We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Pasadena, California
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Room was clean and well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Room was on top floor and so the ceiling sloped in places which was a little hard for my tall husband. Reception staff very nice; helpful with questions regarding information about various non-touristy things like the location of a fabric store. Thank you Fran! Restaurant food was very, very tasty but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishdiva49
Bill A, Manager at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your feedback. I will forward your kind words to Fran and our "heroic" staff in the restaurant. We are happy, that you had an enjoying stay in our hotel and would be looking forward to seeing you soon again here. Kind regards Bill Apel General Manager

Wales
Reviewed February 17, 2016

If you are looking for something a little different from the usual hotel chains, then this hotel is definitely worth consideration. It's a bit quirky and has a lot of character - as well as culture. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. The small single room had everything I needed and it felt a bit like staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Culture_FanWales
Bill A, Manager at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy, that you had a satisfying stay in our hotel and the fact, that you like our special character (in comparison to other chain hotels). If you plan to stay in Leipzig for an other time, we would be looking forward to seeing you soon again in our little different hotel.

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Friendly Service and a value restaurant. My room smelt no really fresh and clean and was dirty in the edges. the hotel is situated in an old house with charme and lots of pictures of modern artists. it's special but nice! Be carefull outside! This is not a family district and book a parking place for your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markush787
Bill A, Manager at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your feedback. We will talk to our housekeeping-team about the edges. Sorry for the circumstances. We are happy, that you like our old house and the art-collection inside. The district, in which our hotel is situated, is not more unsafe than the city-center of Leipzig. Therefore you have to be careful...

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Galerie Hotel offers an unique experience - contemporary artwork along with a small but clean hotel room. I had chosen it for its location, so I was impressed by the amount of paintings. Since everybody is a critic I am not going into style or discussion of the artwork, but it surely sets the hotel apart from other hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revrazna
Bill A, Verkaufsleiter at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a satisfactory stay in our hotel and that you have been impressed by our art collection. We would be looking forward to welcome you soon again in Leipzig. Kind regards Bill Apel Assistant Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed May 27, 2014

In this hotel, your impression will much depend on which of the rooms you have. They provide both tiny single rooms and apartments with bedroom, living room and huge bathroom (although supplied only with shower gel, not shampoo). The rooms facing the street were quite loud, the apartment facing the inner yard absolutely silent. 24hours reception, ten minutes by tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triss R
Bill A, Verkaufsleiter at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words. The size of your room depends on the room you (or your company) books in our hotel. There are different rooms bookable, for example our small but very cheap economy-rooms, our standard-rooms or our appartments. The shower gel in our bath rooms is combined with a hair shampoo. We would be looking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Before starting on quite alot of criticisms, I have to emphasise that there is nothing seriously wrong with this hotel. It just falls short in many key areas. The Galerie hotel is so named because of the artwork that is displayed and on sale throughout the hotel. That's nice. But misses the point that it takes much more than this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller63
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Hotel is fine and reasonably clean, but: + size of room definitely not 4* + relatively loud + no shampoo Overall low value for money and disappointing, but with a 3* rating and for a lower price it would be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vosswamperl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Galerie Hotel is a pretty standard hotel that's typical for this area. The things that make it stand out as a little different from the chains popping up in every city is that it is a living art gallery and the eccentric jacuzzi downstairs. I'm not someone that understands art which was probably just as well with what is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJAM80
Bill A, Verkaufsleiter at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for evaluating our facilities. We are happy, that you liked our concept and would be looking forward, if we can welcome you again in our house during your next stay in Leipzig. Kind regards. Bill Apel Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed September 12, 2012

would you like to sleep at the construction site listening to heavy machinery noises?? or do you prefer to put your pillow next to the street cart and enjoy the clinking of the metal wheels? or may be your idea of a lullaby is a three hour conversation between two loud med speaking an unknown language right under your window?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene1111
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed during a week when it was 30+ degrees celcius, had a room facing south with no airco, so it was an oven. Rooms are tiny, and the overall look is a bit worn down. The neighboorhood looks crappy. The biergarten outside is nice, although no-one will serve you anything unless you ask reception. The art gallery was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine V
Bill A, Verkaufsleiter at Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am sorry, that your stay in our hotel had not been satisfying. For hot days you can ask for a fan at the reception. If available, it is also possible to ask for another room (not to the south). We would be looking forward to welcome you an other time in our hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Hotel Berlin
#28 of 100 in Leipzig
72 reviews
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arthotel Ana Symphonie
#32 of 100 in Leipzig
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof
Cuisines: German, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GALERIE HOTEL LEIPZIGER HOF is Leipzig´s famous art hotel with an own art collection and an own art gallery about the "Leipziger Schule".Beside the usual standard of a 4 star hotel all of our 73 rooms, which are equipped with bath/shower, WC, hairdryer, satellite-TV, minibar, telephone, connection for wireless LAN, offer a unique art collection from and about Leipzig. There are more than 350 original paintings you can admire in the entire house and gallery (“With us you will sleep with an original”). Our conference area offers excellent possibilities for meetings and events from 5 up to 90 persons. The hotel is located downtown, about 1300m east of the main station, easy to reach by public transportation. From the Autobahn Nürnberg - Berlin (A 9) and Leipzig -Dresden (A 14) you can reach us within 15 minutes, from the airport in 25 minutes.In addition the hotel offers a great restaurant, an area for recreation with sauna and whirlpool (10.00 EUR per person).Roofed parking spaces are available in our inner courtyard for 7.00 EUR per night and car. Parking spaces free of charge you will find in front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof

Address: Hedwigstr. 1-3, 04315, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $73 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galerie Hotel Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quietest rooms are at the rear rather than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Culture_FanWales, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles markush787, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the courtyard will probably be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles revrazna, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
“Choose one of the rooms that overlooks the beer garden, not the road. The road-side rooms are VERY noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles frequenttraveller63, Mar 4, 2014 | Read review
“find a different hotel and even better - a different city for your vacation”
 of 5 bubbles irene1111, Sep 12, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay