We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Markgraf Leipzig

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)


The Hotel Markgraf Leipzig offers more than your normal city hotel. Through its central location near the Main Train Station and the center of Leipzig it's an ideal spot for all kinds of excursions - whether business or leisure. There are many restaurants around the hotel offering national and international cuisine as well as countless bars and pubs. Hotel Markgraf offers 57 rooms. There are 4 room categories: standard, comfort, superior, apartments & family rooms. The stylish rooms at Hotel Markgraf Leipzig include satellite TV, large windows and a private bathroom. Some apartments feature a kitchenette and balcony. There is a free wlan acces in the whole hotel and a spacious winter garden where we serve breakfast. Our hotel in the center of Leipzig offers quality, comfort and a familiar atmosphere in which you will feel at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know


Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 87
  • 46
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
The rooms are ok but no Air conditioning. Very noisy day and night. The wifi did not work. No telephones in the rooms. It means every time we needed something we had to go down 3 floors. Only ONE bath towel provided for 2 people under the pretense of saving water. Staff was
Read more
Response from Hotel M, Manager at Hotel Markgraf Leipzig
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Pia, for the low price you pay, what do you expect? Air conditioning in the november? That's silly. Phones? Where everyone has a mobile phone. Our employees work on the Ipad? That's a lie. They work. I can not understand that and do not take this rating seriously. If you want more comfort, you want to pay more! Our hotel is a basic bed and breakfast hotel. You have also paid for this price. Everything has its price and in Leipzig there are also hotels with higher standard and corresponding prices. Torsten Schulz (Manager)
Read more
On that very hot summer of 2018 we made another tour around Europe: more than 4000km of driving during 13 days, seven different places to stop. The Hotel Markgraf Leipzig was the first on our way. It was late evening when we arrived to the hotel. A very nice young man from the
Read more
Response from Hotel M, Manager at Hotel Markgraf Leipzig
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Dear guests, thank you for your visit and your rating. They booked one of the cheapest room and got it. We apologize if all this did not meet your requirements. But bad goods on the buffet, I can not believe that. And if you have discovered something, why do not you talk to us. All guests are close to our hearts. Nevertheless, did you have breakfast on both days? Although it was not good. Strange and implausible. Best regards. T. Schulz (Manager) Hotel Markgraf Leipzig.
Read more
The only positive sides were the frienfdly staff and that the room was cleaned daily. On the negative part: - no air conditioning - close to another building so you need to keep blinds closed for privacy - noisy till late hours as people stay in the garden and discuss - filthy
Read more
Response from Hotel-Markgraf, Manager at Hotel Markgraf Leipzig
Responded May 27, 2018
Dear Aman, thanks for your visist and your rating. - Air conditioners are bad for the environment, and at three months summer also unimportant. - It is described everywhere that our hotel is located in the residential area. - We look forward to all references on site. - Cleanliness is important to us, as you can see in our reviews. - Leipzig is built on a moor and our house is on stilts, there it can smell once. - At the bakery with coffee and rolls and cake you are fast at 10.00 EUR. Since our buffet is cheaper. We regret your disappointed expectations. But these are your personal ones. If you want more, you want to pay more. Best regards.
Read more
I booked two nights in this hotel for Wave Gotik Treffen. It is off a main street that has the special Wave Gotik tram, as well as trams that run to the main train station, which is about a 10 minute ride. The room was clean and good for two people, though small. I slept with
Read more
Response from Hotel-Markgraf, Manager at Hotel Markgraf Leipzig
Responded Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest. Thanks for the great review. We were very pleased. Please visit us again. You are welcome. Kind regards from the hotel Markgraf Leipzig.
Read more
We parked for free just outside the hotel. It is a well run place and the breakfast was good though not wonderful, as are some German breakfasts. It is near a good selection of restaurants and very near frequent tram services into the town centre. To walk to the Alexander
Read more
Response from Hotel-Markgraf, Manager at Hotel Markgraf Leipzig
Responded Jun 8, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your visit and your great review. Visit us again. Kind regards from the hotel Markgraf Leipzig.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Markgraf Leipzig
Superior Zimmer im Hotel Markgraf Leipzig
Helles, freundliches, sauberes Bad
geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer
saubere Betten
Eine Super Dusche neuester Bauart
Dear guest, we don´t have any parking places in front of the apartement house. It´s possible to take the dogs into the apartement with you. There´s only a charge of 15,-€ per day. best regards, Stefanie Hotel Markgraf
0 votes
You can parking your car in the near from the hotel. It give´s many parking place´s an it´s for free. The 38m² apartments provide you with a quiet view of our inner court and offer a separate living and sleeping area as well as a small kitchenette. The baths are equipped with a shower and/or bath. The apartments are further equipped with an additional sofa bed, working desk, Armchair, TV, Satellite, WLAN, Telephone. If you have more question than contact us. Best regards, Hotel Markgraf
0 votes
"The tram stop to the hotel is only one block away, so it's not hard to walk with a rolling suitcase."
"there are better option around"
"My room was on the top floor at the back, it was pretty quiet."
"I had a room near the elevators and only heard a few people on their way to breakfast. Otherwise, the building is quiet."
$58 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing