We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

The place has a fairly central location with nearby tramstops. The street it is on does not look great however, with several boarded up and seemingly abandoned properties. The room had a rather old carpet and old curtains which did not really keep out the light either. The shared bathroom facilities are also quite old-school. The breakfast was quite good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank martinpathan
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It si not a hotel and not a guesthouse. You sleeped in a NASA Space Education Institute. This is a school for international high performance students. You donated future for young natural scientists. See more at google or nasa.gov More 

Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

since we discovered this unusual project place, we always come back when in leipzig. great people making a difference! rooms are very clean and staff is friendly. rooms to the back and garden are more tranquil but traffic to the front is not too disturbing, specially at night when leipzig streets are quiet.

Helpful?
Thank ursula h
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You donated future for young natural scientists. More 

Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

out goes very loud a tram, indoors disturbing creaking floors and thin walls and doors; the curtains were a half a meter too short, so that opposing observers had free view into the room, staff were corporative, but hardly helpful; Beds are orthopedic harmful; the environment has come pretty run.

Helpful?
2 Thank John D
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Das Space Education Hotel ist als BUDGET-Hotel NICHT für Business-Tripps geeignet. Dafür sucht man als Unternehmer besser ein klassifiziertes Sterne-Hotel... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We had an OK time at the Space Hotel, the place is well connected to the main station via Tram and it's overall a cheap place to stay. HOWEVER, if you like to sleep at night, ask for one of the few rooms that do not front the main street! REALLY. Either the trams, lots of cars or just people... More 

Helpful?
Thank doreenm648
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. If you want a quit Leipzig - dont book in the center at the 1000 years celebration, what is in 2015! There are lots of concerts and festivals. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

nice room, good location, not far from city centr. Bathroom and rooms were clean. pleasure to be here. I will return there if prize will be the same....................................................

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank visitor443
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for your support of our education projects! You are welcome anytime! More 

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I had my most unpleasant experience with the hotel: the service and he way the treat guests is absolutely terrible. They've charged me twice and never returned money back. The stuff wasn't helpful at all and they were all referring to a manager, who was never on his place. I booked the place with booking.com and only booking.com gave me... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
SpaceHotel, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are so sorry that you did not booked our hotel. We have no reservation for your name and town in our system. For all guests: Your must book and stay by yourselfe in our hotel. At the checkin we need to see your reservation, creditcard and passport (or ID). If all this has not the same name,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We could not enjoy our stay at Leipzig, or even at the hotel. At arrival we were charged 2 nights instead of 1. Even so I called the manager before hand to clarify our 1 night stay. Mistakenly or not, at the reception we were refused to pay only one night. So with no alternative we did so. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank drobisch
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, please note that you must be the booker to modify a reservation. If you booked a special offer, so there is no modification possible, The fee for a reservation is not refundable! We only accept online-reservations. This guest here is citizen from Leipzig and had no online reservation. He did not payed 2 times for the same reservation.... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived a little before 8pm with 2 youg kids (3 and 5). The desk was very helpfull and professional with smile on face. The room was ok. I wasn t expecting more for the price i've paid. In other places i sometime paid more for worst place. This night was a stop on our way back to Lithuania from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cédric H
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you! You are welcome anytime. More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I stayed for 15 nights in a total of three rooms on three different floors so I have a relatively good sense of what it's like to stay here. The Negatives: Let me start off with my arrival. I booked previously online with a credit card and was given the price of €451, obviously too large of a sum to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon L
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, tank you for your time and all the hints. Everythink is right - unfortunaly in 3 weeks you did not find one minute to visit the reception and especially me :-( We are NASA´s outreach programm in Europe! This is the german embassy of the Space Camp Huntsville. Everything is made for education. Hotel-guests like you get some... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We encountered the rudest staff member at this hotel. He yelled at us in both German and English because check in was 4pm and we asked to store our luggage at 3pm because we arrived early. He yelled " This is a school and we hate people arriving early" We were completely unaware we had booked a school and understand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat198112
SpaceHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest. Sorry for that. But you should read the description "before booking". You booked the most economic prize in town and have to accept some easy rules. There is standing: "Reception from 4-8 pm". At the other time this house is a school. You disturbed a US-NASA-Workshop at a unit for a diplom work at 3 pm. The lader... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#18 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
NH Leipzig Messe
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#13 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe
#32 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Non smoking hotel, Eco-nights accommodation, breakfast and private car park at the front desk, operating profit organization with a heart for young scientists, only bookable online, reception and business hours: 8-10 am; 4-8 pm, all cheap rates not cancel or refundable, non-arrival 100% cancellation fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig

Address: Kroenerstr. 4, 04315, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $32 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig 1*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay