We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Chemnitz

pentahotel$67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Chemnitz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for pentahotel Chemnitz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Tystberga, Sweden
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel with high price. The smell of cigarettsmoke all over the place. Big nice room destroyed by smokers. Restaurent meet was good but the envirement was cold and not plessant. NO more visits for me here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattias V
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. I'm sorry that we could not convince you with our services. It is true that we still have some smoking rooms, but that it is smells throughout the hotel to cigarettsmoke is wrong. That is...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The hotel was great for a relaxing weekend - the pool & spa area was wonderful (just wish it was open longer!) and the service was super friendly. Even if the location was a bit away from the city center, it was a good area with great views, restaurants and near the park. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsofadam
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I stayed there for a business trip. You get free internet and free bottle of water in the room. The restaurant has a simple menu but good quality. Breakfast is a little expensive. A good experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 274cristianp
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Chantilly
Reviewed August 4, 2016

My stay was really good and the waitress at the restaurant is just really nice ! However I do not find normal those days to pay 7.5€ to have a normal internet connection. The free internet connection is too slow and unusable in my oppinion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubertg594
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Hubert, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had a special arrangement and from that point of view your rating is very good/excellent. However, having paid the full rate we would have been diasappointed in the quality of the beds. The matrasses are thin, so you can feel the springs. The doublebed is very narrow. Luckily enough we could change to a room with separate beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4033EJfred
Germany
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I specifically booked this hotel for the Air Conditioning, as last year we stayed in the area at a hotel without AC. Who knew some hotels do not have AC. We have AC in our home, and cannot sleep without it when it is hot. Unfortunately, when arriving it was 34°C and the hotel room felt like it was 40°C....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendys_Travel_Tips
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thanks you for your review and the time you have invested it. I'm very sorry that we could not convince with our services during your visit. Your criticism of the defective air conditioning is entitled. Unfortunately, this had an undetected defect in a part of the hotel....

Rochester
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I come to Chemnitz about five times a year for the past several years. I always stay at the Penta Chemnitz, even if there is no fidelity program. People are great, wonderful breakfast. Short walk to historic church and restaurants as well as a park and forest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncC4067ZD
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear John, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Chicago
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Pros: Staff are very helpful The breakfast is worth the expense Vending machines have reasonable prices Cons: Room layout - no outlet near bed, rooms have a switch using your key that turns on the closest outlet to the bed, but also the overhead lights The free internet might as well be dial-up Room service has limited selection, and isn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbF6130XA
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. Yes our room servive...

Meppel
Reviewed May 8, 2016

The room was very luxury. The cleaning could be better, dust on the tables. The meals were average. The breakfast was outstanding, the waitress were nice and very interested. The receptionist were not nice, and not interested at all. The location of the hotel is good, you can visit the interesting places at ease by car or bus/train.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randalls157
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. Thanks for the note...

Maia
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Internet very slow and impossible to work, servisse most include fast and free service! No mini bar at the room! Personel and servive very good! Menu of the bar needs to change and update with more offers! Nice and good location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joaon612
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chemnitz hotels
Zentrum
Seaside Residenz Hotel
Seaside Residenz Hotel
#2 of 29 in Chemnitz
92 reviews
Hotel Chemnitzer Hof
#3 of 29 in Chemnitz
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel an der Oper
#5 of 29 in Chemnitz
113 reviews
Schlosshotel Klaffenbach
#4 of 29 in Chemnitz
71 reviews
Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park
#11 of 29 in Chemnitz
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pentahotel Chemnitz enjoys a really exclusive location on the Schlossberg. The view over the old city is unique and the health club with a swimming pool impressive. But please don’t feel awe-struck. Because apart from that we are modern and friendly and will do all we can to create a truly relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Chemnitz

Address: Salzstr. 56, 09113 Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Chemnitz > Schloßchemnitz
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Chemnitz 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your pentahotel Chemnitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Hotel Chemnitz
Renaissance Chemnitz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Chemnitz staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Chemnitz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If AC and comfortable beds are important, AVOID”
Wendys_Travel_Tips, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room on the right side of hotel may have better views.”
HenryFW, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
“Try the Penta suite for a wonderful view!”
570SusanB, May 20, 2014 | Read review
“Studio loft with balcony!”
570SusanB, Jun 4, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel overlook the church tower and wooded area.”
849PeterB849, Apr 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
pentahotel
$67* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFO$71
Expedia.com$71
Travelocity$71
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates