We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

pentahotel Chemnitz

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
pentahotel Chemnitz
View Map

945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Komotini, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 2 days there, and there is really nothing to claim. Situated in a quite corner of Chemnitz close to a park. Room was nice and had everything you need. Rich breakfast menu with plenty of choices. Safe parking place.

Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Kyriakos, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Baal
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Good breakfast. Terrible beds. THE pool was closed on THE first day and THE second day THE hot tub was closed. But is a Nice welness. THE check in was Okay and te location also Good . I asked a reduction for THE problems with THE pool but THEy didn t react

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Praha 4
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Hotel is situated in a quite area, staff very friendly, service excellent, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom with equipment clean, sufficient big, everything during our stát was very possitive. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The personnel was always very friendly, the rooms are very nice and clean. The lobby bar was a bit small for such a large hotel. We will be back if we have the choice. Hotel is absolutely recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Jens, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Haarlem
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I'll start with the good stuff: the staff was great! really wonderful people! 11/10!!!! Very nice to have received two bowls (water/food) for my dog and the complementary dog food! Food quality (we have eaten dinner on our second night) 8/10. needs a bit more refinement We had a smokers room- we saw two of them since I mistakenly said...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Tystberga, Sweden
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel with high price. The smell of cigarettsmoke all over the place. Big nice room destroyed by smokers. Restaurent meet was good but the envirement was cold and not plessant. NO more visits for me here.

Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. I'm sorry that we could not convince you with our services. It is true that we still have some smoking rooms, but that it is smells throughout the hotel to cigarettsmoke is wrong. That is...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The hotel was great for a relaxing weekend - the pool & spa area was wonderful (just wish it was open longer!) and the service was super friendly. Even if the location was a bit away from the city center, it was a good area with great views, restaurants and near the park. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I stayed there for a business trip. You get free internet and free bottle of water in the room. The restaurant has a simple menu but good quality. Breakfast is a little expensive. A good experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Chantilly
Reviewed August 4, 2016

My stay was really good and the waitress at the restaurant is just really nice ! However I do not find normal those days to pay 7.5€ to have a normal internet connection. The free internet connection is too slow and unusable in my oppinion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Sascha_K56, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Hubert, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. I would be very...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had a special arrangement and from that point of view your rating is very good/excellent. However, having paid the full rate we would have been diasappointed in the quality of the beds. The matrasses are thin, so you can feel the springs. The doublebed is very narrow. Luckily enough we could change to a room with separate beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chemnitz hotels
Zentrum
Seaside Residenz Hotel
Seaside Residenz Hotel
#4 of 29 in Chemnitz
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel an der Oper
#6 of 29 in Chemnitz
103 reviews
Schlosshotel Klaffenbach
#2 of 29 in Chemnitz
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about pentahotel Chemnitz

Address: Salzstrasse 56, 09113 Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Chemnitz > Schloßchemnitz
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Chemnitz 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your pentahotel Chemnitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Hotel Chemnitz
Renaissance Chemnitz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If AC and comfortable beds are important, AVOID”
 of 5 bubbles Wendys_Travel_Tips, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room on the right side of hotel may have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryFW, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
“Try the Penta suite for a wonderful view!”
 of 5 bubbles 570SusanB, May 20, 2014 | Read review
“Studio loft with balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 570SusanB, Jun 4, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel overlook the church tower and wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles 849PeterB849, Apr 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay