We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Neumarkt 1, 01067 Dresden, Saxony Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Priceline$101
Traveluro
Expedia.com$107
Travelocity$107
Hotels.com$107
Trip.com$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (362)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (314)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vienna House QF Dresden
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 122 in Dresden
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
592Reviews10Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 168
  • 41
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TravelAndTell2014 wrote a review Apr 2022
Germany95 contributions93 helpful votes
This hotel is a good choice for a stay in Dresden. Centrally located, nice rooms, cozy ambiance, high level of service from the reception and the digital concierge. Downside is the somewhat uncomfortable beds (very hard madrasses), the absence of international tv channels (every hotel should open up for bring-your-own-streaming-services with built-in Chromecast or AppleTV), and the ultra-expensive parking (EUR 25 /night). The breakfast concept is not working. Food quality is good, but you must order eggs etc from a waiter who barely understands english. Why not go with a buffet experience and forget about the attempted premium experience? Its not working. But all in all I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
maltamark wrote a review Sep 2021
San Francisco, California32 contributions29 helpful votes
I stayed one night for a brief 24-hour trip to Dresden from Berlin. The hotel is a perfect location, right on Neumarkt and most of the tourist attractions. The square has many restaurants of various cuisines to try as well, and all seem well regarded on Google reviews and the like. I had a deluxe room and found it very spacious. I particularly appreciated the view and enjoyed the fluffy pillows and duvet (higher quality than most hotels in Germany). The only minor issues I had with it is that they still haven’t re-instated the mini bar and in-room coffee machines. I’m not sure why. They are not a Covid danger anymore than touching shared utensils and such at breakfast are. An empty refrigerator and no coffee (not even instant) is sub-par. My room also had an odd smell — hard to describe but kind of like when you walk in someone’s house and it smells like them. The carpet was also highly worn and stained and should be replaced. Given I was staying only one night, I didn’t complain to the staff about these concerns. That all said, I really did enjoy my stay and the staff. The breakfast really is amazing with quite a selection at the buffet plus a menu of prepared to order items such as eggs Benedict.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Tom O. wrote a review Nov 2020
Munich, Germany230 contributions78 helpful votes
We chose a 5th floor room for 3 nights overlooking the plaza, and despite the evening street musicians, it was quiet when the windows were closed. The staff were all wonderful, the room was really spacious and well-appointed. They even pulled off a breakfast buffet to perfection by limiting guests to specific time slots, and monitoring the prescribed protocols. It was a BIG HIT for us, and all the other guests seemed as comfortable and relaxed as we were. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: we loved room 504
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Griebe, General Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Mr. O., thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in our house. We appreciate your view about the Covid-19 handling which was more than difficult. We are happy, that you enjoyed your breakfast and had a great time in dresden. All the best for you. Kind regards, Miriam Griebe
Read more
Jan F wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed one night in a suite at Vienna House booked through booking.com after filtering for 5 star hotels in Dresden. When arriving it became clear that this hotel does only have 4 stars. We spoke to booking.com and they said the rating is provided by the property and we need to speak to the hotel management. The hotel management then said that it is correct that they have 4 stars but they have 5 points at booking.com. Nobody can explain what the difference is but the hotel management does not see a problem at all. From our point of view this is completely miss-selling and just wrong. The hotel itself is not bad, the location in the city centre is excellent, the rooms are clean. However, the guest service (not only dealing with our complaint) is sub-par (ie we could only choose to have breakfast at 7 or 11 am or a limited room service option), they were not able to book a dinner table at a local restaurant and other basic services were missing (ie it is not easy to actually reach the hotel by car as in central square and the parking is at a different place and not easy to find; so I would expect that when we in advance messaged that we will arrive by car that the hotel provides some information which didn’t happen). It is generally not a bad hotel but miss-selling at 5 star (also here at tripadvisor which receives ratings from other external websites) is just wrong. Therefore I can only rate with 2 points. Instead of a reasonably priced 5 star hotel this is an expensive 4 star option. Please be aware when booking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Griebe, General Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Jan, thank you for your review of your stay and all the details you gave. Booking has its own ranking, which is generated based on the guest reviews and the assessment of the hotel itself. But the only real difference compared to a 5 Star Hotel is the missing Bellboy or Doorman which shouldn´t be too bad. We do not have a restaurant for dinner - not at the moment and not wothout any corona problems. But what we do have, however, are many great restaurants in the immediate vicinity on the Neumarkt, where you can enjoy yourself very well in the evening. We are sorry, that your expectations were not fulfilled. Kind regards, Miriam Griebe Operations Manager
Read more
Bent wrote a review Jul 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark53 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel is located in the quite city center at Neumarkt. The hotel is elegant, have spacious rooms large fine beds and a wonderful bathroom. The breakfast is delicious, and the hotel has a very friendly and service minded staff. Absolute a excellent place to stay during your visit to Dresden. Last but not least the hotel has a very high sanity and clean standard regarding the corona issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Griebe, General Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Bent, thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in the Vienna House QF Dresden. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a great time and felt very safety and comfortable during this time. Kind regards and all the best to denmark, Miriam Griebe
Read more
Gary H wrote a review Feb 2020
Budapest, Hungary244 contributions124 helpful votes
We stayed in this beautifully appointed Hotel in 2016, and had no hesitation to again book our stay for our visit to the magnificent majestic and historical City of Dresden some near (4) four years on.The location of the Hotel it-self is just absolutly a travellers dream. Dresden is a walkers dream to view observe its treasures, it's architecture and what has taken place in its reserection that was needed post the imfamous 1945 tradgeties inflicted upon it and it's people. The over-all quality of services provided by this glorious Hotel are deserving of a 5 star rating which is enhanced by the breakfeast quality that should be taken and enjoyed before your day of exploring and taking in the beauty and the splendours of this historical Capital City of the German State of Saxony.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Front Rooms all of which have sound proofing over-looking Neumarkt.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorit von der Osten, General Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Gary, thank you so much for your kind review from the other side of the world. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your time again in dresden and in the Vienna House QF Dresden. You know, all good things are three like we german say. We would love to welcoming you again and send you the best regards to Australia. Miriam Griebe Operations Manager
Read more
Jenan2000 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hawalli, Kuwait878 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
Such a modern and convenient hotel in the heart of almost all the attractions of Dresden. Just opposite to The church of our lady and within short walking distance to the other attraction. Very clean and stylish hotel. Love the spacious and comfortable room. The bathroom with the closet area are amazing. The breakfast is so yummy and appealing. Great presentation of the food. The staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed for one night only and wished I stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViennaHouseQFDresden, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in our house. It is such a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Thank you for spending time in our breakfast restaurant and had such a great start in your day. Kind regards, Miriam Griebe Operations Manager
Read more
Travel L wrote a review Dec 2019
46 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed at the QF shortly after it first opened and again in Dec 2019. It is a great hotel and we were glad to come back. Just as perfect the second time around. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a refugium suite which was just perfect. Our suite overlooked the Christmas market and the many Christmas markets in Dresden are not to be missed. The staff were very friendly and Max in particular, was great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViennaHouseQFDresden, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear guests, thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in our house. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your time in the Vienna House and enjoyed the beautiful city of dresden. Hope to see you for the third visit as soon as possible. Kind regards and all the best, Miriam Griebe Operations Manager
Read more
Mike S wrote a review Dec 2019
Prospect, Kentucky181 contributions130 helpful votes
This is a lovely boutique situated right on the square if you are coming to the Christmas Markets. Our room had a separate water closet along with both a tub and separate shower with a rain head. It is very quiet, and the entire hotel is very modern.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViennaHouseQFDresden, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Michael, thank you for your kind review of your stay in our house. We are more than haoppy to read, that you enjoyed your time. Kind regards, Miriam Griebe Operations Manager
Read more
Zelenec wrote a review Oct 2019
Prague, Czech Republic110 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel for short visit of Dresden. Location can not be better, right on the main square next to Frauenkirche. We had a room with great view around. Room was very spacious and superbly cleaned, very comfortable bed and fluffy pillows and duvets. Staff at the hotel is another highlight, ladies at reception were very helpful. The best part of our stay was breakfast, from choice of meals and drinks to very attentive service of young lady with glasses (can´t tell the name unfortunately). All in all, it was simply amazing stay in this hotel, thank you for your hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ViennaHouseQFDresden, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House QF Dresden
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Dear Zelenec, thank you for your great review of your stay in our house. We are glad, that you enjoyed your time and had a good stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Miriam Griebe Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
qf quartier an der frauenkirche hotel dresden
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
QF Hotel Dresden
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyDresdenInnere Altstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vienna House QF Dresden
Which popular attractions are close to Vienna House QF Dresden?
Nearby attractions include Frauenkirche Dresden (0.06 miles), Gemäldegalerie Alte Meister (0.3 miles), and The Dresden Zwinger (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vienna House QF Dresden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vienna House QF Dresden?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vienna House QF Dresden?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vienna House QF Dresden?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vienna House QF Dresden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Mia, Dresdner Kaffeestuebchen, and Restaurant Moritz.
Is Vienna House QF Dresden located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Dresden.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vienna House QF Dresden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vienna House QF Dresden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vienna House QF Dresden offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vienna House QF Dresden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.