We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in November. Staff: very helpful and kind. Room&bathroom: fairly clean, but the beds were really terribly uncomfortable Location: centric and quiet - excellent if you have business in "neustadt" General: all the corridors deserve a new carpet - they look really old and dirty. Summary: it is a decent hotel to stay, good price/value ratio....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed December 6, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcli
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Good location in Dresden's new town, with a tram stop right outside (about 15 minutes to the centre of the old town by tram). Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Room very clean. Bathroom fine. Good price. Nothing to complain about! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and your positive comments, which we like to refer to our staff. We hope to welcome you again in our house.

Wistow
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Tryp by Wyndham in Dresden is a budget hotel option within easy reach of the Neuestadt. I booked my room using booking.com, which gave a limited description of the room. Unfortunately the description of the room did not match my experience. The room was booked as an apartment style room, for four adults. This was described as 'two bedrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethc515
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Many thanks for your Review.

Antalya
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Hotel near to the old town. We walked there but you have many options to go oldtown. The room was clean. They have free WiFi , the staff was perfect and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gokhancetiner85
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our house and your kind review. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in to a huge room! We had our bed, well as a single bed. The room also had a wardrobe, small table and television. T was more than we expected, which was great. We also were impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and bedroom. Definitely worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our house and your kind review. We are pleased that you were completely satisfied. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 13, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810agustin
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Rodenbach
Reviewed September 9, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emiros346
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Prague
Reviewed August 28, 2015

This was a great place to stay. We were only there for one night but would definitely go back. It's close to the lively Neustadt district, where there are lots of bars and restaurants, and an interesting art scene: there are craft, art and independent designer stores, as well as, some lovely arty architecture. It's an area we intend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280mairit
Yvonne J, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you liked so well our hotel. At the reception you will receive information on the tram lines, which go to the city center. The WiFi issue has been resolved in the meantime and is now available to all guests again free of charge. During your next city break in Dresden,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Radeberger Vorstadt
Ramada Schlosshotel Althoernitz
NH Dresden Neustadt
#13 of 123 in Dresden
668 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#24 of 123 in Dresden
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt

Address: Fritz-Reuter-Str. 21, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range: $152 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Dresden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stockholm

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp by Wyndham Dresden Neustadt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not So Much”
 of 5 bubbles tgraff2014, Dec 14, 2014 | Read review
“Request an upper floor to minimize floorboard squeaking”
  • Toward Neustadt (Lidl within walking distance)
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles SensorCEO, Oct 14, 2013 | Read review
“facing away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles Willpentz, Jun 19, 2013 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the allotments opposite the side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Redandy60, Jan 29, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay