday Inn Leipzig
Leipzig Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay